Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud EFSS Ubuntu (Enterprise Edition - 50 Users)

FileCloud | 21.2.4.17315

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

90 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

FileCloud Review from an MSP

  • April 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage and maintain, pricing is good
What do you dislike?
A little clunky to get the initial licensing and tie to our account
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Central location for hosting and sharing large data files.


    Design

A good option but not perfect

  • April 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It works with even older systems, it has many features
What do you dislike?
Sync is very slow and tedious at time. It often brings back deleted files, and that's annoying
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's easy to sync across computers and employees, I can access files on my phone and it works well with Windows Server


    Security and Investigations

Secure Selfhosted Drop box alternative

  • April 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You continue to improve the product with relevant features. Support has been exceptional. Every time I contact you, I am usually resolved in the same call.
What do you dislike?
I wish you offered managed services. Our company has a small on-premises install & we do OK, but we would pay to have you remotely maintain & upgrade our server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Any data we store related to our clients must be directly in our control. FileCloud allows us to meet that requirement with on-premises metal.


    Industrial Automation

FileCloud

  • April 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was a good, functional piece of software that could handle multiple users, using our own servers.
What do you dislike?
The additional cost on top of what we were paying for additional cloud services.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We don't have any problems with FileCloud. We have the value in synchronizing our shared data.


    Mahdy G.

Great Cloud Storage Solution - Great Support Team

  • April 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) eas of use.
2) Possible to deploy on your cloud or use their cloud version
3) Mount as a local or network drive.
4) Customer service.
What do you dislike?
1) Mount drive performance can be better.
2) Integration with other cloud solutions could improve.
3) Maybe more space per user.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted to centralized our file storage and make our team to collaborate without being in office.


    Manuel S.

Great product with valuable and prepared support!

  • April 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The number of features and integrations is great; the ability to control which files are shared/downloaded/uploaed or not is great for the company's security.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the new apps that are released comes with minimum bugs that needs to be resolved, but many times are small issues that are resolved very fast.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DLP very well controlled with the dedicated feature and collaboration with internal and external users. This has increased the productivity and the security.


    Carlos M.

FileCloud is a real option

  • April 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of use of the products and the technical support
What do you dislike?
I don't have one in specific for the tool functionality itself so far but maybe getting rewards for being old customers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File sharing is the main use for us and sharing big files to end customers securely.


    Tyler R.

Great file sharing solution

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easily share files from any file share in your network with access control for the users. It has helped our users streamline file sharing and uploads to the companies they need to deal with.
What do you dislike?
After using numerous other files hare products on the market there isn't much to dislike. Definitely the top product on the market in my eyes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Working for an AEC firm users regularly need to share files with contractors and other companies. Filecloud simplified the entire process of file share across the company.


    Financial Services

Fantastic alternative for file sharing

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Super easy for the end user to navigate and utilise.
What do you dislike?
Some of the admin menus can be confusing. Especially because of the interface changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it as an alternative to dropbox/google drive. It allows us to block all third party file sharing across the environment and greatly reduces our attack surface.


    Tim M.

FileCloud

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The end-user interface is really easy to use.
What do you dislike?
The admin menus are not as intuitive as they could be.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is really easy to share files with clients. The bi9ggest benefit for us is being able to share documents quickly and easily.