Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Datadog Pro

Datadog | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

358 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Santiago H.

Datadog is the best monitoring tools!

  • January 23, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using Datadog for a while and we are generally satisfied with the product. However, we feel that the support could be improved as it can be slow to respond, and the payment processes are not always clear.
What do you dislike?
The support is bad, often slow. The help is not enough. Also, many times the prices are not clear and you can get surprises on your bill.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DataDog is a powerful, comprehensive monitoring service that helps startups and businesses of all sizes stay on top of their IT infrastructure and applications. With DataDog, you can easily monitor your entire stack, from servers to applications to databases, to get a detailed view of performance, utilization, and other metrics.


    Renee D.

Good monitoring tool

  • December 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up monitoring with datadog,ui is not bad
What do you dislike?
i wish there was a user tutorial for new features
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
helps the Company monitoring real time user activity


    Shaul A.

Much more than just logging

  • December 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I was impressed with the integrations part of DataDog.
Our main goal was to centralize activity and audit logs of critical systems in our organization.
We were able to integrate most of our systems in a matter of hours:
JumpCloud, Gsuite, Azure, Google Cloud Platform, Auth0 and more.
The instructions were easy to follow, and an integration usually takes only a few minutes.
What do you dislike?
Log parsing could be improved.
The logging format is not standard across machines when you have multiple devices with different OS.
If you want standardization, you must set up pipelines to ingest and parse the logs, which I found a bit tedious.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our motivation for choosing DataDog was security and compliance.
We are using DataDog as our Siem: our logs are centralized, we keep track of our IS KPIs, and we set up monitoring and alerts as needed.


    Retail

Consolidated view of logs and metrics from across the infrastructure and application stack.

  • December 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Seeing logs, metrics and tracing across disparate technology stacks makes finding and following problems across a microservice architecture much more straightforward. I find it easier than using AWS Cloudwatch to try and do the same.
What do you dislike?
There is a lot of functionality, but some of these areas require configuration for them to work. However, this is par for the course with any monitoring and dashboarding product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows for the correlation of events across networked microservices without manually copying trace IDs or similar from one logging or tracing system to another. This makes it much quicker and easier to see the impact that one system can have on another.


    Ben Z.

We love Data dog (B.O.A.T)

  • December 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When I have any issue, we have good technicians to address our problems
It has great features
Simplicity
Easy to understand UI
Easy of installation
Useful metrics
What do you dislike?
Price model, should be more flexible that's all
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Intergration Quality


    Rene K.

Datadog is excellent for monitoring your infrastructure

  • November 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy setup to monitor clusters in Databricks running Apache Spark. Pre-setup dashboards help to quickly gain insights on a infrastructure level without the needs of DevOps.
What do you dislike?
The pricing on the Datadog website could be more precise, such as allowing using a calculator for price estimates
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring of cloud infrastructure across major cloud providers


    dinesh g.

Datadog help resolve our support tickets

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use it to understand and analyze the performance of our systems and use it as a way to monitor our system health checks so it saves some effort on the developer side.
What do you dislike?
The UI is not the best, and some charts are not user-friendly for a non-techie person. Analyzing queries is not intuitive and requires some training to understand it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Like I mentioned earlier, it helps in understanding the performance of the systems, web applications we build. We also use it as a monitor to ensure there is constant uptime.


    Banking

DevoPs

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Correlation everything with APM Trace and log
What do you dislike?
Pricing model, it should be more flexible
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Understand insight our system


    Hospital & Health Care

Datadog Monitoring

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the monitoring, dashboard visualization, native cloud integrations
What do you dislike?
I would like to see more plugins available
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking server status, errors, monitoring logs, alerting teams


    Praveen R.

EXTREMELY user friendly

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nice looking UI. Easy to setup. Useful metrics
What do you dislike?
Toio much info prsented at once. UI could be improved
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring Infrastructure bottlenecks, Application troublrshooting.