Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Datadog Pro

Datadog | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

352 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Internet

Datadog works quite well

  • August 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Visualization of performance for webapps
What do you dislike?
User interface is a bit confusing, hard to know how to phrase things the first time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Uptime for websites and backend tools
Allows us to quickly see if errors are stacking, or requests are slowing down
Using datadog allowed us to spot an issue with one or our email queues and identify where in the product things were going wrong. Diagnostics took half the time with this knowledge.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The visualization is amazing.


    Andrew T.

Datadog, an easy to setup and use counter/dashboard service

  • July 19, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy to setup and use in the code, a couple lines code calling Datadog library you would be able to use it as a fairly scalable and handy counter service
- Comes with UI, UI is simply designed but supports all the key functionalities that you would expect from a counter services, and to be able to create dashboard based on counters
- Has built-in alerting/notification functionality which can also be configured from the UI
What do you dislike?
- Nothing in particular, but one thing is, the more data you have, the slower response Datadog service will become, when you query the service, query a specific counter, as well as when the counter contains high dimensional data, which is normal, we haven't yet tested what is the upper limit for how much data it can decently handle, but it should be enough for small to mid size company
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
use it as a handy counter service, mostly for engineering, to track query per second, system load, memory available, etc...


    Internet

Easy to send metrics hard to view them

  • July 01, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I find that its very easy to log errors and other metrics to Datadog but trying to view that data is not as easy.
What do you dislike?
It's hard to find the data you're looking for.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Error logging, event count


    Publishing

really good monitoring and alerting tool

  • May 01, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it has out-of-the-box integrations with a wide variety of platforms
What do you dislike?
Difficult to understand and configure complex alerting rules
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to create alerts on very custom metrics that monitor the health of our systems


    Internet

Datadog is my server messenger

  • April 29, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Many features like Dashboard customisations, managing monitors, events, alerts . and also Datadog has an easy integration through his API
What do you dislike?
Metrics infrastructures needs more improvements in term of functionalities
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Datadog to monitor and logging our servers for any possible bug or miss functionality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its really easy for personalisation, i would gladly recommend it


    Internet

Easy-to-use and Reliable

  • April 25, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The data visualization features and API integrations are fantastic. The product is also incredibly easy to use and
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it's clunky to create the exact filters for data you're looking for, but overall I don't have much to complain about.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use DataDog to display data from within the company, and DataDog's API is well designed and easy to use. We've been able to see results quickly, which increases our ability to be more productive


    Computer Software

Real time monitoring made easy

  • April 10, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sending metrics in statsd is pretty simple and straightforward. Datadog does a great job reliably parsing tags and helps get to the root cause of any problem easily
What do you dislike?
Not much really. Datadog is pretty good at what it does
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Site reliability monitoring


    Vinicios W.

The best monitoring service

  • February 01, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, robust, easy to write your own plugins, insane solid API, great documentation, awesome customer support, works nice with automation tools, nice UI, most integration application compatibility
What do you dislike?
Very expensive, need some carefull with AWS integrations
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
with the Datadog we are capable to have an wide monitoring of your cloud applications, with rich logs, and some other problem with the best SaaS-based data analytics platform on the market
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Of course, data dog is the best


    Dmitry P.

Versatile tool, would love better wallboard support

  • February 01, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
* VERY flexible, you can track pretty much any metric
* Sources data from the standard statsd
* Dashboard functionality
* Easy sharing of dashboards
* Great integration with many services like AWS, Chef, Couchbase, JVM, HAProxy, MySQL etc.
What do you dislike?
* The datadog agent eats a bit too much memory
* The front-end lets you create graphs of virtually any kind, but it's a challenge to make a TV-friendly dashboard that would be readable from distance.
* There are also issues like the user being periodically logged out or the dashboard URL being lost when datadog is down -- every now and then I have to manually come over to the computer connected to a wall TV and fix issues
* It's also annoying that I can't just convert a dashboard between a TimeBoard and a ScreenBoard - it seems like the difference is mostly in the representation, but I have to re-do the whole board if I want to display it on a big screen.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a robust, versatile solution to track a variety of metrics like number of errors, load and response times, job execution stats, db connection usage, track runs of scheduled tasks etc. Datadog allowed us to implement all of that with one tool, and in a way that we don't have to change the code to change the representation of data. It's a great tool to track the health and performance of your services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I haven't used many alternatives, but Datadog seems like a great versatile tool. Adding new metrics and creating new dashboards is fairly easy, Datadog will do all the hard work.

I hope they implement better support for the use case of putting dashboards on a wall TV, which means:
* I want to set it and forget it. No log outs, no redirects to error or downtime pages that need manual intervention when things get back to work
* Better support for large graphs that are visible from a distance, with no application chrome visible


    Financial Services

great all in one monitoring

  • January 29, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
industry standard for monitoring. great in providing whollistic view of things and very customizable.
What do you dislike?
no out-of-box dashboards or suggested monitoring tactics / screens. theres a steep learning curve and overhead in managing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
application monitoring and alerting. great for log debugging.