Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

104 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Argelis H.

Great experience

  • October 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Falcón crowdstrike it's a great solution for endpoint security, one of my preferred features is the option to isolate a compromised host and be able to run commands in the same computer
What do you dislike?
The vulnerabilities option stop the task if you log out because of idle time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The security for al my endpoints and servers, and the suspicious activity monitoring
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommen falcon, because it is a robust solution for EDR, which everyday it's achieving more goals in the market, it's an all in one solution, which bring control and security over your entire computers in the network


    Information Technology and Services

The Best AV we have used so far

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CrowdStrike Falcon is one of the best AVs we have gone through it. We have mostly liked the lightweight agent with less memory consumption agent at the endpoint level. AI-Based detection is the core feature of this AV.
What do you dislike?
Just perfect and meeting our requirements.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefit we have realized is the Dashboard which provides a lot of information that helps our security team to deep down into it and be able to achieve and protect our environment.


    Michael G.

Crowdstrike: The Leading Endpoint Protection Platform

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Having been a customer of Crowdstrike for 5 years I was initially highly attracted to the ease of deployment by a small team. Having most recently deployed the platform in a larger enterprise, I enjoy the reliability in which Falcon responds to threats. The ability to directly interact with a protected endpoint using Real Time Response at the CLI level and remediate problems has been a lifesaver. Crowdstrike's growth and acquisitions are done in a sensible means which deliberately stand to enhance the platform's capabilities and consolidate other operator toolsets into a single unified platform. Having been a part of key boards within the company, as a customer I have been able to shape and contribute to the success of the platform's evolution and development.
What do you dislike?
Honestly nothing at all. If there have been times in which customer's are unhappy with a feature or function change, Crowdstrike is very responsive to customer feedback and works quickly and proactively to improve the Falcon platform based on feedback.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving more problems that foreseen on the initial investment. We started with endpoint protection and have added most of the remaining Falcon stack elements over time. A distinctive capability of this tool is the ability to have choice roles assigned to administrators based on their needs (and lack thereof) and scaling back capabilities of an administrator as they learn to use the platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask for reference calls with customers in your industry to understand how Crowdstrike Falcon can best serve your organization. The proof of concept is enough to convince the most skeptical to consider using the Falcon platform.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Top Product for Next Generation Antivirus and Malware Protection

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface allows you to truly understand what was detected and why it should be a cause for concern within your organization.
What do you dislike?
The only dislike was that it did not have support for obsolete operating systems. like Windows XP.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Falcon to protect all of our endpoints and servers from malware. It has an incredibly low false-positive rate and we spend a lot less time on alerts than with our previous enterprise AV product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We did a bakeoff against two other competitors and CrowdStrike was hands-down better than their closest challenger.


    Hospital & Health Care

CrowdStrike has become the most important Security vendor and it's helping a LOT of organizations!

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Falcon ecosystem is very vast and with a SINGLE and lightweight agent it can provide many different security related protection capabilities. The console is very easy to understand, it's cloud native so it also saves a money with regards infrastructure and maintenance.

I really like the way it can be integrated with other solutions to share security telemetry data and enhance the power of the tools to see what others can't see and find dirty stuff within the events that are being collected by it's sensor.

The minimum number of false positives it's the BEST this solution can offer, any Security Operations team should have the time to review only CRITICAL alerts without distracting from false positives or noisy alerts. If that's not enought, the tool has the power to correlate those detection events and create a summarized version on an Incident, that will help the security analysts to save time and respond faster than anyone else. Endpoint Protection is the start of the service,

i think this product it's going to continue growing and adding more and more features to allow their costumers to focus on strategic security related topics rather than technology related topics.
What do you dislike?
Since it's cloud-based, currently, there's no solution for air-gapped systems. We, as a manufacturing company, used to have unplugged network devices, and it would be good this level of protection expanded to the manufacturing sites where there's more risk for a physical attack.

It also doesn't offer protection for legacy obsolete OS versions, and it's not the only vendor that doesn't have this. Still, it will be a market differentiator and a "nice to have" capability.

There's no AD Integration; that's another good feature that I would love to have on this tool, that one could raise the efficiency for deployments and identification of users faster.

Last but not least, ON-DEMAND SCAN is not available! And this still has an impact on our company; some departments NEED this functionality a lot!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CrowdStrike has become our #1 security-related host threat protection tool; it's currently handling our Security Operations Protection+Detection defenses.

We used another tool, which was a pain; with CrowdStrike, the false positives have become a minor issue, making deployments easier.

We have also gained TRUST across many different business areas, and working with key stakeholders has become faster. Now they are happy to help since the implementation's outages were minimal, and the tool has provided that confidence to continue finding that balance between SECURITY and OPERATION.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
CrowdStrike Falcon salespeople are very open and transparent; you will find a good time working with them!
Make sure you try the solution before you buy it. But this is a tool you will love!


    Mohit G.

Must have solution for Endpoint protection

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Protection against zero-days
easy to deploy
highly reliable
It doesn't rely on signatures
What do you dislike?
Add-on Features will going to add up the cost
It certainlly requires some false positive tuning intially but as you progress, it works like a charm
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Zero Days protection against malware and ransomware
Realtime endpoint threat detection and remediation
Centralized console to manage the whole program
Ability to create custom rules to block or allow certain files


    Computer & Network Security

EDR Capabilities

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A centralized web console can be managed by many things.
What do you dislike?
Every device which are having falcon sensor need to internet connection.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Endpoint protection having enhanced detection features than traditional anti-virus.


    Computer Software

Great Endpoint Protection with leading technology

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of deployment and analytics of console to view and consolidate informatoin.
What do you dislike?
Crowdstrike does not currently have many items to dislilke. I use every module from CS the only item I found that is a little Clunky is the Event Search which requires some splunk background
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complete Endpoint protection for all our Assets, including Mac, Linux, Windows that has a simple agent that provides much more than just an ordinary virus/malware or malicious activity for the endpoint. CS is providing inventory mgmt pieces as well as looks at software installed. We also have the Complete piece with Crowdstrike that provides a fully backend MSP that takes care of all our needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
take it for a test drive. Crowdstrike is the leading company in this area right now and nothign compares.


    Chirath B.

Best product in the market and nothing to worry about protection. I myself using it.

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How detections show with a process tree. The detail view is easy to understand to any user.
What do you dislike?
No dislikes actually. Favourite product of mine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No need to worry about malware. Easy to deploy and managed. Policies are easy to create. Nothing much to exclude. user friendly and no impact on user performances.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the best product in the market and easy to manage. EDR feature is very helpful with the endpoint protection. Really can guarantee the protection with this product and I'm using this too.


    Rhutuja T.

Very easy to protect system from any type of attack

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing that I like about Crowdstrike tool is it gives us a complete picture about what all progress was executed which leads to detect the file as suspicious like it tell us attack pattern in case of true positive
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it becomes difficult to fetch event logs or we are unable to fetch list of incident we got in particular time frame
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefits of using crowdstrike is that it is able to detect any suspicious activity carried out on specific device where crowdstrike is installed