Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

100 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Human Resources

Realtime Response is Powerful

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The realtime response function allows us to quickly and easily vet a given alert and take appropriate escalation action or make the decision to network-contain the host. Containment is quick, safe and easily reversed which allows time for appropriate research if needed.
What do you dislike?
The Splunk backend has certain query size return limitations that make extended investigations painful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing an enterprise endpoint security program.


    Ryan M.

Protect your infrastructure with absolute confidence!

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CrowdStrike's central management platform is absolutely fantastic. As a thinly-staffed department in our organization, we need to do much more with less and we absolutely cannot sacrifice when it comes to security. We have the ability to easily manage all of our endpoints any time, anywhere.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, the data reported from a detection can be a bit cryptic and requires more digging from an admin perspective to get to the truth of the story.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We filled a huge gap in the security practices in our organization. We moved from a mismatched & mismanaged solution to a single platform that monitors all of our endpoints and servers from one single location. With CrowdStrike's team behind us, I am 100% confident that we have the tools we need to stay safe. And when it is beyond our capability, we have CrowdStrike watching our back proactively.


    Legal Services

Out of the Box functionality to hit the ground running

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As the title implies, CriwdStrike has a lot of out of features that are available out of the box (dependent on subscriptions naturally), but it did not require a lot of heavy configuration and architecture to start running. Which is great if you are part of a small team with multiple competing responsibilities, this is one thing at least you don't have to worry too much over.

CrowdStrike Ideas forum is also great as it allows customers to submit ideas for how to improve the product, and in some cases get quick turnaround from an idea posted to a message board to implementation.
What do you dislike?
There was a lot of repetitive manual configuration required in some cases, especially in building Prevention Policies and Groups. It would have been nice to be able to make a template policy which could be copied and tweaked for subgroups or dev/test vs prod groups etc, instead of have to start from scratch and build what is essentially the same policy twice (minus a setting or two). This was addressed in the Ideas forum as mentioned in the "What do you like Best" field and hopefully will be added to the platform soon.

Citrix template servers can create multiple copies of themselves in the host list which have to be manually deleted creating a lot of work whenever changes to the template are made and they are rebooted, creating new spawns.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Upgrading to NGAV from a hybrid signature based AV solution has cut down on processing load, workstation side.We no longer have to create exceptions for entire application folders in order to ensure the software can run without AV crashing the system anytime it scans, ensuing an overall more secure landscape on user machines.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
CrowdStrike is a great product. It lets you hit the ground running. Especially for a small team the lack of heavy config and ease of use make a huge difference in building out the environment,


    Geetha Y.

Plug and play

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CrowdStrike combines all features in one lightweight sensor with single management console without relying on third-party AVs or products.
What do you dislike?
No DLP capabilities and Content threat removal
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Detection,Breach protection, Threat Hunting


    Manish S.

Fantastic product. A complete package for endpoint security

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1.Threat detection is better than other AV/EDR products.
2. Provides option to integrate third party or Crowdstrike partner's products like Crowdstrike's spotlight itegration with automox to automate Vulnerability closer.
3. Provides better options when it comes to Incident response
What do you dislike?
found little unstable when it comes to device control.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1.Console management is very easy to manage the policy .
2. User friendly UI
3. Lot of new features keep coming
4. quarterly roadmaps calls give idea about upcoming and new features


    Hospital & Health Care

Working as L2 analyst with 4 year of experience in security operations center

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Process based detection
1.Real time Response
2.Threat hunting capabilities
What do you dislike?
Don't have Scanning capabilities for specific host.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1.CS intel
2 detection capabilities in real time.
3.Real time Response
4.Hunting capabilities
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's definitely one of the best EDR solutions available in market. 100% recommend


    Financial Services

The Best is Yet to Come

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Crowdstrike's Falcon does an excellent job in detecting malware and gives visibility into what the attack vector.
What do you dislike?
Support for Mac's New OS, the new M1 chip and Linux support has been lacking.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complete security visibility into securing our endpoints and discovering if any of the endpoints have been compromised. Out of all our security tools Crowdstrike is usually the first to report about anomalous activity and in some cases has already prevented the attack.


    Financial Services

My experience with CrowdStrike

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about Crowdstrike is it's ease of use and level of detail. I can quickly see what tactics were used, where it was located, and what was blocked and running.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about CrowdStrike is that sometimes it does not clean up stale processes or prior process in the activity tree. I believe this was recently remediated with the new "remediation" option in the prevention policies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Defending against any and all forms of malware!


    Banking

Eye catchy product with ease of managing the endpoint

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Investigation is easy in Crowdstrike and it will give u each detail of endpoint so u will not be missing any of the threat.
What do you dislike?
So far i haven't come across of anything.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it for threat intelligence mainly.


    Computer Software

Crowdstrike Analyst friendly tool

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Interface is really great, GUI gives really great details about the event and have Ease of Use for non-security folks as well.
What do you dislike?
Crowdstrike support of splunk for showing historical event.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Transition from Signature based detection to behaviour based detection. Compare to other other EDR tools, detection was much better.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Organizations who doesn't employ full time 24/7 security teams, crowdstrike really provides a very competitive solution. Easy to use and maintain.