Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

100 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Administrator in Information Technology and Services

Does the job, doesn't kill your endpoint.

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Crowdstrike is lightweight in performance impact, but a heavyweight in protection. The amount of detail that it can pull off of the endpoint, determine actions that are being taken, and the ability to completely isolate the endpoint is unmatched. Once the product is installed, which is super easy, it auto-updates and becomes maintenance-free. On top of that, you can add functionality and not have to install another agent - local Firewall management, device lockdown, vulnerability detection\review (Spotlight). The icing on the cake is using the Falcon Complete service - they do all of the work for you.
What do you dislike?
I wish the Mac features stayed up to date with the Windows and now LInux features. We have 20% of our end users with Macs. While the main Crowdstrike Falcon product works well, we do not get support for Firewall, Device Lockdown, or Spotlight.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Previously, we had another endpoint protection tool. It did a great job, but working for an engineering company - almost all users would complain about the performance impact to their endpoint. Everyone knew it was there. During our POC testing, we pushed this out to several engineer endpoints and after a week they called to ask us when we were going to push it to them. They did not even notice that it was there and we were already throwing test files at it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The easiest answer is "test it". Work on a POC, get it running on a few devices and then throw test files at it. Compare it with your current or other contenders. Review what the user experience is, what the admin or operations team experience is. You will not be disappointed. Very simple to stand up a POC.


    Abhishek K.

Great product, bad account rep!

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CrowdStrike product is great. A lot of functionalities. CrowdStrike has the ability to tweak and personalize based on your environment. You need to find the balance between too many false positives vs. losing true detections.
What do you dislike?
Bad experience with an Account rep. We wanted to add additional modules to the product, he was able to get a short 30 mins demo. When asked for another 30 mins schedule to understand it further, he denied it. Was supposed to have quarterly review sessions which stopped after 3 sessions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Endpoint Security, Device Control (Block USB), Firewall.


    Oil & Energy

Next-gen Endpoint Protection

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Supports Windows, Linux, Mac endpoints
Actively developed and maintained - constant updates are both pro and con
Gives great deal of intelligence about endpoint behavior
What do you dislike?
Large learning curve to leverage
Large time requirement to investigate potential compromises
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Combined with third party monitoring, it allows a very small team to provide low effort monitoring of our systems


    ben k.

Quiet reassurance

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy via several methods and for all our equipment Windows, Mac and Linux
Great support and regular check-ins.
Hand held through Setup, didn't need to become an expert to deploy
highly customized reports and dashboards allow for personalized profiles based on duties and resposibilities
What do you dislike?
nothing truly to dislike, dashboards can be overwhelming initially.
having access via a mobile app might be useful but the feature set would need to be limited, mostly for notifications and mini dash boards
initially we weren't able to monitor our Linux devices but there have been improvements regarding that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
maintains patches and hotfix at OS and BIOS levels.
remotely destroyed lost assets.
helps us to identify potential issues within our programmers groups while they test and develop new code
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Follow best practices guidance for tiered rollouts.
create small sub sets of groups for early testing and aggressive monitoring
Automate roll outs and updates
Large store of add-ons allowing for integration with other software management platforms
great for managing user hardware in the field even out of country and overseas


    Jeffrey A.

Strong in the major areas, needs some work in the details.

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The level of confidence we now have knowing that our systems are protected against a whole host malicious actions as well have actionable information at fingertips is incalculable. The new features that come out are thoughtful and useful that come out with the release schedule. The release schedule itself is not overly aggressive and so far is very stable. The intelligence module is also very helpful.
What do you dislike?
The 'Spotlight" feature could use some work. Currently we are unable to search multiple hosts at once, and have not found a workaround for it yet. The Spotlight search will gather all of the host information, running process data, logons ect. The clues you would need to run an investigation are found here often. It is extremely time consuming to have to run the same search, one at a time for each host, then correlate that data for comparison. I am unfamiliar with the back end of Crowdstrike so programming the ability to input a comma delineated list to search could be very difficult. Having had some some development work as well as DBA experience, I can understand that it may not be as simple as it sounds.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We replaced a few endpoint agents with Crowdstrike. Specifically we replaced Carbon Black Protect and MS SCEP. We moved from a traditional AV to an EDAR solution. An internal guideline for our organization is to reduce the number of endpoint agents deployed. The system overhead has been realized by removing the Protect application.


    Bryan B.

Exceptional Endpoint Protection

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are multiple facets to this question. The agent is compact, but that does not diminish the capabilities it offers. The "cloud" aspect of the tool is not for everyone but it does provide huge benefits on data collection and correlation. The platform is neat and the ability to pivot from one section to another is easy. It is all in a single one stop shop. Organizations also have a range of talent; the console presents data in such a way that even junior security analysts can handle while giving deeper capabilities to senior analysts.
What do you dislike?
I personally am not a fan of the nickel and diming aspect. New offerings get slotted into whole new tables which requires a new contract. Also bummed by the "secret sauce" mindset that CS employs. Behavioral detections, signatures, etc are all locked away behind very high level descriptions which prevents architects, engineers, and senior analysts to extend the product in areas where there may be gaps. The product stands its ground due its capabilities, there is no need to lock this knowledge away.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Business need is next generation endpoint protection. We are clearly realizing where static signature detections are the way of the past. Using CrowdStrike we have solved a number of security needs out of the gate from new asset identification, vulnerability management, etc. We have also extended the capabilities for general IT usage around software inventory and basic device details.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider a proper bake off of the product in your environment and make sure that it meets the business need. If you have the capability to extend out for more modules, they are worth their value and give administrators and users alike the information they need to be successful. There are a few short comings so be sure to make sure they are not deal breakers for your organization. Roll out was exceptionally easy, and upkeep is easy considering other products.


    Kevin K.

Great EDR Product

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is helpful when performing investigations.
Some other features I like from the UI:
The Hash Search page, the Host Search page, The Detections page.

The product will generally tell you: what happened, what was the source, which hosts are affected, why this detection matters, and to make it even better - all these are mapped to the MITRE ATT&CK Matrix.

This makes things easier to communicate with other analysts to understand the lifecycle or workflow of an attack, and what we can do in the future to prevent it.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it's hard to tell which process spawned another process in the Timeline view.

Our team does not understand the difference between a detection and an incident.
Are incidents assigned automatically? Is an incident just multiple detections from the same host? Some insight into how it chooses to create an incident for a detection vs just a detection would be great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The product is great for combining next-gen AV with EDR capabilities.

The problem that we're solving with CrowdStrike Falcon: Endpoint Protection is that sometimes incidents are too noisy with the detections, and often-times analysts have to log in to multiple different dashboards or products to tell a story -- what are we seeing? Which hosts are infected? Where did the malware (for example) come from? Which processes are making network connections?

All these questions and more can be answered with the Crowdstrike console.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check out the MITRE evaluations for EDR vendors, and Gartner Magic Quadrant.


    Jack P.

Falcon delivers where others have missed

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Alerts generated in as close to real time as possible
Powerful tools that pick up on what traditional hash based protection misses
Ability to quarantine a device
Real Time Response allows you to connect to the device via command line tools
What do you dislike?
Currently, the biggest feature that I feel is missing in not having the ability to complete an On Demand scan
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This tool has saved our company from multiple Ransomware attacks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Crowdstrike has saved our company from numerous attacks where other traditional AV protection has failed. It is a powerful tool that delivers on what they claim that they do.


    Information Services

Fantastic EDR and MSSP

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Constant availability of detection and remediation. Thorough monitoring and behavioral analysis
What do you dislike?
Price can be intimidating for smaller organizations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to free up a significant amount of our IT group's time dealing with endpoint detection and remediation, and also gain secondary benefits like enhanced network visibility and vulnerability assessments.


    Oil & Energy

Peace of mind knowing I have a trusted Endpoint solution to protect the office PCs

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Off the bat I was pleasantly surprised at CrowdStrike's support, they have been fast and efficient to get back with any issues I've had. Very easy to manage as a small IT team
What do you dislike?
The dash board use to be clunky and cluttered but has since been cleaned up. Made a lot of it very user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Out biggest problem was having such a small IT team that we could not always monitor every PC efficiently. CrowdStrike has made it very possible recently by allows us to setup notifications for any activity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended for any company but particularly a company that doesn't have someone dedicated to cyber security.