Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Genesys Cloud

Genesys | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

574 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Very effective and user friendly

  • January 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was very easy to access and maneuver on the software.
What do you dislike?
It was a costly expense for smaller company to integrate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The user based access and cloud based access were benefits.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Only completed the trials and evaluation on this product.


    Public Relations and Communications

Perfect for what I needed

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked how this application was set up.
What do you dislike?
It is not the easiest to use but I figured it out.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ease of managing multiple accounts.


    Information Technology and Services

Purecloud has been easy to implement and easy to use enterprise contact platform.

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
PureCloud is easy to navigate and I mostly like that there are continuous improvements being made I see more and more needed functionality
added in the weekly release.Technically superior Great product with very comprehensive and flexible functionality which makes works easier.
The platform has become more reliable.
What do you dislike?
lack of ability to record and report on IVR data. another area for improvement is real time agent performance - you cannot currently view how long an agent
has been idle in after-call-work. Additionally, the availability to have voice mails auto routed like calls would be a nice feature.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We implemented virtual call center based on IVR for support issues of our of our property estimation portals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
PureCloud is for everyone who used IT and contact center operations that prefer rapid delivery, all-in-one, cloud contact callcenter solution.


    Information Technology and Services

clients and customers experience a level of unparalleled service delivery!

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Browser based tools are extremely simple to use. Customer Chat and screen sharing provides a great experience for our customers. Allowing the customers to choose their mode of communication is awesome, allowing them to use twitter email, instant message or even as basic as calling into a live human. The APIs and Integration in to other ERP systems is outstanding.
What do you dislike?
There are some issues with the different channels as they have just not but production long enough. I'm sure that Genesys will solve them in future releases. I would like to see the ability to customize fields within supervisor desktop.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We now have higher productivity from our agents, better insights into our call centers and agents. Our systems are much more reliable than they were in the past.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Asking the right questions and identify your needs and future needs to ensure this product will work for you.


    Religious Institutions

Stable system to communicate with customers

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The sales and support team at Genesys is helpful and tries to understand the business problems you're trying to solve.
What do you dislike?
Wish it was easier to get new users up and running faster.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly call representative management and phone communication.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you understand what features you really need.


    Insurance

Not the best product in the Market

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use this at our call center for tracking the per CSR calls, ASA, handle times etc. The advantage is that I can split the queue for different lines of customer service lines by just drag and drop. Another advantage is that I can project/mirror the pure cloud summary screen across various systems. This makes it easier to project it in different board room and everyone can look at the quick summary all at once.
The simplistic design also helps people with minimal technical knowledge to configure the system by themselves.
What do you dislike?
The reporting feature is terrible with no advanced reporting capability. Their customer service is very poor and almost every week there are "technical issues" with purecloud that make the calls drop, or have callers taken out of the queue. The server of purecloud is on the east coast and no where near the bay area, so there is sometimes a considerable lag time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I work with the CSR data to determine the teams efficiency and we use purecloud to track the calls and identify caller types, call reasons and other demographics. Purecloud is an easy to install, easy to configure cloud based application.


    Anika M.

A great platform to keep all communication in one place.

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that PureCloud offers a one-stop shop for all communication outlets for customers. They keep everything in one easy to use spot. They combine email, social media, and even messages and calls into one space that you can easily pull up and search. It takes all the stress of organizing away.
What do you dislike?
PureCloud truly has such a great concept and development that it is hard to find something to dislike. I left because my company stopped using it. Personally, I would have stayed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When my old company used it, it was such an amazing tool for someone like me who dealt with customer relations and questions to be able to see what everyone was saying, and an easy way for me to respond to them in the fashion that was best for them. It made my job easier. I didn't have to sit and search all these different forms of communication to find what I needed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely give it a try! They normally offer a free trial to get started, after that, they offer 4 different options with reasonable prices. The first option starts at $19.99 for a basic and it can go up to $129.99 for the all-inclusive. It is a great deal!


    Defense & Space

Easiest deployment, Good service

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The User Interface is really appealing, everything is intuitive. Moreover, it's an all in one solution so it makes us use less different softwares, and new people joining the group only have to learn how to use one software.
What do you dislike?
I didn't use it that much but if I had to say something I dislike it would be that it's not mature enough, some basic functions still require to be enhanced and simple functions (like wiping all read inbox messages) to be added.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We spend far less time helping people to get used to the product, and thanks to the quasi flawless user interface, everyone actually likes to work with this tool. Some people in the group said they are less tired and they feel like it's just simpler to use and they can focus on the real tasks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a really nice tool that lets you focus on what's important. Some people here have to use it 2h+ in a day, and they can tell the difference, it's comfortable and reliable. Just make you have another software just in case, because the system isn't perfectly mature, but even so it should be okay.


    Demetria R.

Working with the cloud

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using cloud based programming is so helpful.
What do you dislike?
Still learning how to use the interface, new user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to eliminate extra equipment is always a plus.


    Media Production

Everything All in One

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The program is multifunctional, easy to navigate.
What do you dislike?
It can be hard to focus on one task at hand.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Conferencing is now easier with clients.