Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MongoDB 4.2 on Red Hat 8

Supported Images | 20210405

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

382 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

New tech-stacks need new databases where MongoDB comes

  • April 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
High availability is the best feature—no need to worry about the stability or server uptime.
What do you dislike?
MongoDB is not matching to all scenarios. Sometimes you need to stick to a SQL database for simplicity. This is not a reason to dislike but a reason to avoid in some cases.
Also, documentation could have improved for new users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No need to normalize the schema.


    RAVITHEJ C.

Very easy to use

  • April 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
short learning curve and good community to support
We use it for front-end-heavy projects and storing document based data, where original RDBMS solution would be overkill.
The reason for using this is because of the amazing scalability that this database provides and the JSON file format in which it tends to store the data that is present within it.
It fully meets our needs. Reliable, handy, and robust, the support is of high quality.
You can install a local, database-based environment
What do you dislike?
A more user-friendly user management tool would be a good thing.
No joins
Aggregation of data is hard
Not 100% ACID compliant although this is also one of the reasons for MongoDB's strength, it would require you to think through your use cases more.
If the data is of similar type then it is very difficult to remove the same comments.
Transaction not supported on sharded collection
If installing it on-prep or on your own account in a public cloud, it can be a daunting experience.
Very hard to tell how to best structure your data and then effectively query it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data storage for NodeJs applications, saving logs etc. Mongo can integrate with all of the major languages like Java, Python, Javascript. If you need to store very complex, structured data that needs to be related, a traditional relational DB might be a better option.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For NoSQL object storage must try


    Internet

Good Database for Big data processing

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great data store in for nosql data stores.
What do you dislike?
reliability is one concern with the no sql databases. Hence need to be improved upon. Not sure if ACID might be applicable to ur usecase but thats something I dont rely on mongodb for
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am trying Mongodb for some analytical datastore where delays are OK. I will not use Mongo db for transactions data though.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
- Use it for application where Delays are OK.
Use mongodb in the app control system setting because the way to build ourql commands is very simple and powerful. Especially great when operating on small teams and most important, mongodb needs no standardization when the information is held in a pole/data set.


    Regine T.

As vehicle of big dreams Mongodb

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB reads the data in real time quite correctly. The compilation of a query is also very easy. It is also quite able to relate to different resources via APIs. The app has also been very successful. New and unique apps are modified in annual updates that are so special. This should be less time-consuming. It's pretty easy to install. MongoDB is too easy to operate remotely and through several Software vendors. Some of the best computer systems with the no SQL pop group.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I noticed that it was very hard to handle the characteristics of the program, like the search, information and guidance, but afterwards I came to realize it was petulant, fluid and desirable for storing data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is ideal for us to use within our business to allow us time to learn and increase the scalability of projects. We can say that it is fantastic, as we also use that as commercial processes. MongoDB offers an easy way of using and integrating our organization. The latest avant-garde companies and MongoDB and the major ones are unbelievable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use mongodb in the app control system setting because the way to build ourql commands is very simple and powerful. Especially great when operating on small teams and most important, mongodb needs no standardization when the information is held in a pole/data set.


    Terri R.

As driver to make high aspirations, MongoDB

  • December 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB reads data in real time quite properly, correctly and easily. The composing of a query here is also very easy. You can also connect to different resources with the APIs very easily. The app offers good results too. Unique and novel software are revised in annual updates that are so special. It should never be so time-consuming. It's quite easy to install. MongoDB is too able to control remote location and through multiple Cloud services. The latter turns into some of the best SQL databases.
What do you dislike?
The clustering can indeed be hard to understand and learn. There is also no shared collection support for the transaction. The paperwork is complete and not so well organised. The memory consumption of this software is significant. It takes a lot of practice MongoDb because it's a bit difficult. I believe MongoDB support should be enhanced. You should add more functionality to motivate developers to use it. I believe that perhaps the library of a third party should have increased and expanded.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We handle a ton of different sources of information. JSON archives allow adaptability to tolerate external information without applying many "awkward" guidelines. To MongoDB, at this point we can quickly ingest information to adjust rules for the use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure your use case fits. Don't try to make an anomaly. If you know your information socially, you should do that with an organizational DB, it's going to be better in the long term.


    Gabriela P.

MongoDB is the perfect solution for data list management

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB allows the export of non-relational databases, which is useful for working with code whose format needs to be changed more freely. When creating data strings, they can be exported through lists to a chosen server
What do you dislike?
The mongo DB platform does not support SQL type databases from services such as MySQL, because with mongo DB it is not possible to carry out the same work procedure based on the server modes offered by these platforms
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mongo DB exists as a software to work with non-relational databases, but it covers much more by leaving aside the slowness brought by the management of DDL type commands. In fact, MongoDB serves to stop working with SQL and experiment with other types of configurations and data formats
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We recommend MongoDB in the area of developing online projects that involve extensive data lists is to import the information to any external cloud, preferably for future reviews and edits through third party software


    Balamurgan S.

MongoDB

  • December 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB reads data in real time, quite correctly and easily. The composition of a question is also very easy. It is very possible to link to different resources via APIs. The service also includes great results. Unique and novel phones are amended in management by objectives that are so special. The time to grasp this should not be long. Setup is pretty simple. MongoDB is too easy to operate from a distance and through a few Saas. It is some of the best data sets in the no SQL band.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I found it very hard to deal with its distinct marks, like searching, details so this vision, but I realized after a while that that was irascible, fluid but also beneficial for data storage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Within our business, it is optimal for us to use, which gives us time to learn and promotes more scalability of the projects. We can argue that this is fantastic because we also use it as areas of the company. MongoDB provides an easy way to use our organization and incorporate it. The latest avant-garde firms, the ones using MongoDB and the larger ones, are unbelievable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very easy and potent to build ourql commands with mongodb in application system setup. Mongodb does not need to be standardized, particularly if it is used in smaller teams and most notably when the data is encoded in a pool/data collection.


    Debabrata S.

Pretty good NoSQL database with javascript enabled programming

  • December 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Document based database which helps managing un structure data dynamically or we can at run time. Javascript functionality where we can directly use javascript features so that we require less learning to write functions in mongodb.
What do you dislike?
Need lots of improvement on linking document (or joining of document).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Usually it helps to solves social networking problems as we are working on that project.


    Ashkan H.

You have to use MongoDb at least once!

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has amazing features. You can use it on memory or disk. As cash server with TTL or as a normal DB. Also, you have a full-text search on your collection.
MongoDB is amazing for the projects who don't have a strong style for the beginning for at least the first 5 years.
It's easy to use, user friendly, and super fast. Extendable horizontally and vertically.
What do you dislike?
If you don't want to limit yourself, you can create a big mess in that. Data without style can be really dangerous.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Store lots of data with different kinds of Schema.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read about it to understand the features that MongoDB have to use it in the best way.


    KAUSHIK P.

Great and best NOSQL database I have ever used.

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about MongoDB is it gives query output in JSON format which is easy to read. And for the new user they can have it for free with certain storage space.
What do you dislike?
Although working with MongoDB is very easy but at the beginning learning MongoDB might take some time. One more thing is that the free version limits the storage of data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As in MongoDB data is encapsulated that's why the queries are much faster and the software is extremely performant. In MongoDB I can make number of structural changes easily to the access data without too much modification in data access layer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended.