Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Citrix Web App Firewall (WAF) - 200 Mbps

Citrix Systems, Inc. | 13.0-82.45

Linux/Unix, FreeBSD 8.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

9 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Must have if using Netscalers

  • July 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can protect our internal web applications and API endpoints with this feature. We used to have netscalers only for Citrix traffic and were debating to go with F5 or cloud app firewalls + load balancers but since we already had our netscalers and had left-over bandwidth we used them to solve our need for cheaper than other technologies.
What do you dislike?
It is possible to automate request with the Nitro API but specially with the Ansible role for Citrix ADC. I would like to see more docs and details in this area but already possible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In a previous job we had a lot of internally hosted web apps accessible to external users and it was straightforward to add and monitor the layer of security.


    Shubham G.

Citrix Web App Firewall - Secure Your Connection

  • December 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best function of Citrix Web App Firewall is its user friendly interface which enables anyone to use the product hassle free.
What do you dislike?
Citrix Web App Firewall acts slowly when connected with VPN and if the internet speed is slow which bothers a lot.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Citrix Web App Firewall helped in getting a secure connection which was not possible earlier.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to secure your connection you should use Citrix Web App Firewall.


    abhishek k.

secure external facing web applications using citrix WAP

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy integration with citrix storefront and enable protection for all the web / mobile applications.
What do you dislike?
The Citrix webapp firewall can be made simpler and easier to implement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enable security for external facing applications and load balancing.


    Computer Software

Good Firewall for Web Apps

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps me to connect with the apps even when I am not using the office laptop.
What do you dislike?
It takes time to connect with the VPN. Some times getting connectivity issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Based in emergency connecting with the system to finish emergency works.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool


    Mayank T.

User friendly product

  • April 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use. This is an user friendly product,
What do you dislike?
Nothing specific that I can complain of right now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This has helped in implementing secured access to some of the servers in our infrastructure.


    Financial Services

Wfh app

  • November 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Allows me to securely work from home on my personal laptop
What do you dislike?
Sometimes does not work properly And requires me to reset my password for my work application in order to log in
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure wfh access


    Outsourcing/Offshoring

CSR thru Netscaler

  • September 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The security of the program when signing in
What do you dislike?
Takes longer to load depending on time of day but still would recommend it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security sign in
Verification steps


    Hospital & Health Care

Great for remote EMR access

  • January 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to log in and use EMR remotely, and even from mobile devices
What do you dislike?
Time for the program to load, occasional glitches when using it on a mobile platform vs. a PC
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protects patient data and allows for remote access of records without compromising confidentiality


    Kaira P.

Everyday use is simple again

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use it on a daily basis so I find it helpful that the system is always up to par
What do you dislike?
Not being able to use keyboard shortcuts
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logging into one system that works across all of our LOB


showing 1 - 9