Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

V2Ray

Aurora | 3.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

21 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Renewables & Environment

Best All Around Solar Proposal Software

  • June 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best parts of Aurora are the smart roof feature that helps us easily model cut-up roofs and usually gets the hips, valleys, dormers, etc correct, allowing us to tweak things further if needed. Aurora also offers support with modeling and other aspects of their software which is great! Our customer success manager Kushali is just a click away anytime we get stuck!
What do you dislike?
Aurora does take a bit more time to set up proposals initially, but this is due to the customizability of each proposal to meet our particular market/jurisdiction, and offerings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Without the customizability of proposals, we've previously been unable to strongly compare our Power Purchase Agreement and Cash sale side-by-side in the same proposal, but with a bit of tweaking to the placeholders in the proposal, we now have a solid set of graphs and numbers to show the customers along with our own branding and colors.


    Brodie Y.

Slick and easy program with superior customer support

  • June 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Intuitive interface
- Makes drawing and designing residential systems a breeze
- Many options for customization
- Superior customer support, making changes to the platform based on feedback
- Browser-based platform let's me work from any location, with any computer
What do you dislike?
- Mainly focused on US geographies
- A few bugs to work out with medium/large commercial system design
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Significant time savings for residential buildings with their smart roof system. Also their lidar database solves the issue of matching 2D photos to a 3D model.


    Computer Software

Solar Sales Consultant

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The accuracy, and customer support- the software and tech and design support make putting accurate estimates easy! Our sales consultant is very responsive, and helpful! I can rely on him to respond in a timely fashion. The design assistance is very fast and accurate. I needed extra help learning design skills and was afforded as much help as I wanted!
What do you dislike?
Tricky to learn how to design. The videos make it look easy. I use a PC, and most of the designers are using a Mac, so there are differences. It isn't intuitive to navigate and manage the database information. It is sometime hard to find a location with any of the tools , and the accuracy of those tools is dicey...because google maps is outdated!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Design for rooftop solar, accuracy in production using Lydar and Irradiance-- really helpful tools, if you know how to use them!


    Matthew D.

The program is user friendly and Matt Wrightsman has provided excellent customer service.

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to build out a very accurate proposal/design for our customers. After a slight learning curve and practice, this is a very powerful tool that makes the presentation and selling of solar a lot more simplistic. The smart roof tool allows a novice to function as a professional when designing and sculpting roofs. The level of customization in all facets of the program provides for a very seamless user experience on the fly.
What do you dislike?
Even though they are in the process of building it out, as of right now the software does not allow us to design a system on iPads. The software does not provide a prepopulated list of all the rules, regulations, incentives, setbacks, and finance companies in every state/municipality. It would very be beneficial if Aurora provided different style roof templates for new solar reps to practice on.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building accurate designs in a timely fashion. Ease of customization of panel layouts with customers. The ability to accurately design a system based on usage on the fly.


    Renewables & Environment

Best in the business

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The technology is second to none and the customer service might be even better.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far. Everything we have implemented has worked perfectly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Production disparity issues between my sales team and my install team were a huge issue with my previous solution.


    Design

Great experience so far, superb customer service

  • May 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gets projects done rather simply with accuracy
What do you dislike?
I think there´s areas of improvement with relation to inverter string modeling.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Shadow simulation, Energy Yield
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Watch tutorials, ask for help when facing an issue on the Aurora help email.


    DJ A.

Aurora, Great Software, Even Better Staff

  • May 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very intuitive program with ALL of the needs a solar designer could ask for.
What do you dislike?
I had to think hard here, I am usually the problem. The answers are either in the multiple webinars/videos/suport staff, one just has to take the time to use them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving clients energy problems. The ability to design around a person's needs is endless. The combination of materials available to model scenarios are huge. I haven't found a situation yet that, when Aurora is used right, I can't model.


    Zachary J. H.

Best in Industry

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
LIDAR, Irradiance, nearmap imagery, proposal templates... pretty much all of it.
What do you dislike?
Nothing I dislike, but they should add the new modules for Sunergy California which changed from CSUN to ASUN.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accurate production calculations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're a serious solar company, then purchase Aurora subscription.


    Bruce P.

High quality building models delivered quickly and easily

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The building models are highly accurate.
What do you dislike?
New features sometimes take a long time to be ready.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Aurora produces highly accurate 3D models of buildings in the US and around the world. We use those building models for our customers, and have seen increases in speed since migrating to using their platform. We love that fact that we can have our staff perform the model design when time permits and have Aurora's staff build models for us when our teams are busy.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

easy to use

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How quickly i can build a design and the easy of use
What do you dislike?
the set up to get started building design
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not being about to get designs back from our team on short notice.