Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Brightcove Video Cloud

Brightcove Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

29 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Internet

Relatively Reliable

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Brightcove is one of the more reliable programs I use at work. It rarely has glitches and gets the job done.
What do you dislike?
Video uploads don't take that long, but processing can be rather slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Brightcove allows us to upload videos for embedding purposes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want something that works relatively reliably, it's a good choice.


    Events Services

Brightcove- get's the job done

  • June 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Brightcove is intuitive to use and even if you're not computer-savvy makes uploading and organizing videos a breeze.
What do you dislike?
My dislike is with the recent upgrades over the past year, moving from Flash to HTML5, I had to single handly recreate old players and BC's support did not assist much. There are constant upgrades to the players but no notification. So one day a feature in a player may exist, the next day it doesn't.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Brightcove serves as our hosting service and allows my company to post videos with ease on our website. The biggest advantage has been there Gallery players which are more modern and sleek looking and provide a better user experience. ha


    Internet

Innovative Video Hosting Platform

  • May 21, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy the customer service and attention to our specific needs. I also enjoy the suite of new products that come out each year keeping Brightcove at the forefront of video innovation. There is always something new to be excited about.
What do you dislike?
Not all of our analytic needs can be easily met with how we are sharing content with other partners.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer engagement, upper and lower funnel content. We have realized that customers who watch video convert at a higher rate than customers who don't.


    Jon E.

Robust and diverse platform for delivering and measuring video to any audience

  • May 21, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The relationship we've developed with Brightcove has been key to our success. Any time we've had challenges or questions the various teams at Brightcove (Account Execs, Tech Support, etc.) have been there to help guide our evolution. We continue to grow and refine the ways we take advantage of all the capabilities the platform offers.
What do you dislike?
The UI's in some of the admin interfaces are not as clean as they could be, but I've seen continual improvement over time, and none of these UI issues have compromised our capabilities.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're a large B2B technology company, and our primary challenges include enabling our audience of engineers to leverage our technologies. We enable our sales force with product information, competitive landscape, and sales tips via video, and create tech tip videos to help enable more self-service problem solving. Additionally we use live events to engage the entire organization for CEO town halls, business unit all-hands, etc. Among the benefits we've realized are more efficient sales processes, reduced tech support engagement, better employee engagement and morale, and a wealth of data we can leverage to help guide our video strategy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Understand what your video strategy is so you can map Brightcove features to it, and define what you will use as KPI's for that strategy.


    Tanner S.

A Good Full-Featured Video Hosting and Streaming Provider

  • April 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use this software to host and stream hundreds of videos for our eLearning content. Our error rate has dramatically decreased with our eLearning content by streaming the videos from this service rather than embedding them directly into the project. Before with the embedded videos we would sometimes have learners who were having issues with the video loading directly from the project or our own hosting, but the streaming and linking using HTML objects seems to have helped almost completely eradicate that.
What do you dislike?
The UI seems to be a little dated, but with a little bit of poking around you are always able to find the features that you are looking for. There seems to be a bit of confusion sometimes with the video ID, player ID and other attributes that are required for the streaming linking to work properly. Perhaps if they were to rename them a bit more specifically it would improve this aspect of the site.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Instead of embedding the videos directly into the eLearning content, we stream the videos using an HTML object that points to the source file hosted by Brightcove. Through some advanced coding, we are also able to use Javascript to be able to communicate back to the eLearning content from Brightcove. This allows us to control the navigation of the content until the completion of the video.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This service is very fully featured and can support a large number of videos as well as serve thousands of users per day.


    Stephanie S.

Online video hosting

  • March 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it does what I need it to do for my client - host videos, update imagery and attain a long and shortened url within the program
What do you dislike?
That it is not so obvious how you get into your video queue or how to add a new one. I add something once every couple of months and i always have to figure out how to do it each time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ensuring my client's videos play well on a variety of devices, globally without any issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NA


    Broadcast Media

Great platform

  • February 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Posting videos, Posting videos, Posting videos,
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike anything. Everything works.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easier management of video on demand


    Newspapers

Platform that meets all my needs

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Love looking at the analytics, makes me a stronger video editor.
What do you dislike?
The video thumbnail feature, I would prefer to scrub through the video while in brightcove to choose a thumbnail.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Brightcove let’s me view the analytics of my videos without asking my video programmer!


    Sports

Director, Digital Analytics

  • December 17, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Brightcove gives us the ability to see all our video views from all of our published videos across all websites, and not just our nascar.com website.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the metrics from brightcove dont match up with other reporting software tools that we have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Brightcove gives us the ability to see all our video views from all of our published videos across all websites, and not just our nascar.com website. This gives us the larger content consumption story we need.


    Internet

Pain free for basic use, haven't pushed the boundaries on functionality

  • October 13, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, user experience of product screens
What do you dislike?
My CMS was built to use the video ID # and not the javascript. I found this limited me to basic playback since I'd need the script to run a playlist
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Use mostly for customer testimonials