Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Brightcove Video Cloud

Brightcove Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

29 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Business Youtube

  • October 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy uploading and embedding, decent HD quality and good uptime. Fairly simple to navigate and get the basics. Quick link sharing and URL shortening is a plus.
What do you dislike?
Not enough features, customizing videos usually require a developer with in depth knowledge of video.js - it should be easier like Vimeo or Youtube to control and dynamically play videos in a playlist or library. Steep learning curve and requiring knowledge of video.js (not a plus)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting, sharing, embedding content in emails and websites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use development features.


    Charles-David G.

BEst way to make video on the web easy

  • October 05, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The stats section is awsome ! also the fact that many user can login. with admins etc..
What do you dislike?
At first it can be overwhelming to use the playlist system, its not very user friendly. Also at first you dont know if the vidoe is published... it could be more clear...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making videos and getting money out if it without being restricted like youtube does !
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a big tool with many options it will get the job done but dont expect it to be easy tu sue at first!


    Biotechnology

Ease of access, usability, comprehensive dashboard and analytics

  • September 29, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The audience module enables video viewership data collection.
What do you dislike?
Noting specific, most of the features are pretty good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One stop shop for all video asset management, tagging and editing.


    Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Poor customer service, and even worse software

  • August 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that I am no longer using Brightcove to manage my company's video content.
What do you dislike?
As a video player and management system, I've been disappointed by Brightcove since I arrived on the scene at the company I work for. Dreadful performance, poor user interfaces, weak reporting, and extremely limiting functionality from the Admin side of things makes this platform unbearable to use. We've actually bailed out of using the system while still under contract, and have elected to use Youtube instead.

Dealing with Brightcove on contract matters is like pulling teeth. They are slow to respond (if they even do) to inquiries, and become even more painful to deal with when you tell them you no longer want to continue using their services.

I'm literally paying them for a full year of service and not using them, just to get off the platform because we did not give them 90 days advanced notice that we were opting out of the contract. I then had to get in touch with their legal counsel to amend our contract to no longer list us as an Auto-Renewal each January.

I just asked my account rep about simply terminating our account, since we have paid the entire year in full (thousands of dollars), and she said she would need to ask her leadership team about our options, and that she couldn't promise me anything!

I've wasted so much time dealing with this company over a poorly performing product that I felt compelled to warn others about them, which is very atypical of me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
None.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look for other options. Youtube outperforms this system.


    Online Media

Expansive options, great analytics, convoluted

  • April 28, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The amount of options and analytics the platform provides.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes platform can be slow, and confusing at times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're providing a video platform to clients that outperform Youtube or vimeo's analytics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please be advised that this is a large scale B2B video platform, not all companies need to use this. Only if your client outreach is very large.


    Chloe S.

Great digital asset management tool

  • March 18, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Brightcover Video cloud stores a large amount of videos and enables easy sharing with colleagues and the public. The status column allows for a clear picture of which videos are approved to use while playlists keep videos neat and orderly.
What do you dislike?
There's a bit of learning curve. The user interface isn't extremely intuitive so it takes some time to get the hang of it. Also, if credentials are compromised there's a lot of power to delete videos.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a trustworthy video storage software that would meet the needs of multiple departments--Brightcove does just that. The benefit is the ability to share videos without a download link as well as keep all videos categorized and filed in an easily searchable and usable format.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely do your research. There's a lot of video cloud solutions out there and there's rarely a one size fits all solution. However, BrightCove is a robust contender that definitely deserves serious consideration. Keep in mind the kinds of files you want to be able to store, how many users will need to access Brightcove, and what your privacy concerns and limitations are. Be sure to set up a system of playlists and tags before opening it up to multiple users in order to keep things from getting out of hand. Like many cloud solutions, the lack of structure will make it more of a headache than a benefit for your users. This is easily solved with a well thought out infrastructure.


    Music

Finally......Almost Perfect

  • November 20, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the fact that Video Cloud has basic editing options. That's very useful for us, because we often create different versions of the same video for various platforms. Consolidated analytics are also very helpful. The user interface design is GREAT!
What do you dislike?
I wish there was a way to optimize videos for Instagram. Also, I do think the price is a little steep as well. Maybe they could enhance the features to justify the cost for long term. Or, maybe lower the price some.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using this allows us to do more in-house, as opposed to sending out everything to a video editor and/or optimizer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try! It's a very handy tool, especially for solopreneurs and small business owners.


    Telecommunications

Brightcove Videocloud review

  • August 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's an easy platform to navigate once you've spent a couple days with it. The new studios thumbnail section is much improved.
What do you dislike?
Its not a perfect system but for the most part it's usually on point.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Content distribution platform!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/a


    Emma C.

User-Friendly and Intuitive. Fairly easy to manage video library except for search functionality.

  • June 12, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For the most part, I love the interface. It's nice that a video is pushed to the top of the "media/video" page when you update or make changes to it. Makes it easy to keep track of your projects. I also love the "capture" feature for thumbnails/video stills. feature---it saves so much time from having to import your own still.
What do you dislike?
SEARCH. I'm constantly having issues with it. It doesn't give you the ability to search by a video's ID #. WHAT?! Also, sometimes searching partial terms doesn't work, and you have to basically search for a video by typing in it's title word for word. This is especially difficult for me because some of our videos are titled one thing on the site and something a little different on Brightcove. I also wish there was some sort of "history" feature that could show you a timeline of the changes you've recently made to a video. If a member of my team changed something about a video, I'd like to have the ability to receive email notifications about it or at least see a history of the changes to that specific video when I log into Brightcove.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to rapidly turn around video projects and get them live on our site. Now that I'm used to the interface, I can basically upload a video and get it activated/published in less than 10 minutes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the quick edit tool! If you just need to change a word in the description box or the title, quick edit makes it faster so you don't have to move away from the video library page into the actual video (and keep going back and forth, etc.)