Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Incorta Analytics Platform

Incorta | Incorta v4.5

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.7.1908 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

28 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Administrator in Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Incorta review

  • May 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of use for the application
the speed and the graphs
the dashboadrs are amazing
the dashboard filters as well
salesforce connector
it's better specially the blue prints
What do you dislike?
the documentation is not always updated for some of the connector feature like the one related to the connector of salesforce.
documentation section would be nice if have some imporvment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- the insights of sales and sales reportig.
- heatmaps are amazing
- ERP reporting became easier.
- it's a hub that have increased the performance of the business way better.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it's a great invesment


    Semiconductors

Review for Incorta-Tool

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Capability to connect to any database and applications to extract or read the data.
The Tool provides UI enabling the developers to code for the needed logic and review in analyzer
What do you dislike?
Some SQL commands are not supported and hence we have to build logic around in Incorta to structure the data as we need. The same logic works fine in SQL, but in Incorta we have to put logic on top of logic to sync.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Analytics around the Revenue Vs Forecasted AOP.

Dashboarding helps view the data in various charts/aggregations


    Computer Software

I find that Incorta is the best data warehouse, dashboarding and analytics tool available today.

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Super fast and easy ELT to get data loaded from any source
Super fast and easy data model build and table joining with no challenges regarding data types no matter what the source is
Super fast and easy dashboarding and drill down reporting
Best technical support I have had in over 23 years of BI tool usage
Product enhancement cycles are fast and they truly listened to the customer
What do you dislike?
Metadata and automation features are a bit immature but they are working fast at listening to customer feedback and enhancing the product quickly, so in the near future this should not be an issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to fast track the dashboarding and reporting of our Netsuite data for many reports that would not complete in Netsuite. We plan to roll this out to 400+ financial users at some point soon and reduce our ERP licensing costs significantly. We have also been able to sunset some legacy ERPs by migrating the data to Incorta very quickly. The ROI is extremely quick and high.

In future phases we plan to bring in more sources and potentially join across those sources too to enable our push to be extremely data driven. Incorta will also server as a data prep engine for downstream reporting systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't bother with any other products for your enterprise reporting and BI requirements. Incorta can satisfy your BI and analytic needs for any and all areas of your business and is highly scalable and extremely fast for large data.


    Kondala Rao K.

Incorta is best suitable for data analysis and having ELT(Extract, Load, Transform) specialty

  • January 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the Incorta ELT (Extract, Load, Transform) with business analytics which will be able to process the data and visualize the reports using dashboards using self-loading tables and scripts such as pyspark and spark SQL with a user-friendly user interface to understand easily. finally, we can connect mutiple sources of data and we can join between them.
What do you dislike?
I wouldn't say I like that Incorta sometimes takes a lot of time to Pyspark scripts for transforming the data and takes a lot of time to process the data. In such cases, we usually do a cleanup activity.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are identifying the data issues by using dashboards & we do have the benefit of identifying the problems early just by going through dashboards. We send dashboards reports to our business people to determine their business impact on day to day.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend Incorta for building dashboards which is beneficial for determining the business impact directly to persons. It is easy to connect multiple data sources with a single connection. Make sure when Incorta loading schemas may take some time to process, just do kill the loads and restart it again.


    Ajit O.

Fantastic all-in-one BI for the Enterprise

  • December 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Complete solution for fast ETL and blazing fast reports without aggregation.
2. Easy to understand and maintain
3. Extremely fast time-to-value
4. Very straightforward implemention
What do you dislike?
1. UI widgets need more variety. It looks like this is being addressed with 'Bring your own UI' capability in the 2021.4.3 release
2. Reports could be made more compact.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Single solution that meets our entire Enterprise needs
2. Very fast dashboards without having to do aggregates or special hardware etc.
3. Able to respond to changing business needs very rapidly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Single stop solution for entire BI needs for the Enterprise.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Great for larger datasets. Fairly intuitive dashboard building process. Lacking in some features,

  • April 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Handles larger datasets better than some other BI platforms
What do you dislike?
Some missing functionality. Can randomly start being buggy and bugs not fixed unless upgrading to a newer version. Should fix some bugs without having to go through an upgrade.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to provide multi-tenant solutions for large supply chain clients. Fairly intuitive and user-friendly dashboard building and user experience.


    Consumer Electronics

Incorta is the fastest way we have found to get from query to report

  • April 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The speed of Incorta, and the turn around time from question to report
What do you dislike?
Upgrading the product can be difficult at times
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Incorta is the fastest way we have found to get from query (question) to report (answers). No messy ETLs.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Incorta is great dealing with huge data but it has a lot of issues in their formula builder

  • April 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
all about the back end
I really love their platform and their passion for success
What do you dislike?
formula builder behavior and poor presentation layer
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
extract data from multi-source easily build a dashboards


    Retail

Managed visualization and dashboards a generation ahead of others

  • April 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a managed service, the admin and performance side is all handled automatically
What do you dislike?
SQL access to your data can be slow and limited
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It can take a long time to load data and some steps may fail with only internal Incorta error numbers telling you the issue. That said, it can be easy and quick to put together all the data into dashboards.


    Information Technology and Services

Quick and easy to use.

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quick data ingestion from multiple sources. Speedy queries and remarkable dashboards.
What do you dislike?
Given its still evolving into the dashboarding side, it still lacks some functionalities.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visualzing daily data. Reliable source.