Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Incorta Analytics Platform

Incorta | Incorta v4.5

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.7.1908 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

20 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Incorta Dashboards

  • November 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its separate schema feature and business schema thing; join feature; different types of dashboard.
What do you dislike?
It is not very handy in using Maps visualization.
The edit dashboard layout is not vey smoot and auto refresh is little slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building essential dashboards for the client.
I have realized the following benefits:
1) Very handy to make dashboards, just drag and drop.
2) A wide variety of visualizations
3) Perform analytics on its own
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend others to use Incorta mainly for Analytics and different types of visualizations. It is really a great tool for making new fields also.


    Marc P.

Performance and Dedication (an exemplar of Arthur C Clarke's Third Law)

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Incorta satisfies Arthur C Clarke's third law: “Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic”. I have yet to find an analytics problem that I cannot solve with Incorta. The ease of use and performance of the platform is simply amazing.

Secondly (but not in importance) is the dedication of the support team. They consistently exceed my expectations.

Thirdly, business schemas are brilliant! These provide a capability that is missing from other systems, The ability to provide a packaged set of metadata in a user-specific dialect is disruptive in the analytics platform world.

Fourthly, formulas are another area of brilliance. I can use base data and build fields that make analyses easier and more functional than SQL alone.

Session variables are the batman utility belt of the tool. I have several dozen of these that simplify formulas and filters. In fact, there are certain date base filters that would not be possible without session variables.
What do you dislike?
Documentation is sometimes difficult to find for obscure areas. The release schedule is somewhat of a mystery to me as well.

The UX is improving but this is where the platform can excel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am exposing actionable intelligence from data that has been locked away for decades. The operations team is just realizing the potential of the platform. It has been a bit of an uphill climb to get them to come to the light, but it is finally there. We have started to see operational business decisions being made from dashboards.


    Braden F.

JA Incorta Review

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of connection to data sources, speed of reporting performance, intuitiveness of UI.
What do you dislike?
No clear way to archive and trend data. Having to find an element to filter by and drag from the left list.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ad hoc reporting needs, reliable perfomance, real time data access, as needed. standard dashboard environment.


    Computer Software

Offers an innovative approach to reporting and analytics that minimizes IT staffing requirements

  • November 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of integrating data from disparate sources
What do you dislike?
You may not get the level of design documentation you want as it is so easy to just build the report or analysis, especially a dashboard that might be very complex
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using quickly built dashboards to provide meaningful visualizations with easy drilldowns


    Computer Software

I find that Incorta is the best data warehouse, dashboarding and analytics tool available today.

  • November 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Super fast and easy ELT to get data loaded from any source
Super fast and easy data model build and table joining with no challenges regarding data types no matter what the source is
Super fast and easy dashboarding and drill down reporting
Best technical support I have had in over 23 years of BI tool usage
Product enhancement cycles are fast and they truly listened to the customer
What do you dislike?
Metadata and automation features are a bit immature but they are working fast at listening to customer feedback and enhancing the product quickly, so in the near future this should not be an issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to fast track the dashboarding and reporting of our Netsuite data for many reports that would not complete in Netsuite. We plan to roll this out to 400+ financial users at some point soon and reduce our ERP licensing costs significantly. We have also been able to sunset some legacy ERPs by migrating the data to Incorta very quickly. The ROI is extremely quick and high.

In future phases we plan to bring in more sources and potentially join across those sources too to enable our push to be extremely data driven. Incorta will also server as a data prep engine for downstream reporting systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't bother with any other products for your enterprise reporting and BI requirements. Incorta can satisfy your BI and analytic needs for any and all areas of your business and is highly scalable and extremely fast for large data.


    Computer Software

simple and faster tool

  • November 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very fast development and easy tool that takes go to market in few hours.
What do you dislike?
More to do on UI side to match with other competitive tools in the market like more charts, flexibility in using customer charts etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly all business domains dashboards are in Incorta.
Data Retrieval is very fast and dashboards are quite fast.


    Anthony W.

Efficient End-To-End Data Analytic Solution

  • November 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like how intuitive the Incorta platform is to work with and It's ability to develop dashboards , make changes and publish with minimal changes. I also like the built-in Direct Data Mapping feature which allows you the ability to model the source data, map data elements and execute analytical dashboards without the assistance of a Data Modeler, ETL Developer or Enterprise Data Warehouse. The function availabilities are endless with how you can transform the data within the properties of the pills.
What do you dislike?
I do not like the fact that the Direct Dart Mapping feature can not load source data dynamically. It would be even more efficient if the Incorta developer could modify the schema without having to import a new source data file.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving complex financial data presentation problems with ease and able to make changes to the financial perspective of the data with minimal modifications within the insights by simply exchanging pills (data elements) and filters.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Incorta is a great Data Analytic tool for an organization that wants to increase their return on investment by reducing the implementation time and save development cost on resources required to complete the entire development life cycle. Additional cost can also be realized with the utilization of the data visualization component.


    Food & Beverages

Incorta allows our business to work with data at scale

  • November 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Incorta is user friendly and can process large amounts of data effortlessly. You can use it with many data sources and combine sources in an easy way that adds value to reporting.
What do you dislike?
Incorta is a new tool and still doesn't have a large community to connect with to knowledge share, but it's growing quickly. There are some customizations that it lacks like formatting features for international accounting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Close to real time analytics give us clear metrics to report savings and to report errors to stakeholders. Utilizing blob storage with incorta also has also created savings.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Incorta enable business users to analyse complex data

  • November 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to kick start the project and user friendly
What do you dislike?
Pricing is rather expensive and only larger organisations may be able to afford
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The business users now no need to rely on IT to provide us extracted data, and we can perform analysis as and when we want. Reduce significant turnaround time


    Mark S.

Fast, easy, and flexible. Immensely valuable with little resources needed.

  • November 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility on the backed by bypassing the need for a tradition ETL Data warehouse
What do you dislike?
Would be helpful to have calculated fields that you can use within other calculations, as well as copying pills with filter logic to other insights and dashboards.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complete overview of our Oracle EBS and VCP systems (Forecasting, actuals, Transactions, Inventory performance, spend, purchase orders. etc). Tying in other data (flat files) and tables outside of Oracle. Give our OEM and Suppliers visibility to their items with direct live access to Incorta.