Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Incorta Analytics Platform

Incorta | Incorta v4.5

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.7.1908 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kondala Rao K.

Incorta is best suitable for data analysis and having ELT(Extract, Load, Transform) specialty

  • January 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the Incorta ELT (Extract, Load, Transform) with business analytics which will be able to process the data and visualize the reports using dashboards using self-loading tables and scripts such as pyspark and spark SQL with a user-friendly user interface to understand easily. finally, we can connect mutiple sources of data and we can join between them.
What do you dislike?
I wouldn't say I like that Incorta sometimes takes a lot of time to Pyspark scripts for transforming the data and takes a lot of time to process the data. In such cases, we usually do a cleanup activity.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are identifying the data issues by using dashboards & we do have the benefit of identifying the problems early just by going through dashboards. We send dashboards reports to our business people to determine their business impact on day to day.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend Incorta for building dashboards which is beneficial for determining the business impact directly to persons. It is easy to connect multiple data sources with a single connection. Make sure when Incorta loading schemas may take some time to process, just do kill the loads and restart it again.


    Ajit O.

Fantastic all-in-one BI for the Enterprise

  • December 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Complete solution for fast ETL and blazing fast reports without aggregation.
2. Easy to understand and maintain
3. Extremely fast time-to-value
4. Very straightforward implemention
What do you dislike?
1. UI widgets need more variety. It looks like this is being addressed with 'Bring your own UI' capability in the 2021.4.3 release
2. Reports could be made more compact.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Single solution that meets our entire Enterprise needs
2. Very fast dashboards without having to do aggregates or special hardware etc.
3. Able to respond to changing business needs very rapidly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Single stop solution for entire BI needs for the Enterprise.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Great for larger datasets. Fairly intuitive dashboard building process. Lacking in some features,

  • April 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Handles larger datasets better than some other BI platforms
What do you dislike?
Some missing functionality. Can randomly start being buggy and bugs not fixed unless upgrading to a newer version. Should fix some bugs without having to go through an upgrade.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to provide multi-tenant solutions for large supply chain clients. Fairly intuitive and user-friendly dashboard building and user experience.


    Consumer Electronics

Incorta is the fastest way we have found to get from query to report

  • April 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The speed of Incorta, and the turn around time from question to report
What do you dislike?
Upgrading the product can be difficult at times
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Incorta is the fastest way we have found to get from query (question) to report (answers). No messy ETLs.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Incorta is great dealing with huge data but it has a lot of issues in their formula builder

  • April 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
all about the back end
I really love their platform and their passion for success
What do you dislike?
formula builder behavior and poor presentation layer
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
extract data from multi-source easily build a dashboards


    Retail

Managed visualization and dashboards a generation ahead of others

  • April 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a managed service, the admin and performance side is all handled automatically
What do you dislike?
SQL access to your data can be slow and limited
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It can take a long time to load data and some steps may fail with only internal Incorta error numbers telling you the issue. That said, it can be easy and quick to put together all the data into dashboards.


    Computer Software

Difficult to use

  • April 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to bookmark filters is really helpful
What do you dislike?
not the easiest to navigate. foldering structures are not intuitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
cross-BU reporting. helpful to see it all in one place.


    Information Technology and Services

Quick and easy to use.

  • April 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quick data ingestion from multiple sources. Speedy queries and remarkable dashboards.
What do you dislike?
Given its still evolving into the dashboarding side, it still lacks some functionalities.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visualzing daily data. Reliable source.


    Computer Software

Offers an innovative approach to reporting and analytics that minimizes IT staffing requirements

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of integrating data from disparate sources
What do you dislike?
You may not get the level of design documentation you want as it is so easy to just build the report or analysis, especially a dashboard that might be very complex
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using quickly built dashboards to provide meaningful visualizations with easy drilldowns


    Braden F.

JA Incorta Review

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of connection to data sources, speed of reporting performance, intuitiveness of UI.
What do you dislike?
No clear way to archive and trend data. Having to find an element to filter by and drag from the left list.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ad hoc reporting needs, reliable perfomance, real time data access, as needed. standard dashboard environment.