Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Incorta Analytics Platform

Incorta | Incorta v4.5

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.7.1908 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

I find that Incorta is the best data warehouse, dashboarding and analytics tool available today.

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Super fast and easy ELT to get data loaded from any source
Super fast and easy data model build and table joining with no challenges regarding data types no matter what the source is
Super fast and easy dashboarding and drill down reporting
Best technical support I have had in over 23 years of BI tool usage
Product enhancement cycles are fast and they truly listened to the customer
What do you dislike?
Metadata and automation features are a bit immature but they are working fast at listening to customer feedback and enhancing the product quickly, so in the near future this should not be an issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to fast track the dashboarding and reporting of our Netsuite data for many reports that would not complete in Netsuite. We plan to roll this out to 400+ financial users at some point soon and reduce our ERP licensing costs significantly. We have also been able to sunset some legacy ERPs by migrating the data to Incorta very quickly. The ROI is extremely quick and high.

In future phases we plan to bring in more sources and potentially join across those sources too to enable our push to be extremely data driven. Incorta will also server as a data prep engine for downstream reporting systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't bother with any other products for your enterprise reporting and BI requirements. Incorta can satisfy your BI and analytic needs for any and all areas of your business and is highly scalable and extremely fast for large data.


    Anthony W.

Efficient End-To-End Data Analytic Solution

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like how intuitive the Incorta platform is to work with and It's ability to develop dashboards , make changes and publish with minimal changes. I also like the built-in Direct Data Mapping feature which allows you the ability to model the source data, map data elements and execute analytical dashboards without the assistance of a Data Modeler, ETL Developer or Enterprise Data Warehouse. The function availabilities are endless with how you can transform the data within the properties of the pills.
What do you dislike?
I do not like the fact that the Direct Dart Mapping feature can not load source data dynamically. It would be even more efficient if the Incorta developer could modify the schema without having to import a new source data file.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving complex financial data presentation problems with ease and able to make changes to the financial perspective of the data with minimal modifications within the insights by simply exchanging pills (data elements) and filters.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Incorta is a great Data Analytic tool for an organization that wants to increase their return on investment by reducing the implementation time and save development cost on resources required to complete the entire development life cycle. Additional cost can also be realized with the utilization of the data visualization component.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Incorta enable business users to analyse complex data

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to kick start the project and user friendly
What do you dislike?
Pricing is rather expensive and only larger organisations may be able to afford
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The business users now no need to rely on IT to provide us extracted data, and we can perform analysis as and when we want. Reduce significant turnaround time


    Mir H.

Oversimplified Data Analytics

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One tool does it all from ingesting data to creating vizzies ...
What do you dislike?
Connectivity to some cloud data sources like Apple store analytics data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Performance issues with Oracle EBS reports
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Incorta has potential to be one point enterprise Product for data analytics


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Sleek product

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease with which you can use the poroduct and demo right away
What do you dislike?
joins are bit cumbersome especially Incorta Over Incorta
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast design to reporting


    Mark S.

Fast, easy, and flexible. Immensely valuable with little resources needed.

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility on the backed by bypassing the need for a tradition ETL Data warehouse
What do you dislike?
Would be helpful to have calculated fields that you can use within other calculations, as well as copying pills with filter logic to other insights and dashboards.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complete overview of our Oracle EBS and VCP systems (Forecasting, actuals, Transactions, Inventory performance, spend, purchase orders. etc). Tying in other data (flat files) and tables outside of Oracle. Give our OEM and Suppliers visibility to their items with direct live access to Incorta.


    Commercial Real Estate

Excellent

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Experience and meets expectations. Great Bi tool.
What do you dislike?
Data modeling is time consuming based on the use case.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I liked the architecture the most. Different layers solving the problem.


    Computer Software

Best for reporting huge volume and from different platforms (Cloud, On-Prem)

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of use and anyone without any knowledge of Incorta can start learning in 2-4 hours and get to use the basics of the application. Navigation is easy to remember and not to many options to remember. Very useful to aggregate large volume of transactional data. With new update added the feature to view the loaded data into the table. Grouping of reports into one book by placing data in different tabs of the dashboard. This will help to represent data in tables and charts in different tabs.
What do you dislike?
Claims to be faster but sometimes it takes longer time to refresh dashboard or says large query and please restrict data slice. Will little tweeks it can be much easier to navigate. For some options we need to hover the cursor and for some options we need to click. So consistent navigation will be helpful.
If they provide more query options for view data in the table would be helpful. Any help to use scripting language in business formulas will be a big plus.
Command line interface would be a big plus to schedule incorta jobs from other orchestration tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pulling the data from different sources (cloud, on-prem) and reporting out of that is very helpful. Created business schemas for users to generate their own dashboard.
We have some reports coming out of Essbase and from Databricks. This tool help to merge the gap between them and can be reported by joining them together.


    Restaurants

Gets the job done

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast and reliable way to visualize and create data insights.
What do you dislike?
It is sometimes a bit slow for big data sets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data breakdown and fast development actionable insights


    Computer Software

simple and faster tool

  • November 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very fast development and easy tool that takes go to market in few hours.
What do you dislike?
More to do on UI side to match with other competitive tools in the market like more charts, flexibility in using customer charts etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly all business domains dashboards are in Incorta.
Data Retrieval is very fast and dashboards are quite fast.