Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Apache Web Server with CentOS 7.6

Cognosys Inc. | Apache Web Server CentOS 7.6 V1.0.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

104 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dustin T.

Developer web server.

  • March 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
These are the options I like about Apache Server:
1* I like all the tools that Apache Server has, it is excellent to configure a stable and independent web server, easy installation in Debian and Ubuntu, codes in the terminal and the installation is quick and easy.
2* I like the configuration from the text editor, I configure all the dependencies and addresses of files and database.
What do you dislike?
Learning is slow, there are options that are not well documented and you have to do your own tests to understand how it works.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I build a web server with all dependencies and database, domain address with Linux operating system, http address, https, SSL, TLS certificates and Retail and commercial processing systems to manage transaction processing.


    Aaron W.

Install web server on your personal computer.

  • February 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Apache Server because of the low resources it needs to work and all the functions it has, the installation on Debian systems is fast and secure, from a terminal I do all the configuration, it is also compatible with Windows. Apache Server is very secure and has years in the market, thousands of servers use it daily without problems with SSL and TLS transmission security.
I configure Apache Server for several domains and sub-domains within the same server without problem, I request different databases saving money.
What do you dislike?
When a Linux distribution updates certain applications it modifies the Apache Server configuration, I have to be aware when this happens because the server stops offering the services completely.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Apache Server I have a secure, powerful and free web server within the company, I configure all the necessary dependencies to share content from my server to all users within the private network and the Internet with a domain hired on the Internet with dynamic IP, with Specific programs I redirect to my server automatically in case there is a change in my IP address by my ISP.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Apache Server is free and powerful, I recommend this system totally to create a dedicated server without system failures, it offers many programs already designed and tested by thousands of users around the world avoiding errors and incompatibility.


    Jackie W.

Free web server on your PC.

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This system is perfect to mount any server at home or company, it is very stable and works perfectly in Linux, free and open source to carry out any project you want.
Apache Server supports PHP and Python, SSL and TLS data transmission security. This greatly facilitates my work online with my web server.
I like the few resources that Apache Server needs, it is perfect to work with any PC and low-resource Linux system.
What do you dislike?
Console configuration on Linux is difficult, it has many options with many codes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Install Apache Server on a PC with low-resource Linux, to take full advantage of my PC's resources, I configure multiple databases with multiple domains, it is perfect to take full advantage of my server's hard drive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Set up any web page you need with Apache Server on your PC, stable and secure.
Configure separate databases to access several web pages from the Internet without any problem from a single PC.


    Norman G.

Configure your server with all the necessary and important tools.

  • November 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this system because it is free, open source and works on Linux, it is perfect for all configurations of a web server, it has many tools to configure from the terminal and set up my web page setting up a blog.
This system is used by millions of servers in the world, it is very secure and stable for any server I have, the transmission security is compatible with SSL and TLS, perfect for any information step.
What do you dislike?
When I update the system, sometimes I get an error in settings, I have to check the fault manually.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This system requires few system resources and runs and configures through a Linux terminal, I have full control of my server and I get the most out of it without wasting resources.
I have several domains with separate databases on my server configured and managed by Apache Server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Configure this system for your server, it is very stable and secure for any web server, it offers many functions and is compatible with many external tools, it is free and you can install it on your Windows or Linux PC.


    Enrico B.

Non è affidabile come i competitor e permette solo limitate features di proxying e load balancing

  • November 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Questo sistema è incompleto, funziona sommariamente su Debian, l'installazione è semplice dal terminale, dopo l'installazione è in esecuzione e si avvia automaticamente.
Mi piace quando funziona correttamente quando si immette l'indirizzo predefinito di Apache Server dal browser Web indica "Funziona!", ma questo avviene solo poche volte, questo è il primo passo che funziona correttamente come server Web, la modifica del blog che do le istruzioni che desidero e l'installazione di pacchetti esterni offro un servizio web perfetto.
È completamente gratuito e open source, mi piace sempre verificare che il programma non abbia "lacune" in cui è possibile filtrare informazioni importanti.
What do you dislike?
Non ha un'interfaccia grafica in Debian Linux per configurare in modo semplice e veloce, tutto deve essere fatto tramite un codice di comando.
Non è forte come altri server Web ovviamente ma più veloce, non supporta WSGI. E ho avuto qualche problema di dipendenza durante l'installazione, ma dopo aver cercato un po 'è stato risolto rapidamente e, poiché questo non è utilizzato in un gran numero di server, il supporto di Apache è inferiore rispetto ad altri server web.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nessun problema risolto perchè ho eseguito il passaggio a web server e web application server di affidabilità superiore e privi di bug o malfunzionamenti gravi in grado di causare continui crash.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Se stai cercando uno standard industriale nei server web, che consentirà anche a google di risolvere eventuali problemi o errori, non cercare di far funzionare Apache con configurazioni insicure e impossibili, passa a categorie superiori anche se a pagamento.


    Carmelo G.

Flessibile ma troppo complesso e poco documentato, benefici persi

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
La sua flessibilità da utilizzare in qualsiasi sistema operativo e la sua compatibilità con altre applicazioni sono 2 delle cose che mi piacciono di più di questo prodotto, sono davvero molti dei vantaggi che ha, ma senza dubbio la funzione multipiattaforma è ciò che attira di più tutti per usarlo. Ahh e ovviamente è un server open source, il migliore.
What do you dislike?
Molte volte la configurazione è piuttosto complessa in modo che il sistema possa funzionare correttamente, aggiungendo che la sua amministrazione non è buona come altri servizi simili e anche che penso che dovrebbe essere in grado di integrarsi con più applicazioni.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Essere in grado di gestire il mio sito Web dal mio server è qualcosa che mi ha aiutato molto al lavoro. anche se devo davvero usare altri sistemi per integrare i guasti e gli errori.


    Dario O.

Server completo e performante per web app di alto profilo ed esposte a connessioni massive ripetute

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Questo sistema è completo, funziona su Debian, l'installazione è semplice dal terminale, dopo l'installazione è in esecuzione e si avvia automaticamente.
Mi piace quando funziona correttamente quando si immette l'indirizzo predefinito di Apache Server dal browser Web indica "Funziona!" Questo è il primo passo che funziona già correttamente come server Web, la modifica del blog che do le istruzioni che desidero e l'installazione di pacchetti esterni offro un servizio web perfetto.
È completamente gratuito e open source, mi piace sempre verificare che il programma non abbia "lacune" in cui è possibile filtrare informazioni importanti.
What do you dislike?
Sono richieste conoscenze ed esperienze approfondite per ottenere grandi prestazioni del server Web e impostazioni di sicurezza ottimali, pertanto installare il server Web e farlo funzionare in un ambiente di produzione sarebbe fatale perché ha solo le configurazioni di base predefinite, quindi in queste condizioni il server avrebbe una grande vulnerabilità e basse prestazioni, d'altra parte, non esiste un pannello di configurazione che possa facilitare l'amministrazione del web server.
Credo che nessun software sia perfetto. La grande antipatia che ho di fronte ad Apache è con i numeri di porta. Di solito dovrebbe funzionare per me su 80 e 443, ma quando apro skype, i numeri non possono cambiare automaticamente e devono aggiornare automaticamente il numero di porta nei file di configurazione.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Con Apache Server ho un server robusto, stabile e potente, si adatta a tutto ciò di cui ho bisogno, dall'avere servizi Web per area locale e Internet tramite servizi DNS, ho un dominio con diverse pagine Web su un PC, risparmiando denaro dal momento che Apache Server consuma meno risorse e utilizzo un solo PC per avere tutto ciò di cui ho bisogno.


    Walter H.

Turn your PC into a professional web server.

  • November 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This system is complete, it works on Debian, the installation is simple from the terminal, after it is installed it runs and starts up automatically.
I like when it is working correctly when entering the default address of Apache Server from the web browser indicates “It works!” This is the first step already working correctly as a web server, the modification of the blog I give the instructions I want and the Installation of external packages I give a perfect web service.
It is completely free and open source, I always like to verify that the program does not have “gaps” where important information can be filtered.
What do you dislike?
It does not have a graphical interface in Debian Linux to configure fast and easy, everything has to be done by command code.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have mounted a powerful web server with Apache Server, it offers all the necessary services for a stable, secure and reliable web server.
I configure my PC as a web server, I offer services from my PC to the entire company via local network or Internet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Mount your web server on your PC, this system makes your PC a powerful server with all the necessary tools, from multiple domain, compatible with database program and much more from Linux or Windows.


    Fabrizio T.

Web server mediocre che pecca ancora in troppe cose

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Di Apache Server mi piace soltanto la semplicità con la quale è possibile, grazie anche al supporto cross-platform e alle decine di GUI disponibili ufficialmene o meno, metter su un server web o una stack LAMP in brevissimo tempo e senza configurazioni dispendiose in termini di tempo e di risorse da coinvolgere, svolge egregiamente il suo lavoro per l'hosting di pagine web statiche e di pagine PHP che non richiedano particolari e ripetuti proxy pass verso il process manager che, nel caso di Apache, è esposto sullo stesso IP del web server stesso
What do you dislike?
è ancora troppo instabile quando si parla di connessioni contemporanee elevate, specialmente se tali connessioni necessitano di "parlare" a lungo o per una grosse mole di dati con il process manager PHP integrato nello stack LAMP di Apache, non c'è possibilità di configurare un load balancing se non da DNS a causa della presenza su un unico stack sia di process manager che di web server, inoltre, una delle pecche peggiori è l'assenza nel 2019 di un modulo di autenticazione per il serving dei file statici in modo da emulare / simulare o attuare lo stesso comportamento di una CDN, andrebbe tutto rivisto e aggiornato
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Non ho risolto nessun particolare problema ma l'ho usato per hostare il pannello web di FreePBX (basato su asterisk) il quale usava ancora, e continua ad usare come molti tool, una versione di PHP datata (5.x) che non è ufficialmente supportata e non è facilmente reperibile e integrabile in ubuntu, nelle relative repositories linux ed in tutti gli altri web e proxy server disponibili sul mercato


    Dario S.

Ottimo web server per finalità di debugging e deployment in ambiente Windows

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache2 è cross-platform e questo è un suo punto di forza rispetto ad altri web app server gratuiti, può essere scaricato ed avviato con un click e una minima configurazione senza la necessità di configurare listen addresses, porte, passaggi verso fpm e altri process manager o ulteriori path da seguire per la ricerca dei file e delle index
Ritengo veramente ottima la stabilità per servire contenuti statici e files video / audio per CDN (content delivery network) mid-level
What do you dislike?
Pecca leggermente in sicurezza in quanto un neofita (come un nostro stagista) potrebbe avviare il server con un click senza avere controllo sulle porte aperte e sui process manager in grado di processare codice (anche malevolo) con permessi di root su linux e administrator su windows, un warning sarebbe necessario
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Non molti in quanto non lo uso più in ambiente di produzione ma solo per testing e debugging di codice, fa egregiamente il suo lavoro ma non risolve problemi al pari di altri competitor se non per la facilità d'uso