Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

VM-Series Next-Generation Firewall Bundle 2

Palo Alto Networks | PAN-OS 10.1.6

Linux/Unix, Other PAN-OS 10.1.6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

43 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

User-Friendly VPN Access for Larger Organizations

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GlobalProtect has allowed me (and colleagues at my institution) the ability to access our institution's private network as if we were on campus from anywhere in the world. This VPN access is easy to use, as well as quick to load up. I hit two buttons, and I'm automatically connected to our institution's network.
What do you dislike?
The installation process can be a little clunky, but our IT department did a good job providing an overview and step-by-step guide on how to do so. As long as your team can help ensure a smooth install, there's not much to dislike!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Giving off-campus access to the private institutional network, as well as the data-protection benefits that come with using a VPN.


    Financial Services

Protecting You Around the Globe

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My company uses GlobalProtect for its VPN capabilities. We love that it's very quiet and easy to use - simply connect through it when we're off our intranet. The tool is smart enough, that when the network breaks for a second, it auto reconnects without my having to redo manually.
What do you dislike?
My only dislike is that I forget to use it sometimes. A lot of our applications are on the cloud, thus VPN is not required. There are days were I'm working from home for a while, and don't understand why a certain application isn't connecting. Then I remember and have to connect. It would be nice if the tool would prompt to connect whenever off the main network.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The tool is working as designed. It offers a safe and secure connection to our intranet, in a mostly seamless fashion.


    Information Technology and Services

Reliable Enterprise VPN

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, security features, and breadth of support documentation.
What do you dislike?
Not as straight forward as I would like to setup Active Directory/Azure SSO user authentication or necessary certificates.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Replaced old VPN client that did not include host checking capabilities.


    Oil & Energy

Global Protect

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A powerful tool to connect with my corporate VPN network as a mobile user, with the posibility of changing the connection points and disabling it from a easy to use menu.
What do you dislike?
it does all the things required, maybe it lacks new features
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives me the opportunity of using our corporate drives and app that only works on our secure network.


    Information Technology and Services

Best and secure VPN available

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very secure and does what it promises, in terms of security.
What do you dislike?
There were issues related to hardcoded VPN address, it has been addressed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VPN


    Sonika T.

Global Protect - Review

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is lightweight software, it's easy to connect, and you can access your servers securely.
The authentication process with a random token generator makes it very safe.
What do you dislike?
Keeps disconnecting at times.
It needs to be version maintained.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Access office servers during pandemic times.


    Information Technology and Services

It is best Remote VPN software used for connecting corporate network through Palo Alto Firewall

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to download VPN client directly from the browser by typing the IP address specified in Global Protect portal on Firewall
What do you dislike?
Sometimes Global protect gives the error while connecting to VPN when any windows updates happened on the user's machine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can access corporate office resource from any where by using global protect
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ease of installation and management


    Mary S.

Easy to Setup, Easy to Use

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It gives me VPN access when I work from home.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. It's a great help for when i'm offsite.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have our work computers on a domain together and this allows us to access our network drives from home with VPN.


    Hospital & Health Care

Issues are few and far between

  • July 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We started using this during the pandemic, and it was straightforward to set up and learn to connect. Getting connected is very quick and painless, and I have rarely had issues with connection or staying connected.
What do you dislike?
If you're away from your computer for too long or your computer goes to sleep, it will disconnect. Though I know this is for security purposes, it can still be a headache.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I wish there were an option to keep you logged in for some time so when you're away from your computer, it does not disconnect.


    Anwer J.

Best Solution for Enterprise Internal resources connectivity.

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can add multiple gateways in global protect and control it from single or HA global protect portal, also as this is VPN solution I found troubleshooting much simpler compared with different proxy solutions available in the market. We have all tools such as ping, traceroute available with it and they work seamlessly compared with proxy solutions where these ping/traceroute command doesn't work. Also users traffic is encrypted and secure, we can create the gateway nearby to user so that his connectivity is seamless.
What do you dislike?
To be honest I don't dislike anything about it, however as this is remote VPN solution getting older, organizations moving towards cloud base security.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting the private organization network with the help of GlobalProtect as well secure the remote users traffic from bad actors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are network admin this tool is very best for troubleshooting purposes, else proxy solution also presenting a very good challenge.