Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

VM-Series Next-Generation Firewall Bundle 2

Palo Alto Networks | PAN-OS 10.1.6

Linux/Unix, Other PAN-OS 10.1.6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

42 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shubham R.

Global Protect: A most secure VPN Tool

  • July 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) Very Secure
2) Use multiple layer authentication
3) It can be used in multiple devices using single account
4) Available for multiple platforms like Mac, Windows
5) Even works good with slow internet connection
6) Very easy to setup
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about Global Protect but it gets disconnect without any notification sometimes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it to work remotely with our client. My experience with GlobalProtect is really very good. In this globalized world GlobalProtect allows us to work remotely or gets connect from any where. It uses multiple layer authentication. It can be used on multiple devices using single account. GlobalProtect is very secure VPN Soluton.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My overall experience with GlobalProtect is really awesome. It is very secure. If you are looking for a vpn solution then give it a try.


    Patrick C.

Easy to use and set up

  • April 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very non-technical end users are happy to use this from home and can tell when it is activated, which is very helpful.
The timeouts are longer and I find I am not kicked off when the VPN thinks I am "idle" because of local tasks, a computer that is being accessed remotely, or waiting for messages from the network.
It was very quickly setup, though not completely without issues (below).
What do you dislike?
There were some issues with our own firewalls that probably were not the fault of GP, but we did not encounter them with the less user friendly Cisco VPN.
The integration with our SSO was a little clumsy and there is a policy pop-up that is not obviously from the application that confused some users. I think we could have fixed this if we had the time, but this was implemented very quickly when COVID-19 sent everyone home because our license for our other VPN was too limited.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
* Work from home
* Protect private resources
* Distribute licensing rights based "on-campus" location


    Writing and Editing

Great VPN option

  • November 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overall it's fairly stable and very easy to use. It can be set up with an encrypted key and works very quickly.
What do you dislike?
Once in a while it will disconnect you or refuse to reconnect without any kind of error code, making it difficult to pinpoint the cause of your connection problems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to reliably work remotely.


    Pharmaceuticals

Great Safe VPN

  • October 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to configure and use , super user friendly
What do you dislike?
Been using for over a year, and i am yet to find something i dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
a more stable vpn and firewall that is helping all locations


    Government Administration

An Easy and efficient VPN Solution

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This program is very easy to use and as a user I don't have to mess with the settings. Once everything is preconfigured it auto populates
What do you dislike?
The app doesn't always stay nested in the toolbar like it should
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The program offers an efficient and secure VPN system.


    Information Technology and Services

Secure VPN connection

  • September 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Global protect automatically connects on switching on the system and there is no need to enter credentials each time one is logging in. Easy to switch between different territories to access location specific applications. Can be globally implemented
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is slow to connect causing loss of time. Also some public wi-fi are blocked
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Securing data and content on public or home IPs. This ensures that we can work from any place increasing productivity


    Education Management

Does the job

  • September 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Global Protect works well for VPN connections when abroad or at home
What do you dislike?
I do not have anything problematic to report on with GlobalProtect
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me connect to my workplace intranet when I’m traveling or at home. It’s easy to use.


    Reyansh L.

Simple, fast and good VPN software.

  • June 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's just a VPN with no extra features that slow you down, You enter your credentials, do the multi factor authenticator and then you are logged in. It reconnects you as long as you have not exceeded the inactivity mark set-up by your organization. Minimal footprint, so no impact on CPU or memory needed by other applications.
What do you dislike?
It works as intended and have not caused any problem to me so far, so everything is good for me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VPN connection to corporate campus and branch sites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can see your host profile insede the settings area in your VPN in case you need to give details for troubleshooting


    Information Technology and Services

Simple, Effective Connection Outside the Office

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Before moving to GlobalProtect our process of connecting to the network outside the office was a pain. This caused tons of heartache and prevented any desire to want to work outside the office. We had a token system in place and it didn't always work the way you wanted it to. GlobalProtect has made the connection process much simpler and smoother.
What do you dislike?
Once you've opened up the application it is easy because all the necessary info is populated so I just click connect, well, one time it wasn't and I had no idea how to find the info and had to reach out to IT.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GlobalProtect has allowed me to work as it fits my schedule from outside the office. As a manager this is important.


    Computer Software

Great connection and easy to use

  • March 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that this software allows me to connect to seamlessly. I really have not had any issues with it since beginning to use it. I can connect to my work network from home and I never have issues with it disconnecting at random or messing my work up. I really like how seamless it is and how easy it makes it to connect.
What do you dislike?
There really is not anything I dislike. It is so easy to use and usually works properly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to hop on my computer from home and finish a project that I otherwise would have had to stay at the office to work on. I love the flexibility of being able to rely on it to complete my work, whether at home, or out of town.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really would recommend this product. It is so easy to use and I never have connection issues. It really makes my job easier on a daily basis. I have worked with prior employers with different remote login connections and this is by far the best one I've used. The others I have used have had connectivity issues and have disconnected and made me lose much of my work. This product really is something that makes my job easier on a regular basis.