Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce powered by AMIMOTO

DigitalCube | 6.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

971 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jeff B.

Extremely useful, it covers many facets of e-commerce in depth

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Thanks to the software's ease of use and the ease with which it connects to WordPress and other platforms, I have been able to create a number of profitable online businesses. WooCommerce excels at adapting to the specific needs of each website. With the help of this application, we advertise all our products on our selling websites and make adjustments as needed.
What do you dislike?
It's annoying that I can't get a quick answer when I have questions about the program's features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a program that helps with data retention while setting up an online retail outlet. We can use it to coordinate creating and maintaining WordPress landing page procedures. Sincerity aside, it is a strong product that helps the business outperform the competition for client websites. Because of the program's ability to reward a large number of website connectors for additional marketing, I approve. Notable, isn't it? It means your life will improve in some way.


    David C.

A self host server "wordpress" with a bit of limitations here an there, but ok overall.

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Well, it gets the job done. That's for sure.
What do you dislike?
There are multiple integrational features and automation that could be enhanced.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me expand my reach, so now I do not just sell in-store but I also sell online and we deliver merch across 3 different states.


    Luis A.

The #1 option for bulding virtual stores on WordPress

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With just a few steps any business can start selling online for no cost, but if you add other extensions and plugins, you will become an automated sales machine.
What do you dislike?
Its native functionalities are quite basic and have not evolved much over time. You need to install additional add-ons, some of which are paid, to have an excellent online store.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My clients need a reliable and customizable online platform, Woocommerce does that job for them at low or no cost for them at all. It's impossible to talk about eCommerce on WordPress without mentioning Woocommerce.


    Shino B.

Great eComm for coders

  • November 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very customizable and you can add a lot of free or paid apps into WooCommerce to build the website the way you want. It can also add reporting and analytics that the business would require.
What do you dislike?
The backend is not that user friendly if you are not an engineer or web person. It looks very complicated and adding a simple app was really hard for me alone to do.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use this platform because it is compatible with Square payment for our eCommerce. Other platforms are competitors of Squares and they don't connect with each other.


    Austin Z.

A great cart option for the wordpress platform

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having a good option to allow selling on wordpress is needed. Its one of the largest platforms on the internet. Woocommerce has came a long ways since the early days and is not a much more stable and feature rich option.
What do you dislike?
It still lacks some of the features the big players like Shopify and BigCommerce offer out of the box. Some of the setup is a bit tough and takes someone know how to implement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allowing product sales on wordpress.


    Mohsin S.

One of the best ecom solutions I've ever used!

  • November 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce is one of the best softwares i've ever used. Ir helped me ran my past business really well. It has a blazing fast ui with lot of user-friendly features.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing wrong with woocommerce however i feel that a few bugs can be removed from the platform, especially WordPress. Sometimes their payment processors also doesnt work
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Woocommerce helps me with a lot of things
* It helps me base my ecom business
* It helps me integrate payment processors
* It helps me analyze my business and my kpis


    Diana P.

Versatile and easy to use

  • November 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple platform to set up my website and easy to use. Able to design and develop my website to fit my exact needs. Support is very friendly and responsive as well. There is a plugin for just about anything I need to make my e-commerce website functional and beautiful.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes plugin cause errors or are not compatible with other plugins. It would be great if there was a simple way to determine which plugin was causing the error without having to disable each one.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enabling me to design and develop my website without having to hire a developer. It's saving me so much money by giving me a platform that allows me to create my own custom, high quality website


    Brett A. G.

Woocomerce is a great ecomerce website platform

  • October 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My favorite thing about woocomerce is that there are tons of different integrations and plugins that work seamlessly with woocomerce to enhance your customer's experience.
What do you dislike?
One of the downsides of using woocomerce is that it can get very complicated to use if you're not sure what you're doing. This may result in some troubleshooting or googling to resolve any issues you may run into.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Woocomerce just recently added customer success managers to help users increase their success using woocomerce. This is awesome because I have a dedicated account manager to help answer any questions or trouble shoot any problems I run into.


    Rehan N.

WordPress/WooCommerce is one of the best and easiest CMS for beginners.

  • October 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful about WooCommerce is that I can maintain/manage it with ease as the cPanel is not that hard to understand and also the main thing that stands apart is the UI/UX.
What do you dislike?
Basically, WooCommerce is a plugin so we cannot use it anywhere else and it also slows down WordPress by adding a bunch of CSS. Sometimes there are also issues with checkout and shipping and also payment integrations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is Open source Highly customizable Only pay for hosting Thousands of themes, free and paid Thousands of plugins, free and paid. It’s not necessarily the easiest to get started with, but I recommend it because it’s the easiest to do custom work for. You can do a lot out of the box with themes and plugins, and may never need anything more.


    Mohd A.

Best open source E-Commerce Plugin for all type of online selling

  • October 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of WooCommerce is that it's a part of an really good Open Source CMS WordPress, WooCommerce is free and you can create a working E-Commerce website within minutes and start selling your products online. I talso comes with differnt plugins and addons which increases the features and functionalities of this plugin.
What do you dislike?
Becaus it is free and open source plugin, sometimes it requires some expertise to setup properly or change some settings. You will struggle for some changes if you are beginner or not familiar with coding. Yes, it has it's documentation and forums but it takes time to read and research and an expert developer can do that tasks easily for you in no time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been using WooCommerce in our ecommerce website in WordPress, it also comes with addon to accept booking, reservation or even sell digital products. Basically it solves our multiple requirements.