Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce powered by AMIMOTO

DigitalCube Co. Ltd. | 6.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

942 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anuragh A.

My experience with WooCommerce!

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its flexibility to add wide variety of products like physical/ virtual/ downloadable/ grouped/ variants is one thing like the most. Best thing is all of these can bed added free of charge and no upper limit of products that can be added to the site.
What do you dislike?
Most of the basic features are missing a developer needs to include them to the client. One of them is missing feature of adding video snippet in product gallery items.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Personally i feel that woocommerce helps many budding entrepreneurs in the e-commerce market. It is the go-to choice for many people who cant put up a hefty amount to set up their website to sell their products in their beginning days of business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Better to try out woocommerce when getting to the e-commerce market before using any paid services which provide same features as woocommerce.


    Consumer Goods

Complete control over your eCommerce sales channel

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce is endlessly customizable, with virtually zero limitations in terms of what you can accomplish. The verified extensions are great, but I've also had great success and flexibility with custom code implementations.
What do you dislike?
If I had to choose one thing to dislike, it would be the default email communication and status update template. It is quintessentially 'Woo' and easily solved via extensions or third-party templates, but it would be nice if they were a little more polished and modern out of the box.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've used Woocommerce exclusively for many years to implement eCommerce configurations which are much more complex than those I'd be capable of creating with other tools.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The most flexible and cost-effective eCommerce tool available. Don't look back.


    Retail

Review - Woocommerce

  • April 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce is a very useful platform for new age business which are willing to enter into e-commerce industry. It gives option for customisation according to business need, its an open source platform and through wodresspress plugin any one can setup its store online. Woocommerce also provide community support and it is giving 30 days money back guarantee and it is safe and secure.
What do you dislike?
Its a wordpress plugin so only can be used with wordpress sites, its Extensions require high payment which make it less favourable with customers, backup of data is not much good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Online e-commerce business,
Customisation of store, selling products online, Sending invitation for webinar and seminars, business expansion and making online presence


    Roman B.

The Best Ecommerce Plugin for WordPress

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce has all the functionality you need to start an ecommerce business using WordPress. The backend is intuitive and easy to use. We've used it to scale up our eCommerce business to 20+ million in sales with minimal issues.
What do you dislike?
I wish WooCommerce had better plugins that were on par with the apps and plugins you can use on Shopify. I've worked with both platforms, and the apps offered on Shopify are definitely better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best part about WooCommerce is the customizability of the software. We have an in-house dev team and we've been able to build out a lot of really beneficial functionalities that have helped us scale our business, that likely would not have been possible on other eCommerce platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solid eCommerce platform if you're on WordPress and looking to start selling online.


    Shane S.

Longstanding WooCommerce User

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility. There are so many options to customize how your store functions with WooCommerce. As an e-commerce business, we rely heavily on our shopping site to perform well with various customers.
What do you dislike?
WooCommerce is big. You definitely need to be comfortable with code or have a team that knows how to handle that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We operate a fairly sized e-commerce store (500+ SKUs) and need lots of flexibility for customization and function. WooCommerce definitely has the flexibility to make our shopping experience tailor-made for each of our varied customers.


    Jacob M.

Great eCommerce software for WordPress

  • March 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WooCommerce is incredibly customizable. There are hundreds of extensions available, both free and premium, that you can integrate with or do almost anything. And if there isn't an extension, with a little development you can create your own or pay someone else to write it for you.
What do you dislike?
The cost of WooCommerce adds up quickly when you need or want to add a lot of extensions. Some things that other platforms provide out of the box come at a premium with WooCommerce. That said, most of those platforms don't have the customization options you can get with WooCommerce if you are willing to pursue custom development.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our team uses WooCommerce to bring eCommerce to our clients' WordPress sites. We have several clients that use a basic version of WooCommerce but many of our applications have very custom solutions with a lot of custom developed extensions.


    Shehan D.

Flexible payment management

  • March 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
its easy to add to the website as a wordpress plugin and it provides wide number of currecy types and allowed to add most of the payment gateways with one click.
What do you dislike?
No adware or malware protection for the file directory however it's possible to protect the installation with a separate antivirus software internally.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Adding to my e-commerce sites and managing the products and sales through Woocommerce fast and more accurately.


    Aditya B.

Web startups and online shopping portals must try

  • March 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy integration, pricing and the options being provided in the form of plugins such as Livechat and jetpack.
What do you dislike?
At times, some of the plugins are really high priced and i need to find alternatives based on the functionality.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am now easily able to create, deploy and release my websites online. Jetpack is my favourite as it has a combination of various plugins integrated into one. Purging caches or modifying some scripts comes really handy and easy with this. Apart from that, woocommerce library is vast to choose from what i like.


    Ajay R.

Best Ecommerce Management Plugin For WordPress

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WooCommerce is one of the best plugins for the WordPress platforms, where using WooComerce, anyone can start their online e-commerce website and can sell everything, really everything. Using WooCommerce, you don't have to pay money to any middlemen even no to WooCommerce creator. If self-hosted a WordPress website then you can simply install the plugin, set up some basic information and then set up your Payment Gateway and Good to Go. Add product and sell, Digital or Physical, every kind of product.
What do you dislike?
However, it is free which means everything will not come completely free. WooCommerce has some premium extensions for specific features and functions, even third-party developers provide some paid plugins, using that you can improve your eCommerce site's features and facility. Suppose want to build a subscription model eCommerce or LMS site, then you have to purchase a paid plugin for that. And if you choose a platform like Shopify then you can create a competitive e-commerce website with less hassle.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WooCommerce is the best platform where you can have your complete cut of revenue, No need to pay for using the platform or plugin. However, in some specific cases, you have to purchase a premium plugin. But Using WooCommerce you can take your 100% revenue share, and you can manage everything with complete transparency with your users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have basic knowledge about WordPress or Have a limited budget to start an e-commerce website then WooCommerce is the best choice to start your e-commerce business. It's free and kind of easy to setup.


    Isabelle C.

Automating Virtual Orders - No Human Intervention

  • March 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the virtual features, which enable the buyers to receive their download links, almost instantly as the payment is cleared either via PayPal API or credit card. The coupon features are very useful, for promotional campaigns. Best of all, the ability to integrate 3rd party software like MailChimp, enabling all customers' emails to be automatically entered into the MailChimp list.
What do you dislike?
Add ons are expensive, and are recurring yearly payments. This is grossly exaggerated. Most of the high-end features have to be purchased as subscriptions separately.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WooCommerce is our driving engine for sales. This is not an understatement when I say that all of our online sales would be impossible to generate without WooCommerce. WooCommerce is crucial to the success of our business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
WooCommerce will for sure power up your business, sales and profitability if correctly used. It will help you automate, organize and improve your business at all levels.