Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce powered by AMIMOTO

DigitalCube | 6.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

971 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Brianna D.

WooCommerce is a great option for small Wordpress websites!

  • March 29, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WooCommerce is a great plugin for Wordpress. It has so many add-ons that allow you to pretty much customize your store the way you need it to be, without needing to have a developer build out a custom plugin for different gateways and functionality. It's very easy for client's to manage products by adding or editing new ones, as well as viewing order details. WooCommerce does a great job as far as blending well with the core Wordpress back end and fitting in seemlessly.
What do you dislike?
While working on a recent eCommerce website, our client was purchasing a lot of different plugins and I found it was getting quite expensive for them. Perhaps having different bundle options for their add-ons would be beneficial, seeing as the different add-ons are at least $80 bucks a pop.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WooCommerce is great for building eCommerce websites. It's benefits are that it is extremely flexible, and there are so many paid add-ons that will pretty much allow you to enable all of the functionality you could possibly need to set up a basic to intermediate eCommerce website on Wordpress!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend WooCommerce, though just remember that even though the plugin is free, you'll need to purchase add-ons for payment methods, shipping gateways, etc.


    Information Technology and Services

Best e-commerce platform for online store development

  • March 16, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy, super fast, with lots of free and paid plugins. You can customize it the way you want, it's super easy to use, very user-friendly dashboard, comes with easy manual. Lots of youtube and online tutorials to learn everything if you have any problem or issue in woocommerce.
What do you dislike?
Woocommerce has all the basic ecommerce features but it lacks few functionality like product variants, multiple lang., multistore etc. It is suitable for small businesses but for middle or larger online stores it may become slight challenging.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're an e-commerce development agency, we help our customers to build their online store with the payment gateway. We have small scale customers who have just started their online business or want to start, and we use woocommerce for them.

It's very user friendly, takes no time, user friendly dashboard, almost every ecommerce functionality, lots of free plugins, lots of payment gateway plugins etc.

We get each and everything which is required to setup a online store, plus it's easy for customer end as well that he understands very easily and can handle everything by his own in just 1 or 2 training.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it. There are 1000's of youtube vidoes, online tutorials, forums, blogs to understand and for learning woocommerce. Anyone can easily launch a online store within few days just to watch some videos.


    Michelle C.

Digital Marketing Company

  • March 16, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, mature product. It is free to begin with and has hundred of extensions that allow a wide range of customizations.
What do you dislike?
Pricing model for extensions is annoying. You have to pay yearly fees for extensions that do small tasks .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Online store for supplements retailer
Online store for bath products retailer
Selling digital products online
Integration with various payment processing providers such as PayPal, Stripe, PayFirma and more
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plan your entire system before jumping in. Make sure you know the following:
- How you are going to process payments
- Shipping methods, related costs and how they will be calculated
- Tax implications
- Required discounts, bundles, offers

Depending on the above you may need to p several extensions which can impact your project costs as well as on-going costs


    Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Woo is Woonderful

  • March 14, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's an easy-platform to set up if you want pre-loaded features. If you're more experienced, you can select your features. It provides plenty of options for hosting your site, how to market, what various software to add on and a good tutorial to get you going if you're not a professional designer.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing to dislike per se. You may need extended features that would be better suited for being set up and run by someone with more expertise.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps get you set up to run your site. So, it depends on what features you'll need, what products you're offering and what type of customer behavior you're trying to meet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a quick and uncluttered platform to consider with good integration for needed supplementary products.


    Alexander H.

eCommerce meets CMS

  • March 02, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to customize like Wordpress itself, many free themes but also paid ones.
A big community, and documented like Wordpress.
If there's a missing function you can be sure there will be a plugin for that
What do you dislike?
Well, same problems like Wordpress: sometimes a bit buggy. Documentation is not complete so sometimes it gets a bit messy.
Out of the box not good for german markets, since there are special needs.

And to be honest: the community support lacks of professional help. Most of the supporters are users with not that much knowledge, so you'd better check your support options before you start your project.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
If you need a small ecommerce solution for a customer, you should give it a try.
Not bloated as other shop systems, but also not that comfortable.

You know Wordpress and can manage it: perfect.
Woocommerce integrates smoothly now, so it should be a no-brainer :-)
Also somewhat SEO friendly, if you use Yoast SEO plugin or other similar ones.
Since all the customizing is done by child themes and additional plugins, updates don't mess your project anymore.

Give it a try :-)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you don't need complicated shipping and booking, woocommerce is an interesting plugin for ecommerce.


    Elizabeth U.

Woocommerce for Wordpress review

  • February 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's free and easy to set up a shopping cart for websites. Plus it includes an optional template that works well with its system
What do you dislike?
Being new to web design and not sure of what will or will not work with it, I would appreciate a few more template themes to choose from.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed to set up an online shop and this linked Paypal for me giving my customers any option for payment


    Media Production

Woocommerce is the perfect E commerce Solution for Power Users

  • February 23, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is the most comprehensive Ecommerce solution and we love it because it ensures our ownership over the process. We like working in Wordspress and we like the vast functionality of a solution like woocommerce. It's open source, which means you're more on your own with questions, but we find what we need fast.
What do you dislike?
The cost of plugins can get quite expensive, so it's probably not the most cost effective solution. Wish the framework came with more built in features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ecommerce solutions with complete capability to customize and lots of options


    International Trade and Development

The standard for ecommerce

  • February 23, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's been used by so many people for many years and it does what you want it to do.
What do you dislike?
I think it could be a little more modern and should have some updated stylistic elements to it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It was the perfect plugin for our tea and jewelry websites. We recently stopped using woo commerce because we started using another platform that doesn't need woocommerce. However within the next couple weeks we are going back to WordPress and will again be using woocommerce
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's the best


    Kent S.

Full Featured and Industry Support

  • February 16, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WooCommerce integrates wonderfully with Wordpress. If you're new to WooCommerce you'll realize you're going to need some extensions or plugins for any installation that's more than a basic ecommerce install. WooCommerce really shines in this area with a wide breadth of add-ons from WooCommerce and third party companies. The selection of add-ons is unrivaled.
What do you dislike?
The configurability and feature extensions can make WooCommerce a bit more complex to setup for new users. The new setup wizard is a nice step forward but WooCommerce does come with a bit of a learning curve. In my opinion it's worth it but is still an area where they can improve.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use WooCommerce on client sites. Some are live ecommerce sites, others are in "catalog mode" meaning they display products but don't process transactions online.


    Real Estate

good e commerce not not great

  • February 13, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I honestly do not recommend woo commerce, very slow system and hard to implement
What do you dislike?
very hard to implement, there are better sytems to choose from.. i would say to do your research before purchasing..if you are able to do a trial, test before you buy, with any program/software
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
able to add items to carts
Recommendations to others considering the product:
n/a