Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce powered by AMIMOTO

DigitalCube Co. Ltd. | 6.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

963 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Haithm E.

Handy, Reliable and Extendable!

  • December 23, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have worked on many WordPress based eCommerce websites on different scales and WooCommerce was always my first choice to accomplish the project, it's easy to customize and it had a powerful API and solid documentation so you can extend its' functionality even further.

Also for normal non-experienced users the can use WooCommerce out of the box to get up and running in a very short time.
What do you dislike?
If you have done a lot of customization on its' templates you will have to do a decent amount of work after every WooCommerce major update.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to extend with custom development or with third -party plugins.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are going to use it make sure to follow its' documentation and best practices, so when you decide to expand your business the job will be a lot more easier!


    Jasper F.

Built several sites using Woocommerce

  • December 23, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce works seamlessly with WordPress, my favorite OS. A CMS with a huge ecosystem of plugins and options to configure your site the way you want it.
Woocommerce also has a lot of extensions my clients need for reasonable prices. Extensions like Stripe, NSFBA for working with Fulfillment by Amazon, iDEAL and so on. All necessary payment gateways are there. Furthermore all shipping configuration and taxation extensions you will need can be added with ease too.
The configuration is also a breeze and there is a huge community for help and many savvy authors write good articles that are useful. And that for an ecommerce solution that can handle many products is amazing.
If you need it to be multilingual that is also a breeze. WordPress and Woocommerce work well with WPML, my favorite multilingual content management tool. A tool I need as I work with many clients needing content in multiple languages.
What do you dislike?
The fact that you need to update the Woocommerce theme files when there is a new Woocommerce update and that can be tricky with certain setups. Would be great if updates do not need themes fixes that often. WordPress is great because updates tend to be smooth and changes to themes hardly ever need to be done. That should be the case for Woocommerce to.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting SMEs online with relative ease and at competitive prices. Many startups or small businesses need to get their business slash business idea online and build up their business incrementally. So from a small budget and options to a larger setup. I enjoy following them on this trip and get them there a step at the time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to set up an ecommerce system, an online store so to speak and need it to go from basic to large with ease Woocommerce is the system for you. It works out of the box, is easily extensible and works with the largest and best Open Source CMS in the world, WordPress!


    Nandini B.

Perfect for Small Businesses

  • December 22, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
If you are familiar with Wordpress, setting up WooCommerce is quite straightforward and the learning curve isn't very steep. It will satisfy most of your requirements of an e-commerce site.
It is free and open-source, with lots of freely available plugins, it is quite easy to write your own custom ones too.
Has a matured REST API which enables you to access it from other softwares, like if you want to integrate it with a mobile app.
With millions of users using it, you can always get help in StackOverflow or other forums. Every problem you face you can be sure someone else has faced it before.
What do you dislike?
WooCommerce is not a framework on it's own but rather a plugin for Wordpress. So if you want WooCommerce you will have to deal with Wordpress too. If you are not familiar or comfortable with Wordpress, you rather not go that way.

UI Design for the site gets restricted as you would need to use WooCommerce Templates/Themes. WooThemes can be expensive too. And also you might need to buy some paid plugins, hence though WooCommerce is free be ready to pay up for these.

It is very easy to write really shoddy plugins for WooCommerce.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was working on a restaurant software which had a online-ordering feature added to it. It was built using Wordpress/WooCommerce and also had a mobile app integration.

WooCommerce is easy to use and simple to setup. It is packed with loads of features. Though at times it might not be what you want but you get to use the CMS part of Wordpress to build your site.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a small business and familiar with Wordpress - go for it.


    Information Technology and Services

A good product

  • December 22, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has a big community, so there are a lot of profesionals who can help you with the development.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that you have to paid for a lot of plugins
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I sell small shops to my clients. They have a physical commerce and they want to have a online shop.


    Vachan K.

Holding True to its tagline : Sell anything. Beautifully

  • December 22, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a developer the best thing about WooCommerce is the ability to hook into almost any aspect of the workflow. From the smallest to the most integral part. Also even for non-developers; the inbuilt WebHooks allows anyone to trigger various actions simply via the dashboard itself.

The higher value is gained by the ever expanding community that thrives around this Free & Open Source Software [FOSS]. For the same reason, you name any requirement it either has an addon already built by the someone in the community or there would be many to help you in making one.
What do you dislike?
As I have been dedicatedly been working only this eCommerce platform, I have not many dislikes about the product itself. But because of this popularity, collateral damage is that there is a lot of clutter and noise of addons and plugins associating with the product; screening through to get the best output is a task.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have worked on the smallest scale to a fairly large scale clients with WooCommerce as the primary product to drive their business. It is a complete eCommerce solution.

I have used it for selling physical products to managing appointment for doctors. Subscriptions and Digital goods are also simply setup in a breeze. Worked with the education segment to provide Online Course with ease. And my favourite is event ticketing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The world's favorite eCommerce solution that gives you complete control to sell anything. Get started today for free.

It is very simple to use and has loads of addons and a very helpful and friendly open community to get you through and loads of tutorials.


    Kyle A.

Easy Ecommerce

  • December 21, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WooCommerce is easy to setup and import products from an existing platform such as Shopify or Magento and it is easy to customize with existing plugins or a little bit of coding. WooCommerce is simple to integrate into almost any WordPress theme with a few lines of code.

As with any WordPress product, the community is the best part. Almost any feature you can imagine already exists thanks to the developers in the community. YITH has an impressive portfolio of plugins.
What do you dislike?
Shipping options out of the box aren't great, but the third-party plugins have enough power for any kind of business. WooCommerce does take some time to setup properly for localization and taxes, but the toughest thing for people that I have noticed is getting the images for products to look good. The settings for the WordPress need to match the theme functions and that can be a little tricky for people with less experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ecommerce doesn't need to be expensive, WooCommerce is probably the cheapest and easiest for business owners and other non-tech people to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You won't be locked into the system if you find out later that it doesn't meet your requirements. Importing WooCommerce into Shopify is just as easy as importing into WooCommerce.

If you have a small number of products or sell digital goods it is probably the simplest option that will meet your needs.


    Kristian M.

Quick Setup, Very Extensible

  • December 21, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very quick and easy to get setup using WooCommerce, and it's very extensible from a developer's perspective.
What do you dislike?
Some of the plugins (or extensions) are quite costly, some even for basic functionality.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am developing a retail website for candles and accessories, I am building the eCommerce solution from scratch, but WooCommerce could have saved me time with much of the functionality built right n.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
WooCommerce is a great solution, however, I'm not completely convinced that if you have an existing solution that it would necessarily beneficial to switch over, this would of course highly depend on the development stack currently being used.


    Higher Education

Tracking woocommerce events in Woopra

  • December 21, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that woocommerce is implemented with Wordpress allows for a lot of customization, and it was great to be able to use standard Wordpress events hooks (very cleanly implemented in woocommerce) to call functions that enabled us to send the tracking requests to our servers, directly from the back-end.
What do you dislike?
At the time I wrote the plugin, the documentation regarding the code was insufficient to fully understand all events/hooks. However, the code was pretty easy to read which solved the problem for me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We managed to allow users to seamlessly track woocommerce events in Woopra without writing a single line of code.


    Erick P.

A simple yet powerful E-commerce solution

  • December 21, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy installation and low barrier to learn how to work with
What do you dislike?
There should be better Portuguese translations for its companions plugins
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Small size e-commerce business problems:
- Inventory
- Gateway payments
- Delivery price calculation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Needs plenty of companion plugins if you're a Brazilian company, e.g. Correios Delivery Tax, PagSeguro Payment Gateway, Mercado Pago Payment Gateway, Moip Payment Gateway, etc...


    Greg W.

Get an online shopping cart easily and quickly

  • December 21, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Getting an online shopping cart with woocommerce can be an easy process if you follow the setup instructions and go through the settings making sure it is setup with all the proper settings. Product Attributes can easily be applied and there is also ways to keep your product list up to date with a csv file provided by from your vendor.
What do you dislike?
Customization's of the system can sometimes be difficult to find what files need to be duplicated within your theme. Also as updates happen making sure these files are kept up to date as things get depreciated and no longer work is also an issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving clients ecommerce needs by providing them a shopping cart that they are able to manage themselves.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research to make sure that it will handle all the customization's you are looking for.