Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce powered by AMIMOTO

DigitalCube | 6.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

971 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Steven D.

Customizable & widely supported e-Commerce platform for Wordpress

  • January 13, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent feature set. Quick setup time. Very customizable with add-ons. Very well supported by the Wordpress ecosystem.
What do you dislike?
If your theme does not support WooCommerce, the styling of your e-commerce pages will be a bit bland.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows me to sell my goods & services online with a small amount of setup work.

Easily allows me to set up clients for e-Commerce with little customization required - basic, free setup works in 90% of cases..
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure the Wordpress theme you use has WooCommerce support, otherwise you will see quite bland e-commerce styling on your site.


    Information Services

Using Woo commerce for shopping websites

  • January 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like Woo-commerce as it is a very good plugin for website development of shopping websites and eCommerce.

Now a days WordPress is being used very much as a e commerce portal in addition to its blog features and this plugin is very handy to convert WordPress from a blog to a complete e commerce portal.

The plugin is easy to use and setup from inside of the WordPress admin system and can be setup in a few minutes for a WordPress user and i use it on my site 12by9.com
What do you dislike?
Well some of the features i dislike it of adding the images for the products as this images have a fixed size which is very large for a product. Many a times i am unable to fix the image length and width as per my requirements for different websites. Also the shop page needs a lot of improvement in layout and design as it is not compatible with many themes in the market and i have to match a suitable theme with woo commerce when actually it should be the other way around.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use the plugin for making my WordPress sites as eCommerce sites to sell products. So basically i am able to use the WordPress blog to sell products which are digital products. The plugin also works great for physically shipped products and has options for different payment processors like pay pal.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend Woo commerce to all WordPress users and also website designers who want to design an an eCommerce portal . The plugin is very useful and simple to use and setup.

The plugin is having all the features to setup the products and product description and prices and discounts and meets the requirements for a shopping portal.


    Writing and Editing

Generally, I like it

  • January 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has integrations and plugins for...EVERYTHING and s generally intutitive
What do you dislike?
The shipping options aren't explained well and can be VERY confusing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Selling stuff easily. Woo helps make it simple.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's easy to setup and use and support is amazeballs!


    Peter S.

Muscle Car Sleeper

  • January 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There is a lot of hidden power in the Woo/Wordpress combo. Much more than I originally gave it credit for having. both integrations and customization capabilities allow you to build powerful eCommerce solutions
What do you dislike?
Documentation can be hard to find, so you do need to rely on the broader community for support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
eCommerce solutions to support various business models from food to subscriptions to financial products.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A good solution for a wide range of ecommerce needs


    Medical Devices

Overpriced, Unstable Platform

  • January 10, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce is pretty good if you don't have an in house developer. It allows you to place elements anywhere and they have a huge library of applications that use it.
What do you dislike?
You have to pay for every single application you use and there is no way to test it before hand. If you like it you have to pay every single year and the usual price is $50-$70 per application. That really adds up if you happen to be renewing when there isn't a sale and you have more than 5 or 6 apps which is common. When apps don't function properly, they take no responsibility and your website has problems that you will need to pay a programmer to fix.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a simple payment platform for our products. The platform works, but it is not user friendly or cheap.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you must use Wordpress then this is your best bet. there are other platforms, but they are even more difficult. I would highly recommend using one of the many online based website builders like Wix or Squarespace. They provide an all in one platform that loads and functions far better than trying to cobble something together with limited programming skills.


    Jerome B.

Ecommerce for Wordpress

  • January 09, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Love the flexibility and how well it works with WordPress. You can easily add ecommerce to any wordpress site in minutes. Works well for services and product based companies looking to add ecommerce to their sites.
What do you dislike?
Not easy import/exports products without paying for plugins.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
e-commerce site for products and services
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Woocommerce is a great scalable ecommerce plugin for WordPress and comparable to Magento, Bigcommerce etc..


    E-Learning

Infinite customization

  • January 07, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There's a huge ecosystem for different functional extensions
What do you dislike?
Because you may have so many different parts working together, you really have to test before applying updates
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I sell online courses and tests and I have control of the data as opposed to a previous SaaS solution


    Computer Software

eCommerce with active development

  • January 05, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The community is large and actively developing the product. Planned updates make sense - like a new checkout user flow to reflect modern best-conversion practices.
What do you dislike?
It's part of Wordpress so all the bad things associated with wordpress come with it. Of course, that's not a complete dislike. One of the positives of using WooCommerce is easy access to a world of wordpress plugins. For example, stripe as a payment processor. Simple things like this aren't so readily available with other ecommerce platforms.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Strictly ecommerce


    Jessica L.

Affordable option for Wordpress Users

  • January 02, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the customizable options of woocommerce, with paypal and stripe free options for payment gateways it makes it a easy choice for a ecommerce website on wordpress
What do you dislike?
I need woocommerce to have a app that allows store management on the go, woocommerce has potential for growth and hope they add more free or low cost features
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ecommerce solution for downloadable content, tickets to camps and products


    Val S.

WooCommerce is one of the best eCommerce systems available

  • December 29, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how flexible and extendable WooCommerce is. Using plugins, templates and some custom coding, it can do just about anything you need it to do for a business with an eCommerce presence.
The user interface in the backend is organized and seamless with the rest of WordPress. My clients are able to pick it up quickly and manage their own stores with relative ease.
What do you dislike?
Depending on what you want your shop to do, you will need plugins and extensions, which can be costly at times. The basic templates are also a tad clunky and I normally need to make customizations to get them to look and work the way they need to for my clients.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used WooCommerce to build retail shops,manage signups/registrations for classes and programs, manage event tickets, create quotes for commercial businesses and do scheduling for a variety of businesses. It works for big and little businesses alike - from a couple of products to hundreds, or thousands of sku's.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are adding plugins or extensions, do your research. Make sure that you are getting them from reputable developers that offer support or a warranty if the plugin doesn't do what you need. There are some really good developers and plugins out there, but there are also some that don't actually work.