Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce powered by AMIMOTO

DigitalCube | 6.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

971 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dustin B.

Great ecommerce platform

  • December 28, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It makes adding ecommerce to your Wordpress website very easy and efficient.
What do you dislike?
Isn't compatible with every Wordpress theme.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ECommerce
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great option. I prefer it over others like Shopify and Magento. Free plugin with available free and paid extensions.


    KJ P.

eCommerce Juggernaut—Only Getting Better

  • December 22, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open source eCom platform—based on the largest open source CMS. What's better than having a massive community of talent working 24/7 to improve your tech stack? Nothing, that's what.
What do you dislike?
Stuck in the clunky and poorly designed WordPress UI. Not a ton of sophisticated tools as it's targeted at mostly DIY eCommerce shops—though it has the ability to operate larger retail / wholesale operations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Omni-channel commerce and marketing. Since our marketing site is based on WP we can seamlessly integrate our eCom into our FQD domain—simplifying and unifying our tech stack, languages used, etc. Not to mention the SEO benefits.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's only going to get better—but hire an agency to get the support you need.


    Fine Art

Great ecommerce solution with inventory limits

  • December 20, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Much of the products I wish to sell online have very limited quantities. Many are one of a kind. Most e commerce solutions assume unlimited inventory. WooCommerce lets me sell just one and marks the item out of stock. there are many options that you can purchase, but I found that without too much compromise you can create a very nice store front without incurring any monthly fees. As I am a Wordpress fan this solution was ideal as it was made to work with wordpress.
What do you dislike?
Shipping options are tricky unless you purchase one of the available shipping manager plugins. Since I have 5 different stores, that don't have high volume sales it is not a reasonable expense for what I would get in return. This is really my fault, as I chose a number of tiny niche markets that don't make enough profit to cover that extra overhead at this time. Maybe I'll add it later, which is easy to do.
Also, if you want to customize the store in anyway the style.css files are obfuscated so they are almost unreadable unless you are a code guru (I am almost one.) Wanted to turn off the header when a mobile user was viewing, took a little bit of work, What was a shame was the fact that I had to modify core code in the theme that resets at every update. Kind of a pain.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
E-commerce store fronts to sell products and services. Was able to create an online store selling remote car starters with installation. This store allows the user to customize their remote car starter installation to match their exact car. WooCommerce allowed me to create a multi-variable product that would provide solutions for over 3000 different cars. Now we have online purchase adding to our sales volume, and many customers just use the store to figure out what they want and need. Then come in the store ready to buy. Really helps reduce the time we were spending answering customer questions.


    Writing and Editing

This makes creating a store on Wordpress easy

  • December 20, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to set up and how you can customize it to fit your business.
What do you dislike?
I wish they had more built in options so you didn't have to continuously buy new add-ons.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a unique product that doesn't fit most shopping carts but Woo works for us!


    Sanjaya P.

Best for template e-commerse

  • November 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Quite friendly interface with rich feature
What do you dislike?
Some late respond with a few pluin, should be ok
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast to respond a customer, friendly interface


    Dominica A.

Amazing Plugin Allowing You To Have Your Online Store Ready In No Time

  • November 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity and versatility. The plugin is very easy to use. If you know Wordpress, you will be able to get this up and running in no time. Can be as easy or as sophisticated, as you decide to (i.e. add more options with addons)
What do you dislike?
Nothing really. I love everything about Woocommerce. I use it on my own sites, as well as recommend it to everyone. Some addons can be a bit expensive sometimes, but if you have a business and online presence, you should be prepared for occurring some additional costs from time to time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am a digital marketing specialist helping small and medium businesses to establish their online presence and build a brand awareness.


    Robin P.

Easy to use but advancec ecommerce platform

  • November 08, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce is very easy to understand. There are hundreds of free plugins in order to customize your shop. Changes are easily made because of the logical structure Woocommerce is built.
What do you dislike?
There are other free platform that have better support from developers or the community
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've created an affiliate website with automatic product import. This was easily scalable because of the available plugins.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you start with ecommerce, use WooCommerce. It's great for beginners and small shops. If you have many categories and products, you might want to look for a more advanced system.


    Marketing and Advertising

Easy to use platform for your eCommerce business.

  • November 03, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
really easy to use with lots of free extensions. Open source
What do you dislike?
That the cost for some of the plug ins are out of my price range
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to create post's for SEO value and helpful to rank easily on search.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check out what plug ins you will need to use prior to getting started to make sure you are on the right platform.


    Information Technology and Services

the best solution for small ecommerce

  • November 02, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Install an ecommerce platform is always a very difficult operation. Woocommerce give you the possibilities to have a little ecommerce fully functional in less than one hour
What do you dislike?
I don't like very much the documentation for developers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I installed this software on an old website and it ise really easy to use, to administer and to extend.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
is the best platform for ecommerce on php. Use it if you need a TTL lower than others companies


    Corbett E.

Hands down, best e-commerce engine

  • October 31, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Widespread adoption of this software means great support and user community contributions. This also results in a large variety of 3rd party plugins.
What do you dislike?
While some of their optional WooThemes official plugins have an up-front cost, those plugins annual maintenance fee is expensive (50% of intial purchase). Most software maintenance contracts are in the 20-25% range.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simple to use engine for selling of products online. Less focus on setup/maintenance and more focus on selling.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The free base price makes it easy to get your foot in the door and try their software out. It is the number one ecommerce engine for the number one CMS.