Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce powered by AMIMOTO

DigitalCube | 6.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

987 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sanjaya P.

Best for template e-commerse

  • November 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Quite friendly interface with rich feature
What do you dislike about the product?
Some late respond with a few pluin, should be ok
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast to respond a customer, friendly interface


    Dominica A.

Amazing Plugin Allowing You To Have Your Online Store Ready In No Time

  • November 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simplicity and versatility. The plugin is very easy to use. If you know Wordpress, you will be able to get this up and running in no time. Can be as easy or as sophisticated, as you decide to (i.e. add more options with addons)
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing really. I love everything about Woocommerce. I use it on my own sites, as well as recommend it to everyone. Some addons can be a bit expensive sometimes, but if you have a business and online presence, you should be prepared for occurring some additional costs from time to time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am a digital marketing specialist helping small and medium businesses to establish their online presence and build a brand awareness.


    Robin P.

Easy to use but advancec ecommerce platform

  • November 08, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Woocommerce is very easy to understand. There are hundreds of free plugins in order to customize your shop. Changes are easily made because of the logical structure Woocommerce is built.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are other free platform that have better support from developers or the community
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've created an affiliate website with automatic product import. This was easily scalable because of the available plugins.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you start with ecommerce, use WooCommerce. It's great for beginners and small shops. If you have many categories and products, you might want to look for a more advanced system.


    Marketing and Advertising

Easy to use platform for your eCommerce business.

  • November 03, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
really easy to use with lots of free extensions. Open source
What do you dislike about the product?
That the cost for some of the plug ins are out of my price range
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to create post's for SEO value and helpful to rank easily on search.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check out what plug ins you will need to use prior to getting started to make sure you are on the right platform.


    Information Technology and Services

the best solution for small ecommerce

  • November 02, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Install an ecommerce platform is always a very difficult operation. Woocommerce give you the possibilities to have a little ecommerce fully functional in less than one hour
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't like very much the documentation for developers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I installed this software on an old website and it ise really easy to use, to administer and to extend.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
is the best platform for ecommerce on php. Use it if you need a TTL lower than others companies


    Corbett E.

Hands down, best e-commerce engine

  • October 31, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Widespread adoption of this software means great support and user community contributions. This also results in a large variety of 3rd party plugins.
What do you dislike about the product?
While some of their optional WooThemes official plugins have an up-front cost, those plugins annual maintenance fee is expensive (50% of intial purchase). Most software maintenance contracts are in the 20-25% range.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simple to use engine for selling of products online. Less focus on setup/maintenance and more focus on selling.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The free base price makes it easy to get your foot in the door and try their software out. It is the number one ecommerce engine for the number one CMS.


    Apparel & Fashion

Create your own sales website - with a learning curve

  • October 27, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the ability to customize using various themes and plugins. I like that the data is on my webhost and I can do whatever I want with it.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is a steep learning curve for Woocommerce, especially if you've never used Wordpress, Cpanel, FTP, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was able to create and maintain a good looking functional product sales website myself without having to hire anyone else.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There is a learning curve in the beginning, and you definitely want to be sure to use themes and plugins which are being maintained and updated as woocommerce and wordpress are updated.


    Computer Software

Anyone can use this product

  • October 18, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Aside from the inexpensive cost ($0), the product has tremendous support and is fairly easy to integrate into any supportive WordPress theme. There are many plugins available that can make the product even more robust.
What do you dislike about the product?
There really isn't anything that I dislike about the product itself. Would be nice if UPS/USPS plugins were bundled into the product for free!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've been able to set up ecommerce for a business without any startup money or development costs. This solution has saved me a tremendous amount of time and money.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend this absolutely free solution to someone looking to start an ecommerce website from the ground up. Very versatile and robust.


    Scott M.

Best "Free" Solution Out There

  • October 05, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Woocommerce is easy to integrate and quick to set up. There are a ton of plugins that an be added to enhance the platform. Lots of documentation and developers at there to help you if you get stuck.
What do you dislike about the product?
With any wordpress site, you will need to get a hosting plan. Plus, you will need to be semi tech savvy to understand and build your woocommerce store. Issues with self hosting are if you get an influx of traffic, there's a higher likely your site will go down.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The is the best small business platform because it's "free," meaning there's no monthly cost to use woocommerce, but you will need to be tech savvy to use it. Or you will need to hire a developer to help you with the platform, where the free part goes away.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Here's how I break down which ecommerce platform you should use based of of revenue:

$ to $1,000,000 - Woocommerce (but you will need a developer to build it)
$1,000,000 to $3,000,000 - Shopify or BigCommerce (easy to use, no very much need for a developer, but high transaction fees)
$3,000,000 to $15,000,000 - Magento (need a developer, but save on transaction fees to cover developer vs Shopify or BigCommmerce)
$15,000,000 to $50,000,000 - Demanward or Hybris (no need for managing your own platform and lots of functionality. These are good for multisites)
$50,000,000+ - IBM Websphere, Oracle


    Elizabeth C.

Woo Commerce , Easy Set up especially within WordPress

  • August 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its SUPER easy to implement .
Everything is super simple, and there are so many youtube videos out there that can help if needed.
It is customizable, and most of the time Im using it within wordpress which makes it SUPER customizable.
Shipping and Tax is integrated, which is very helpful for the end user.

You can create unlimited categories and products, upload as many pics as you want, add variations to each product From sizes, to colors, to shapes, However you want. Custom variations can even be added. Sometimes that gets a little complicated, and that's where my customers sometimes need an added boost of support and help from me.


Woo Commerce a lot of times comes with themes that people choose, which make it even easier and more cost effective. There are also a lot of extensions if needed.
What do you dislike about the product?
While I think woo commerce is super simple, my clients often struggle understanding all the steps.
I guess that's kinda a catch 22 because if if were simple for everyone Id be out of business and everyone would be running their own websites & stores and ecommerce :)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tons of small internet only businesses have come to me to help them set up their shops.
Its made my business boom and their businesses as well!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Id recommend watching the videos on the website as you are setting it up, it really helps if you miss something.