Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Grafana on Ubuntu 16

Supported Images | 20210403

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

grafana

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Grafana is monitoring tool. Visualization of the application is very good and decent. Easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
you cannot separate time and date columns. you have to write scripts for this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring Ec2 intances using cloudwatch.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use it for monitoring.


    Computer Software

Grafana reviews

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use.
Easy to integrate.
User Friendly interface.
Fast and steady
metrics clarifications is good
What do you dislike?
If you want time and date as a separate columns there is no option for that. You have to write scripts for that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring and Visualizing Ec2 intances using cloudwatch.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use for monitoring of graphs of instances


    Computer Software

grafana review

  • October 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
grafana is monitoring tool. where we can clearly see the metrics and graphs. which gives us clear idea of what is happening to the instances.
What do you dislike?
We cannot separate the date and time columns. we need to write scripts for this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating and Visulizing the Ec2 intances. Using cloudwatch.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use it for monitoring.


    Computer Software

Want graphs go for grafana

  • October 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The visualization in the grafana is simple and easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
we cannot separate the date and time columns.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reading Ec2 metrics data in the tabular form.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use with Prometheus database


    Computer Software

Best monitoring tool

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides variety of visualisation options. Using which it is easy to understand application behaviour.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it hangs which is annoying part I say
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Grafana I created monitoring dashboards for machine, application monitoring. Using which my team is capable of analyse machine capabilities it's current status for example we have graph which keeps monitoring disk sizes if it reaches threshold then alert is generated to operations to take action.
We also used it to understand application behaviour like what kind of errors are frequent and is it for specific kind of users only.


    Computer Software

Grafana review

  • September 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple queries to build graphs. Support for multiple data sources.
What do you dislike?
No options to perform extra operations/manipulation on data before it can be visualized. The product documentation is not so detailed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visualizing graphs for data collected from millions of customers for a leading set top box provider in Europe.


    Marketing and Advertising

Fast, reliable, and good-looking

  • September 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Grafana is a great-looking data visualisation tool which allows you to create dashboards containing various data sources which can be collected from almost any software. I love how professional Grafana dashboards look compared to how little effort goes into creating them.
What do you dislike?
Grafana requires a database or some other kind of persistent storage in order to keep historical data. This can sometimes be difficult to set up depending on your use case.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Grafana is a great way to show the impact real-world conditions have on resources (eg, the system resource change during a spike in web traffic can be easily seen)


    Information Technology and Services

Grafana - a great viz tool

  • August 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i really like grafana's monitoring capabilities, many data sources compatible like promethues, influxdb and other more. Regarding dashboard types I like the heat map the most and overall flexibility offered by graphQL for making queries
What do you dislike?
i dont like that its really getting slow visualizing some metrics coming from nodejs exporter and api monitoring
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
monitoring microservices and the main benefit is that you could gather metrics on all infrastructure and app level in one place


    Computer Software

One of the best software for monitoring and alerting

  • June 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The graphs are really awesome and you can write query to create graphs and alerts as per your requirement. Grafana also has integrations with almost all cloud platforms and can also integrate with other software such as Telegraf and Prometheus.
What do you dislike?
Grafana does not support alerting for graphs with template variables. This is a let down since Grafana also provides pre built graphs for most services and using them means using template variables. I want to use these graphs because they are well made and saves me time but I have to recreate graphs for things I want to alert for.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest problem we have solved is removing cloudwatch as the monitoring and alerting service. While AWS has a lot of good services, the monitoring and alerting capabilities of Cloudwatch is not one of them. Grafana has allowed us to actually create usable and trackable graphs and alerts which we can react upon.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it, it has so many extensions and supports so many data sources that it will definitely act as a one stop solution for all your monitoring needs.


    Matt C.

Beautiful and Powerful

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Once configured, the dashboards are pleasant to look at and nearly infinitely customizable to any need. Since it is an open source project, there are means to integrate with a large number of data collection systems.
What do you dislike?
The tool takes a good bit of time to get set up and usable. It is not a project for someone looking for a quick solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a quick visual dashboard showing status and usage of our critical systems both on premises and in the cloud. We see system trouble in seconds now rather than finding out when users experience a problem. This allows us to respond to issues before they impact the organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need visualizers and don't mind a bit of configuration time on a Linux server, this is a fantastic tool.