Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 1
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

254 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Itumeleng T.

Amazing Cloud Back Up Solution

  • July 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Druva inSync provides excellent and reliable data backups; it retains data in compliance with every data protection act policy of each region.
Druva inSync's admin console is very flexible in terms of creating storage quota, the storage location for a specific region as well as allowing administrators to either choose a cloud-based or server end-point storage location.
What do you dislike?
Druva is not meant for the average consumer who is looking for a back up solution because it is very costly in pricing.
It seemingly supports AWS cloud services quite well but not other cloud services that much.
Another drawback is that users can uninstall the Druva inSync application without the administrators permission which could lead to data not being back up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Druva inSync assists my organization in terms of backing up data autonomously without user/administrator intervention. A user that has lost a document/file can quickly retrieve that item by opening the client in their machine and then restoring the file(s) .

The flexibility of the Druva inSync administrator console allows me to allocate different quotas to various regions at ease.


    Josh

not 100% reliable but a necessary evil

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We are a very small Non-Profit. We are using Google Workspace for Non Profits and I needed backups for email and google drives. We are only 12 people but We have to pay Druva for 25.. that was understandable. But a several weeks we had a situation where - apparently due to some change on the google side - druva stopped backing up. Unfortunately since I don't look at our Druva reports daily several days had gone by before I realized that there was a problem and we weren't being backed up. Druva was good about sorting the issue out ex post facto but I would've appreciated more diligence on their part to fully explain to me what happened, how to avoid it happening again in the future and an offer of some compensation for our down days. I don't get the feeling that Druva cares very much whether our small little organization stays a customer or moves on to a competitor. I will be happy to amend this review if Druva decides to be more solicitous of my continued business and customer satisfaction.


    Anup B.

Druva Insync is very reliable and solid performer for device and 365 backups

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Alerts , governance, and sinlge pane of glass management of device backups and 365
What do you dislike?
A bit awkward to install on client devices for client backups, otherwise, once its complete it works well.

365 backups require policy and group profile for mail users to be added to a backup
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits are numerous, we consolidated our backups and improved cost performance and backup reliability on endpoints. Mailbox backups permits us governance control without additional license from Microsoft , where legal hold requires an E3, this does not.


    Information Technology and Services

Not perfect, but the best Endpoint + O364 cloud backup on the market

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For the most part, you can pushout the Druva (inSync) client silently via GPO and after the initial setup, you can "set it and forget it."

Being able to search through all of the user backups and emails is extremely useful (think Open Records requests).

Downloading user backups is very easy.
What do you dislike?
I have laptops that have InSync installed but aren't backing up (they should be every 5 minutes). Supposedly it doesn't play too well with Windows Defender.

PST backup downloads were broken for a time. It takes a long time to generate PST files.

We have many minor issues, but support has done what they could from their side. I don't have a better product to recommend. I just wish I didn't need to worry about the backups not happening.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our need was to have silent user (endpoint) backups (when at work or home) and O365 backups in the event that emails or files are deleted. Only Druva had the features we needed to accomplish this. Other solutions require the customer to provide their own cloud. Druva does it all for us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You may need to up your backup storage capacity. We had to bring down the client CPU usage limit.


    Frank J.

Excellent product

  • May 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Low resource usage on all the devices i use
What do you dislike?
That there is no On premise version anymore
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup of mobile devices


    Telecommunications

Data backup solution made for remote workers!

  • May 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Druva InSync lets our users back up their laptop data to Druva cloud easily anywhere that has Internet access. Each user may backup 10 devices' data.
What do you dislike?
The first data backup will take a long time to complete.
Backup for the Mac laptops cannot work on all logical drives that the users define. Hopefully, Druva will release a new feature to address this issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
After COVID, my company employees do not go to the office to work anymore and our old data backup solution requires our users to connect to the company network to complete the backup process. Druva InSync lets our employees back up their data at home without connecting to the company network anymore.


    Seung H.

Overall a great backup solution

  • May 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Druva does everything we need. We use it to back up all of our endpoints. It's not too difficult to administer, and our backups are stored securely in the cloud - eliminating the need for tapes, which was a big win for us. We also can control backup schedules, legal holds, and other settings via policies. The regular reporting and alerting capabilities help our teams address issues as they arise, which helps ensure all backups are working correctly.
What do you dislike?
There is a small DLP component with Druva, but I think there is an opportunity to use the Druva agent for a more comprehensive DLP reporting capability. The agent is aware of all of the file activity on the endpoint, I would imagine, so why not have better reporting on the file movement and where files are moving? Alerting around this would be helpful as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest problem we solved was not having an easy to manage, automated solution for backing up our endpoints. Druva's capabilities also give us assurance around the integrity and security of our backup sets.


    Jennifer D.

So Easy to Recover

  • May 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Druva inSync is an awesome cloud back up product. Especially since we have such a small IT staff and we support over 800 users. The console dashboard is so easy to navigate, and you can see the backup status of each user and/or device. We use inSync on most of our laptops since we do not have roaming profiles and a lot of our users are in and out of the office. It is so great when you give a user a new computer how easy it is to pull their data over to the new device or to a different location if that is necessary. When a unit is stolen you can recover the data up to the last time a backup was done. We have several weekly notifications set up Druva inSync complete report, Druva inSync failed Druva inSync backup report, Druva inSync last backup status report, Druva inSync restore activity report, Druva inSync alert history report, Druva inSync storage status report, Druva inSync non backed up users just to name a few, these reports are of value to myself and my co-worker this really keeps our user files up to date.
What do you dislike?
I would like the ability to change the user’s password and not just rest it by sending the user a canned email. Other than that, not much to dislike. This product does exactly what we want it to do for us.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps the users not have to worry about backing up specific data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have a small IT staff and need help maintaining your backups this is your solution.


    John D.

Endpoint protection made easy

  • May 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Once configured backups are reliable and automatic. No need to constantly monitor if they're working. Restores are simple enough for clients to do by themselves. Product support is excellent, they're able to resolve issues quickly and rarely have to wait on a technician. Reports can be easily generated to show success and failure of key devices. Ties into our active directory environment to sync accounts and passwords over easily and eliminates neeed to manually manage password changes.
What do you dislike?
Admin interface could be updated to make things easier to use. Not super intuitive. Since i'm not in the console every day I sometimes find myself hunting around to find where to do things like update policies, change retention add users. Most clients require backups of the non standard folders that are included, would be nice to have a predefined method to do the entire disk minus the system files and program files. Would also be nice to have a way to do an "image" backup of certain devices so that they can be 100% recovered in the event they are lost/stolen or corrupted.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reliable on and off campus endpoint backups. A number of staff are working remotely or off network and require regular backups. We couldn't do this with our enterprise backup and enjoy cloud storage and replication of the backup data. Historically we have used druva to recover data from laptops that are lost or stolen with the occasional need to recover indivicual files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We were previously an on premise druva customer that moved to the druva hosted model. Leveraging their cloud platform has been awelcome change for us as it removes the large onsite storage needs along with the requirement to have a secondary offsite copy. Once setup this product is easy to use and requires very minimal administration other than adding in new backup clients. We looked at other solutions but Druva best met our needs. We have been a druva customer for a number of years and their support and features have been excellent.


    Hospital & Health Care

Druva, backup redundacy. make sys adm user lifer easier.

  • May 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use web UI and easy integration.
What do you dislike?
More all in on package and nickel and time different packages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
External backups and redundacy. Planning for worse case scenario. A nuke or ransomware.