Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anup B.

Druva Phoenix is a good cloud backup solution

  • December 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With Druva, we just add the proxy and the servers we want to backup on prem and this takes care of it , the dedup by more than 50% is great so you are using a lot less credits than you would if no dedup. Single pane of glass for all my regions backups in 4 countries with all stats in the dashboard. Ability to do entire VMs and single file restores, App aware backups.
What do you dislike?
I would say domain server backups is the least convenient, as you have to do scripts to accommodate the windows restrictions. Otherwise , a simple built in feature for this to tick a box advising the Druva backup job that this is a Domain Controller and then it do the backup compliant to Windows for Domain controllers. Also for DR backups , AWS storage costs is separate and not included not a good thing as DR will certainly take a considerable amount of space in AWS. this should be included in the contract as using parts of our credit how we wish to between backups and DR.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've improved backup centralization , redundancy of Backups for crisis management, and cloud centralization for all regions backups.
one system over managing our ourselves in a hand built backup model to cloud, this certainly reduces that admin overhead
recovery times are improved, provides yet a secondary or tertiary location for crisis recovery.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good software can be deployed fast and unify global backups. Deduplication is very good feature. Easy for administration , single point of access.
Clarify disaster recovery and included storage


    Staffing and Recruiting

Solid product!

  • December 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That its web based and handles both backups and offsite storage of said backups in one product. Would have needed 2 solutions with Veeam
What do you dislike?
The reports aren't straight forward. I just want to see an email that simply says if backups were successful or not. I don't need all that other bs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
backups and offsite storage


    Keith H.

Saved time and reduced risk

  • December 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Druva’s ability to be able to employee 2 new service extremely quickly and the very short time that the backups take to complete
What do you dislike?
The lack of more descriptive log information when issues arise and not giving solutions to the issues in the help portal Which requires you to contact support well almost guaranteed to ask you at least twice for log information
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The company had no backups that were reliable before implementation deploying druva resolve this issue by also taking the human risk out of the equation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure that you have the driver support number and email address saved it is not that visible on the website


    Charlie L.

Druva cloud back up Universal

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Able to back up and restore to new PC easy
What do you dislike?
Daily Druva backup slows down Pc performance
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup slow PC down, update backup time and pause
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look a easy back up and security restore Druva is the go to


    Keith R.

Druva Phoenix takes the guesswork out of server backups

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Druva Phoenix has a global dedupe feature helps our backup storage credits go further. 12x infact.
What do you dislike?
When something isn't backing up, we need to dive into a log file on the server to parse out what went wrong. Would prefer to be able to go back to the console and try to backup just that one file again.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're solving the issue of only maintaining backups on premise. This solution allows us to be secure if our office is ever destroyed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We also went with Druva inSync when considering Druva Phoenix. It's nice for our admin team to be able to jump into one portal to manage both backup product. One thing to consider is how often the data changes and if you have enough upload bandwidth to support this type of product. A larger database may take more than a day to backup on slower connections.


    Kurt N.

Durva Phoenix | An Honest Review

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Druva makes it easy to do off-site image level backups and restores of your VMs.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really. The product works very well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to easily backup our servers and don't have to worry about if our VMs are backed up or not.


    Javier V.

Druva Phoenix Recover your data from the ashes!

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is very simple to use and allows for very easy customization.
What do you dislike?
Can't find anything that I dislike. So far Phoenix has meet all of my company's needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Druva Phoenix does all of our Server backups for our Development and Production Systems. This helps mitigate against Cyber & Ransomware Attacks as well as Disaster Recovery.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be like Nike and Just Do It!


    Law Practice

I can finish counting sheep at night..................

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Peace of mind. I was slow to adopt to "cloud" solutions, but it has been great thus far.
What do you dislike?
The interface was a little tricky at first to figure out between insync an phoenix interface at first.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I also have a VEEAM solution in play for my backup and replication to my co-lo and I have come to realize that Phoenix is a much more cost effective solution.


    Design

Reliable and Admin Friendly

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Druva was clearly designed with admins in mind. It is clear and easy to configure, recover data, see any issues with my backups, and generally to resolve them very quickly.

The flexible use of storage is great for a client with a small footprint like us - we can pay for what we really need, and the use of AWS means it's flexible if our needs change.
What do you dislike?
Setting policies only by group, without an option to override any setting for a particular server, is a little cumbersome if you need different retention for different servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to eliminate as much on-premises hardware as we can. Carrying our server backups in AWS is a perfect solution for us - we always know that data is available and can be accessed quickly, without the hassle of maintaining hardware.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Great product and great support!

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked that there was no additional equipment involved with this product, since it is agent-based it was easy to install and configure.
What do you dislike?
Licensing model is a bit confusing. No downsides.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solved getting our backups out of our sites and eliminated equipment at each site. We now have local and offsite backups in the AWS Cloud.