Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Moving from another cloud backup solution, this made it a lot easier and more affordable

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Druva Phoenix simple to set up and it has worked for us when we needed it. We moved from another well known cloud backup system that didn't allow us as much control for what we had to back up. Also restoring those back ups were not easy. Druva Phoenix addressed those issues and also it cost us significantly less.

All you have to do is install the client and your server can be backed up for file or whole system recovery.
What do you dislike?
You have to watch your back up storage growth as even with de-duped data, your storage can increase significantly when added to your back up environment. I wish the DRaaS solution was more robust so we could just turn on a downed server in the cloud.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted to move away from backing up our servers on site. This was to due to many factors, such as cost of hardware and on site support, limited space to house the hardware and much more. Druva Phoenix solved our problems with a cost effective and secure solution.


    Doug A.

Great

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being a cloud backup. Simple to install and has saved me several times
What do you dislike?
Nothing at All. It is great. It did take a little while to learn all of the in and outs of the system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having the assurance that you have a cloud backup of your server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Insync is another great product that Druva offers


    Biotechnology

Used to be a fan, will never use again

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How Druva used to be in the past, as in, an early adopter of cloud infrastructure and a reasonable product.
What do you dislike?
We were pushed away by Druva as a customer on multiple different accounts: first, our "unlimited" plan for backups turned out to not be unlimited. When asked about this, Druva's response was that we should delete stuff, which makes no sense. There was no option to simply pay more for extra storage, as this was already the unlimited plan. On Phoenix specifically, they started charging us as soon as a contract was signed, well before a single bit was backed up. We were paying for many TBs of backups before we started using the product. Then Druva started discontinuing features that were important to us with no workarounds. We will never be using them again.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are no longer solving any problems nor have realized any benefits.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Switch.


    Marshall O.

Seamless transition to cloud based backup

  • August 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How easy it was to set up to very quickly get our Office 365 system and all email accounts backed up. The onboarding for servers was also painless.
What do you dislike?
The time it takes to back up some of our servers, our large data stores are not completing in the necessary window. This is just for initial backup, but we would like to see a progress bar or something indicating how far along it is on the initial backup so we know based on the current window, it will take x number of windows to complete the initial backup of the system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We lacked backup of our Office 365 environment and with the adoption of MS Teams we needed something to protect the documents being placed in the online system. We have also been struggling with backing up some of our data servers because every snapshot would do a full backup due to how the files save into the system. We had different systems for backup based on office size. Druva allowed us to consolidate the backup into one product that is very easy to manage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do the POC and see if it will work for your workloads. The ease of install and management was what put Druva over the top.


    Alex D.

Great first experience

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UX is good, since if errors occur, you receive an email with a link to documentation.
What do you dislike?
Some of the terminology is not precise, but that may come with using the product more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Druva has helped making backups simple and easy.


    Brett S.

Druva Phoenix from School Distric aspect

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best parts of working wth Druva Pheonix was (not lying) Pre-Sales. When I was shopping around I had three candidates (one being Druva) and won the bid. Why did they win. PRICING was so attractive for a school setting and the company understood my needs in a district with limited funding. They were so creative they gave more functions to allow the migration to happen on our terms. Lastly, the Pre sales engineer assisted (literally hand held) how to setup and made sure all aspects were covered. This is stellar service in it self! As for the product it just works!
What do you dislike?
At first I did not care for the CREDIT model. Now that I have been partnered with Druva for almost two months, I have a much better understanding how this works. Sometimes talking to support can be challenging since they are over sea, but that is nothing new to cry about when in IT.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One issue I had with my last Backup solution was DR stand up. Even though I am still in the infancy of my Druva solution I do plan to utilize the AWS spin up in the cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend incorporating another package with the AWS side. Now have the customer have to spnin up a AWS account blah blah blah.....Currently because funding was not available for DR during pre-sales we had to opt out) I'm sure Druva has something up their sleeve (I hope) : )~


    Hospital & Health Care

Great service, easy to set up & manage

  • July 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Customer support is very fast and very knowledgeable, they were able to quickly answer any of my questions, and no hassles or jumping through hoops to try to get an answer. Console is straightforward and easy to use, and easy to become familiar with. Setting backup schedules is very simple--seems almost too simple. I also like the reports that are emailed regularly without having to manually run them
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far! We've been using it for 7 months and so far are very satisfied
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
love the automatic backups--it does what it's supposed to do without constant fussing over it. Easy to verify backups as well


    Marty V.

Great product and knowledgeable support

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The speed the backups are taken really amazes me. Not sure how they do this but backups are taken quickly and silently. No user interaction needed after setting it up.
What do you dislike?
Some features or options can be a bit hidden and need a few clicks to get to.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This solved out onsite and offsite backup in one go. No need to take double backups to secure the data outside of our office and it runs extremely quick.


    Aaron C.

Great product, easy to use

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Druva Phoenix was very easy to set up initially. Their support staff has also been very knowledgeable and helpful when questions did come up
What do you dislike?
The product is well thought out and well built, no dislikes so far
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Adding backup and restore capabilities to multiple virtual platforms has been very helpful. We can now restore info in a matter of minutes


    Andy H.

Easy to Use, Great Support

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Druva Phoenix was very easy to setup in our environment, and running test restores was a breeze. The tutorials are very helpful, but when I got stuck somewhere for a different reason, their support came through and resolved the problem for me right away.
What do you dislike?
I really haven't been dissatisfied with anything yet. The solution works great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud backup of my servers at a very affordable price.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simple to setup and use. You won't be disappointed.