Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

Druva - IT just works!!!

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product just works. Phoenix backups run each night without error and the WAN acceleration is excellent! Druva's dedup and compression is also excellent!
What do you dislike?
When utilizing the DR piece, the VM spins up on the AWS backbone. Setup is a little clunky and you absorb the AWS costs if running in their cloud. Would be nice to see Druva bring this feature into their own portal to minimize costs and increase capabilities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solved issues with speed and performance with our nightly backups. Druva makes it so easy!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do yourself and your organization a favor and get it...now!


    Logan F.

Seamless Deployment

  • July 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great communication during roll out. Handoff from CDW > Druva sales > Druva support was handled really well. Was kept in the loop and always had access to the personnel needed. Support was knowledgeable about specific issues and provided immediate solutions as we set up Phoenix to handle VMWare and SQL backups.
What do you dislike?
Initial credit allocation was confusing. Should work out since credits are supposed to roll over.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Upgrading our offsite backup process. Druva provides efficient data management and control.


    Kimberly E.

Easiest installation ever.

  • July 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Colin Mcalpine and Ryan May were amazing.
What do you dislike?
I did not realize it would not backup SQL Express editions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing cloud storage for our Virtual Infrastructure. We are in the beginning stages. So far I have been impressed with the ease of setup.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not over look these guys because you don't recognize the name. you can get the same quality product at lower cost.


    David G.

Druva Phoenix - Great Product, Great Support, Great Experience!

  • July 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I find the best aspect of Druva is their support team. They are very quick to respond, very professional, really good at educating you while helping you resolve any issue. They are also great at learning your system and business to customize the solution around such. My salesrep also has been great, Colin always reaches out to check in and see how things are going...you dont see that often with other vendors/solutions.
What do you dislike?
I cant say that I have found anything I dislike about Druva yet so far in my journey with them. Everything has been smooth so far!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Previous to going with Druva, we had an old Symantec Backup Exec Tape Solution. This would only run nightly and if we had a bad backup, we would have to wait for the following nights tape to complete in order to have a reliable disaster recovery. Now that we are with Druva we are backed up a few times a day with much more control and flexibility utilizing Druva. We also now have a great DR solution in place with Druva.


    Information Technology and Services

A rocky start but everything is working well now!

  • April 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fairly straightforward implementation. Easily scale-able.
What do you dislike?
Some hiccup's with updates to the Druva software components.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to backup multiple geographic location with relative ease.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product if you need a robust solution for backups.


    Matt S.

Easy to deploy, easy to use!

  • September 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease to deploy the agent and start backing up almost immediately.
What do you dislike?
The inability to backup a non-server OS. We have some computers that have imaging software that I'd like to backup with Phoenix.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to view the backups across all locations in a single, easy to view portal.


    Computer Software

Great solution for on-prem physical,virtual, and cloud

  • September 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The central management aspect is fantastic, as is the cloud cache option.
What do you dislike?
Having to upgrade to a higher license threshold to get the ability to break out the backups to different organizations. Also, you need to really watch the rate at which you are consuming your storage credits (especially with databases) due to issues surrounding deduplication. You can consume them VERY quickly if you're not on top of it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were having issues establishing a consistent backup and restore regiment. We were having a number of issues with our existing system where the backup database was getting corrupted due to size issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Like I mentioned before - be absolutely sure you're watching your storage credit consumption, especially when you get SQL databases involved. We consumed a LOT in a short amount of time and it's not cheap to replace those credits.


    Seshu A.

its very good for server backup

  • September 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to activate in any server, which we are utilizing in our envinorment for long time
What do you dislike?
for connectivity we need to install one server which will consume the space,instead of agent based activating will be gud
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
resotoring my vm using the snapshot
Recommendations to others considering the product:
change the activation of agent need little user friendly


    Information Technology and Services

Druva phoenix review

  • September 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Web based option , no need to login customer vpn so it is easy to monitor simultaneously while performing other task , easy to troubleshoot as there is a logs associated with each job id , option to download the logs into the server and keep it the option to download for another seven days , policy best backups and storage used is cloud storage
What do you dislike?
suspended virtual machine backups cannot be taken , phoenix does not support DRM, vDRM file systems , if a new vcenter is replaced with an old one then if the ip not changed then the backups will fail.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
cloud backups , SQL backups and very cost effective compared to other backup tool .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
web based , cost effective


    Alessandro S.

New User... love the interface

  • September 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I very like the interface, easy to use and very intuitive, the ability to have a Virtual appliance that t=dues the heavy lifting
What do you dislike?
We just starting using the product , all look good as now , to early for any dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
offsite backup . not worry about disk to brin HOME!!