Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Druva just works

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have restored everything from entire servers to a single file and it just works
What do you dislike?
We really don't have any issues with it. You obviously need to have a large internet pipe to upload all your files at the start in a timely fashion.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We don't need a dedicated "backup engineer" nor backup tapes and hardware or off-site storage.


    Research

Easy and flexible backup to the cloud

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deployment is incredibly easy. The platform did not take long to implement at all.
What do you dislike?
Some options need more configurability. It is in some respects oversimplified and I'd like more tunability in some aspects of the tools available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am ridding myself of the risk of "on premise" or "near premise" backups. Benefits immediately realised are super simple restoration and easy to use recovery interfaces when I needed it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the easiest and most readily deployable tools on the market for this task. It is a new generation of backup tech and is "done right".


    Non-Profit Organization Management

User for 3+ years

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
No longer having to use tapes or hard drives for backup and then take off-site for security purposes.
What do you dislike?
Have had some issues with file restoration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backing up multiple locations to a single location. Fast backup and recovery and data deduplication.


    Computer & Network Security

Very easy to deploy and use

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Druva is a very easy to use and deploy backup system. In its console you have every that you need to schedule and perform your backups
What do you dislike?
If you have one user in one Druva tenant you can't create a user with the same email in another tenant. This is annoying.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Now we don't need to have big backup servers on premise. Every data is safe in Druva.


    Kenny M.

Great solution for small to medium business

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cost-efficient, low maintenance, easy to deploy, compatibility
What do you dislike?
There were a couple issues at the moment of deployment, it took us around 3 weeks to iron them all out, but after it was set working, no further intervention was necessary. Also the payment model was difficult to understand at first, and some sales representatives did not know how to explain it properly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moving from on-site backup to cloud backup. Upgrading technology for backups, not relying on physical backup schedule.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Monitor the implementation closely for at least 4 weeks. New problems appear after a couple days of implementation, and they need to be addressed as soon as possible to avoid losing data. Also make sure to be crystal clear about their business model, different sales representatives will tell you different payment methods and it can become confusing.


    Jamison S.

Simple, yet Powerful

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple install and setup. We had it up within a day or so. We did most of it ourself, but support was helpful where needed. Great product.
What do you dislike?
Reporting could be a little more robust.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy backups. We feel more in control of our backups and enjoy the interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it. They are soo simple and cheap.


    Jeffrey H.

Druva Phoenix

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using Druva Phoenix for a few years now in our district and it has proven to be well worthe the resources. The ability to tie this in with Amazon Web Services and back up our servers in the cloud is extremely beneficial and very cost effective.
What do you dislike?
We have not discovered anything that is a downside with Phoenix Druva.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are backing up our AWS servers and data and keeping a truly off-site real time backup. If we ever suffer a catastrophic failure or need to rebuild in a hurry, Druva Phoenix's resources will surely be of benefit to us.


    Hospitality

Migrate to cloud archive easily

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the team too responsibility and executed with high priority
What do you dislike?
Product needs more enhancements to meet various customer data archive requirements
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Archive data to cloud for legal hold
Recommendations to others considering the product:
.


    Civil Engineering

Druva Phoenix rocks!

  • September 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Super easy deployment, cloud based, sensible management and administration, versioning, co-located cloud storage.
What do you dislike?
We evaluated this product in depth in hopes of replacing our current backup solution. Ultimately we stayed with our current solution. Druva Phoenix is an incredible product but extremely expensive!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Phoenix would have solved every single problem we had although they were minimal> It would have benn beneficial in countless ways however the product didn't fit into our budget.


    Tyler C.

Direct to Cloud Backups without the Headache

  • September 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Druva is an awesome product for your on prem backups. We currently backup 250 systems with a mix of physical (less than 15) and virtual. We've used this in both VMware and HyperV environments.
We primarily use Druva Phoenix for our VMware environment. We're able to deploy backup proxies and get a site up and running in as little as an hour. Once we add the servers to a backup policy, we very rarely have to do much with the software afterwards. The backups just run.
Certain backup solutions can be cumbersome on how they work. Where that's properly deploying hardware or software that will house the backups. Druva is different where the software and infrastructure is completely managed. All we needed to do is deploy agents and proxies and point the backups to Druva Phoenix.
In terms of backing up to the Cloud, Druva Phoenix is the King. If we were using a different traditional backup product, we would need someone to be a full time storage and backup admin. Druva is simple to use, simple to deploy, and simple to manage.
What do you dislike?
Druva does not have support for older applications such as Domino Notes. It also does not support orchestrated backup workflows in a virtual environment like pre and post tasks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're solving the problem of not needing to purchase on prem hardware to get backups of our data. We do not need a full time storage and backup admin to manage the infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you do not want to invest in any additional hardware, Druva Phoenix is a must.