Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cloud Native In-memory Database for Redis™ 4.0 (Amazon Linux)

Websoft9 | Redis 4.0.14.0 - Amazon Linux 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

110 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anand S.

Best Cache store

  • January 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We used it save the reservation data in cache for faster ii experience.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing which I disliked as of now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Slow read from rdbms where caching the reservation data helps in quick response time.


    Shawn B.

Scaled our Php Systems 100x and turned a 1 hour lag ELK cluster into realtime.

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its an all in one Utility Pack that uses very little memory on startup. I have used it for storing XML hotel master data as Tables rows. While caching inventory as Key/Values and as a Broker to improve performance for the ELK stack. The distributed cache makes it even faster when using multiple data-centers across continents.
What do you dislike?
It has a very old pre-compiled version for Windows.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our greatest challenge was Session replication & Session storage for our LAMP Php websites. We were subject to use sticky session based Load-balancing, but as soon as we realized Redis can store Php sessions, we started focusing on development instead of platform scaling. We increased our site/hits by 100x times and sales by 10x within a short period. We also used Redis as a broker for the ELK stack to reduce lag time to almost realtime.


    Joseph P.

Best in-Memory Cache

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A lot of useful data types to choose from such as hashes lists and self destroyed keys with timers

Fast read and write

Clustering and Distributing between servers
What do you dislike?
Lack of documentation.
Difficulty running on Windows (sometimes).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have an internall betting site that is used for training and risk management assestment.At advanced levels we required realtime and low latency results for our server sometimes. we got to a point where we can rely on our results accross the userbase and asses the risk and apply the bet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fast, Complete,Reliable and most fun to experiment with.


    Computer Software

Very Fast Caching System

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to install
Great CLI
Great Queries
Multilanguage support
Integration with AWS
What do you dislike?
Bad experience with Windows since I am a Windows user.
A bit expensive.
Gets complicated when using clustering.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mainly use for caching. I used it with machine learning with great benefits. A backend service runs and computes key data values for each customer and saves it in the cache. The front end user just subscribes to the values and sees live results.


    Mohammad F.

used both redis cache and redis message broker and both are awesome.

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
perfect for shared memory, pub/sub is amazing as messaging broker.
What do you dislike?
nothing to dislike actually , it is the best
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
clearing cache for multiple microservices, with a subscribe event to the message broker.
shared caching for multiple microservices as well.
keeping data saved as persistent volumes due to microservices shutdown.


    Van A.

Optimal In Memory Store

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility of using it with many programming languages.
What do you dislike?
The lack of UI client
Working in Windows in a pain
Lack of good tutorials and documentation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly caching. Pre computing tasks that are required on each API call and save it in the cache. No need to compute if the data is already available in the cache. Saves so much time and CPU consumption.


    Mochammad Z.

My Experience of Using Redis

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can use redis to trigger event based actions in almost real-time. It's lightweight and easy to install on our server. The key-value data is simple too, suitable for simple use like an event parameters or something like that
What do you dislike?
Its reliability is not as good as others. I've got several disconnected events and its not because of network connection. I've debugging it, and the problem is from the redis connection lost without a reason. and when i want to debug its value using Redis Commander its not as friendly as the others
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can create a queue too using redis with the help of a plugin (bee-queue). I can send a trigger to another platform on-the-fly after some event triggered. So i can make my action more reactive and real time too.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Redis is lightweight, powerful, and fast for in-memory database. If you're using it right, it will be give your platform a big boost in performance.
I can use it to trigger another event in another platform in almost realtime. But take cautions, sometime i got Redis Connection lost without any reason (and its not network problem)


    Aram M.

An amazing tool to keep data for cash, and also use as pub/sub mechanism

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mostly that I like is speed to reading and writing key->value data to Redis, It's a very convenient tool to use as a cashing mechanism.
Also, I like the pub/sub mechanism to use it for communication betwin microservices.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that I dislike, is some issues with do querying and to get data with some data with needed conditions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly the cashing problems, and to keep the data that should be written and read fast and, for don't store them to that main database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to start using microservices for enhancing your product it will a good idea to use Redis as a message broker.


    Computer & Network Security

Redis helped us in reduce the DB load, increasing the ability to serve more users at the same time

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Redis is simple to implement yet super efficient.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any subject I don't like about Redis.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a heavy loaded DB , in our pick hours we get 20K hits/s. Redis alllows us to keep it fast and readable.


    Computer Software

Redis for Distribution Cache

  • January 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's provide keys-value store. Distribution of data is easy and reliable. Fast key lookup. Support for many languages.
What do you dislike?
Nothing musch. Redis is single-threaded.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used redis sentinal as cache and store sessions. It's key value store that can use string, hash, list, sets as keys. We used redis as cache because it is fast to access keys and get values. 2 to power 32 keys can store per instant. In case of a failure in Redis cluster, Sentinel will automatically detect the point of failure and bring the cluster back to stable mode.