Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins Oneclick with support by Terracloudx

terracloudx | 2.277 v20210526

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 2.46.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

332 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Games

Easy to use

  • May 28, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was easy to use, set up and has lots of plugins for any project type
What do you dislike?
nothing, jenkins did everything we needed at the time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Build Automation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
worth a shot


    Information Technology and Services

The standard in open source CI

  • May 28, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins has been around for a long time, has a rich, supportive community, and a vast array of plugins.
What do you dislike?
Working with Java apps has never been my favorite. This is purely preference. I've always focused on other languages and tools. However, Jenkins is basically unmatched in terms of open source CI solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Jenkins for automated testing. When code is pushed, Jenkins runs our full test suite on a fresh EC2 instance, which is burned immediately after.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you don't require a self hosted solution, look into SaaS CI solutions. I personally prefer to do everything in-house, and my team agrees.


    Carlos C.

Jenkins please deploy

  • May 28, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is very easy to use.
There is plugin for .
What do you dislike?
The web-UI is old fashioned.
There is no default Error highlight on the console.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use jenkins for running automated tests.
We use jenkins to deploy new software on development, staging and live environments.


    Sreeram (Sam) K.

Great Build/Release/DevOps tools with a Poor UI

  • May 15, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Compartmentalize jobs
- Seamless hooking up nodes and determining load on each
- Good (not great) user security
- All the basics of getting one up and running very quickly
What do you dislike?
- UI cannot be handed off to engineers to "self-serve" because its not very intuitive
- Scheduling can be very easily configured as check-boxes but is very non-intutive as cronjob style format
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Automation of Build and deployment processes
- Server disk space administration of nodes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Install it as a webapp in Tomcat. You can get started in literally 1/2 hr


    Peter B.

Best build manager

  • May 14, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's fast and easy to use. Setup is very simple. And you can do just about anything. Plus, there are a ton of useful plugins.
What do you dislike?
LDAP and user management is harder than it needs to be.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use jenkins for nightly builds, continuous integration builds, and to manage product builds using a repeatable process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Find someone with experience using it. While it's a flexible tool that takes little effort to start using, making it useful takes more work. Develop a process, and make it work for you and your product. Find plugins, there are so many.


    Fabian V.

A happy Jenkins user!

  • May 05, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's fast! It integrates very well with Github. Saves as a lot of time and headaches.
What do you dislike?
The UI can be tricky, sometimes you need to click over 4-5 times to find what you want to see.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Jenkins to automatically test all new branches, and PRs done to our Github repositories.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just try it! You're going to love it. Integrate with Github for a better experience.


    carolyn v.

Some great features but a poor user interface and user experience

  • May 04, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
i like the capabilities it has of running concurrent builds, allowing custom views, and integrations with popular 3rd party applications like hipchat, etc via plugins
What do you dislike?
the upgrade process is painful. every time we try to upgrade jenkins and/or plugins, things end up hanging and we have to kill various processes and it's never straightforward. the user interface is also hideous. it's like a UI from 1992. awful. the user experience is also painful. there's so many clicks to get to things and it's not intuitive on how to get to other things. i can't seem to figure out how to rearrange the ordering of views on the dashboard, for example. i'd like to access private views easily vs shared views.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we have multiple projects with multiple deployment tiers for each (e.g, dev and test) and we need projects to automatically kick off being built at certain tiers when checkins happen. it's been very beneficial to have things automated from a CI perspective using jenkins. we can see immediately what things are breaking the build so people can fix them/address them as they are notified in real-time in hipchat and emails. no lags is key.


    Naveen Raj D.

Jenkins is a great product for CICD

  • May 01, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Configuration is pretty straight forward. Very fast to navigate. CICD feature is pretty cool. Its very cool that with a single click it controls the complete build and deployment flow.
What do you dislike?
UI could be little better. More open source could be available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To perform build and deployment to the server. Should help to customize more for the corporate needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ease of use


    Anthony M.

Great tool for continuous integration

  • October 14, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy configuration. Good visualization of deployment data.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. I am very happy with this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continuous integration. Building to multiple QA environments.


    Publishing

Good way for monitoring

  • August 06, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using Jenkins since a year now. It is very helpful for the organization as it helps to monitor the activities and the bugs on day basis.
It also helps the whole organization to know what is going around in the team and the percentage of Fails - to - Pass ratios for the tests/cases you have. It can be used in the perspective for Unit Testing, Regression, End-to-End Testing and for continuous improvement and integration process.
What do you dislike?
It might be sometimes confusing on how to use and configure and setting up the parameters
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am currently working in the Quality Department and it is very important to monitor the issues on continuous basis. Hence I feel Jenkins is the excellent tool for that purpose. It is very helpful not only in monitoring but also notifies you if you forget to monitor any issues