Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

108 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Daniel V.

Yeah!

  • November 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That fact that everything is managed by professionals focusing on delivering a great service. With clear pricing.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, all is good, I believe. Great service and great documentation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves time constrains we have by allowing us to not manage our Kafka environment.


    Wu P.

Its easy to use.and documents are really detail

  • November 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The stability of Aiven apache Kafka,really good
What do you dislike?
The trial period is too short,Can you provide free self-test service
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Instead of maintaining the Kafka infrastructure myself, hosting it frees me up


    Computer Software

Love it!

  • October 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use. The console UI is very clean and it's easy to find everything.
What do you dislike?
I honestly don't think I dislike anything in particular.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's allowing us to provide realtime updates to our end user.


    Food & Beverages

Aiven provides reliable and easy to use experience for a Kafka cluster.

  • October 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
persoanlly I like the partition information about size, offset etc.
But the general User experience was good.
What do you dislike?
I experienced several network disconnection from the cluster during the cluster upgrade
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
having a feature like KSQL might be a huge benefit for users, IMO.


    Computer Software

Smooth stability and easy maintainability

  • October 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Not having to take care of complicated infra by ourselves
- Aiven console
What do you dislike?
- It would be nice to be able to decode protobuf messages straight from Aiven console
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Aiven for Apache Kafka is acting as a message queue in our event driven architecture.


    Andrii H.

Satisfied so far with technical side - UI can be better

  • September 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity. Working with aiven is straightforward and doesn't include any underwater currents. The documentation is excellent.
What do you dislike?
UI is not optimized for small screens (13 inch laptop), and generally, can be more "smooth". Takes some time to get used to it, and it still not very convenient.

Kafka connectors are not restarting if there were no configuration change, even when I press the button - some status icon (spinning wheel) would greatly contribute to useability.

UI for connectors can be better. (https://console.aiven.io/project/stg-eu/services/replicator/connectors)

There is no buttons to jump to configuration from there, probbaly will be much better if we have unified view for connector with "tasks" section etc.

Use case - I open multiple connectors for debugging with "ctrl +click" from the list menu so they will be separate windows.
Right now I have to copy paste link on list view and then click the button "edit configuration" separately on all of them -

suggestion - all the views to have URIs which could be accessed directly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CDC data capture scenarios


    Financial Services

Well made UI but lack of flexibility in access rights

  • September 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to create new clusters and enable connectivity with public cloud environments, also user management is quite simple which makes it easy to work with.
What do you dislike?
I do not like that there is a lack of access rights for user management. We can either grant user read-only which gives him too little permissions or we can grant him developer, which gives him too much permissions in the Aiven Kafka Console. Since we are controlling everything via IaC, we cannot grant users anything more then read-only, but with that they cannot really "read" 99% of the stuff like see topics or schema content or on the other hand in INT or lower envirnomnets we cannot grant them to see passwords of users or check ACL's in the console. Granularity is missing badly :)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is giving us possibility to use it as central messaging BUS from multiple on-prem or public cloud systems and we can process them and forward them to systems as per requirement


    Kumar Saurabh S.

Still not in production, but super nice experience

  • September 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Communication was super seamless. Every time we need support Aiven team is just a message away. For example, in the PoC phase, we were looking for some on-demand thing to help us with the journey, and the team was always there to support us.
What do you dislike?
Probably documentation around complex problems would be interesting. For example, we want to connect two clouds with Aiven, and yes, there were some architecture diagrams provided, but I think when the use case is not so straightforward and Aiven has already solved it with previous clients, it's better to have detailed solution descriptions on the same.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Event sourcing and CDC with multiple clouds


    Insurance

Good offerings, very satisfied!

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of use, terraform provider, cli, ...
What do you dislike?
Everything is ok. I have nothing what I dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We run all our services in K8s, but we wanted to offload some more complex operations tasks from our dev ops team.


    Insurance

Greate and easy set up of Kafka environment

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Straightforward setup, management and configuration. We also tried trial version for evaluation of our needs and the whole configuration took only few minutes, super easy
What do you dislike?
In world where everything is in code including also whole infrastructure, I found only some community developed Terraform, which was also hard to set up and use for Aiven Kafka
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
At riskwolf we are insuring our client against internet outages of their infrastructure so we are processing multiple datasources of internet providers and also weather predictions to calculate price for given use case.