Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

108 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shehan T.

Really easy to navigate through the dashboard.

  • September 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Really intuitive dashboard gives access to all the necessary features Kafka has to provide.
What do you dislike?
There's no way to produce test messages to test consumers. Would be of great help if it could be build into the dashboard
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Messeging layer for event based architecture we are building for our services backend


    Information Services

A zero downtime fully managed service, what's not to like? :D

  • September 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's vendor-agnostic - I have been using AWS SQS, SNS and EventBridge for similar things before
What do you dislike?
Managing topics and all the gritty details has a bit of a learning curve I guess
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The transition from "databases and cronjobs" to an event-driven architecture


    Wholesale

Aiven Apache Kafka

  • September 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nice UI, nice terraform module, k8s operator, variety of cloud providers, ability to scale both vertically and horizontally. I like the way your documentation is structured and the fact that it is really concise.
What do you dislike?
There are pros and cons of each point that I mention. 1. As for scalability: I would highly appreciate having a possibility to scale automatically somehow. It would be precious to be able to scale based on some metrics and Kafka usage and to set minimun and maximum number of nodes. Of course, Kafka scalability may be not that straight-forward due to the fact that scaling it would surely take some amount of time and may take a lot of time if the data volume is really high; but at least having an option to scale it up and down automatically would be cool and would imply reliability and assurance in the service. 2. As for documentation: documentation is concise but sometimes I would like to have a link to dive deeper into details on how that or another thing works. And just noticed that for example on this page: https://docs.aiven.io/docs/products/kafka/concepts.html, the underlined topics and the UI itself looks a bit poorer than the rest of your UI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For now, we are just starting to use Aiven Apache Kafka, and we are in the middle of the consideration if to use it and how. From my side, I am an infrastructure engineer, and my benefits are to use a managed service, do not spend a lot of time and effort managing Kafka, describing it in IaC and so on.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to find topics and read their content

  • August 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy it was to look up topics (using search), view the messages that are on a particular topic and then decode the b64 and read the contents. We needed to look up a mongo change stream and found what we were looking for in this message 💪
What do you dislike?
One thing that would have been good was to see what kind of volume a particular topic has. For instance, we wanted to know just how many messages were on a mongo change stream in case we needed to do some caching on the consumer end to be more efficient querying the DB.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
At Wolt it helps when trying to communicate between different microservices. In our particular case we want to see when an object changes in the core mongo database and make some changes elsewhere in a separate system.

Obviously that's the benefits of Kafka :) but as far as Aiven goes it's great to have a managed solution and a UI for seeing messages / topics etc.


    Retail

Very cool experience !

  • August 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I could leverage some powerful workflow with the help the aiven-operator !
Integration of Prometheus monitoring is very cool as well.
And last but not the least, nice terraform provider.
What do you dislike?
Some documentation has been a little bit outdated, but the aiven team handle some of my pull requests to adjust the documentation/provided samples provided very quickly!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to serve a platform as a service and give a smoother experience to our software engineers team by leveraging the concept of infrastructure as a code.


    Gambling & Casinos

Moderate

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Not having to maintain or manage the Kafka cluster and all components around it like Zookeeper.
What do you dislike?
Not what I have found yet. Might come up later when I start using it more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
What Aiven does for us is to take care of the maintenance of Kafka and the products around it.


    yousaf s.

Friendly and Easy to use

  • August 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UI was very simple and friendly. Maintaining it using Terraform code was a great experience. I liked the feature of Aiven S3 connector.
What do you dislike?
Initially the UI was a bit complex but then I got it and it made my life easy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Aiven S3 connector solved the problem for me to dump the data into the S3 datalake. It was easy to use and integrate.


    Package/Freight Delivery

Setting up was extremely easy

  • August 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Setting up was extremely easy.
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum
What do you dislike?
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its all managed by aiven and needs no attention from us


    Gambling & Casinos

Very useful with lot of features

  • August 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use and very user-friendly.
What do you dislike?
Pricing of the products is a little bit high for small companies and startups.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving issues regarding integration with external customers.


    Airlines/Aviation

Manager

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best tool and all environment info at one place and easy to maintain
What do you dislike?
Nothing found as of now. Nothing found as of now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Aiven's hosted and managed-Apache Kafka, we can set up clusters, deploy new nodes, migrate clouds, and upgrade existing versions — in a single mouse click — and monitor them through a simple dashboard.