Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

108 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Best way to manage your kafka infra

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how aiven provides a very simple platform and UX for the Kafka console to be able to access it with ease. As Aiven is managing Kafka for us we don't need to worry about downtime of any case, Our whole infrastructure is built around Kafka and aiven is making sure that it's working 24x7.
What do you dislike?
No far I haven't had any issues with Aiven Kafka.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our service-to-service communication is happening via Kafka, we are a data ingestion platform and we push GBs of data every day for our downstream teams to consume.


    Computer Software

Good Kafka+Connect interface

  • October 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy configuration interface, Kafka & connect integration feels seamless
What do you dislike?
Loading times seem high at times.
For example, creating a new Kafka connect connector prompt takes a while sometimes.
Plus, topic deletion sometimes takes a while without changing anything UI wise, so the user presses the delete button several times
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Migrating databases, our solution uses Kafka connect and several other components to migrate our data between two databases


    Computer Software

Easy to get started managed Kafka

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was straightforward to get a cluster started and get a proof of concept working. Also, the all-inclusive billing model is great when trying to determine costs for budget planning. The UI was easy to use and the sales/support was great in helping us get started.
What do you dislike?
The main thing that it didn't have versus some of the other services we evaluated was the number of built-in connectors. For example having support for a Kafka Connect Lambda Sink would have been beneficial.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are looking to create an event-driven architecture using Kafka as the mechanism to do that.


    Martyn G.

Kafka backend for 100,000,000 IoT Sensors

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and efficient to setup and start production ready environment. Cheaper than AWS EC2 Kafka
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say really I couldn't find anything to dislike!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Server management time and costs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to setup and integer are VPC Peering for security and cost effective! The


    Information Technology and Services

Very happy with Aiven

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, straightforward user interface.
What do you dislike?
It could be better explanation about certificantes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Timeseries data queueing. Load balancing and dealing with high traffic times.


    Gambling & Casinos

Wry good

  • August 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's stable even in low cost plans. Very good
What do you dislike?
Can't see msgs and search individuals. Fix it pls
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Realtime
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Very Easy product to configure and use

  • August 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of configuration and upgrades. Nice product
What do you dislike?
The web interface is very intuitive; however, further enhancements will make it more so,.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data replication


    Information Technology and Services

Awesome team, awesome product

  • July 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of setup and maintenance. Aiven really takes out the complexity for us to host Kafka.
The setup is very reliable and can be easily scaled without any interruptions.
Their support team is quick to react and do an outstanding job.
I've been working with them for some years now and it's an absolute pleasure.
Many thanks to all at Aiven <3
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far, they go the extra mile to make sure their customers are happy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can implement a fully event driven service architecture without worrying about maintaining a Kafka cluster,
which can get quite complex.


    Jason G.

Pretty convenient experience

  • July 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to create a Kafka cluster and don't need too much professional knowledge about it.
Easy to maintain.
Multi-cloud choices.
What do you dislike?
There are some differences between original Kafka & Aiven Kafka experiences, including the management way, etc.
But it's okay to have these differences, just need time to adapt to them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Kafka as usual.
Aiven Kafka can save us lots of time to create & configure the cluster.


    Financial Services

Very cool tech for hyperscalers.

  • July 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can switch your hyperscalers on demand. Very easy frontend - cool features.
What do you dislike?
Absolutely nothing. Smooth salesprocess, nices demo time!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We don't need to host kafka on our own. We can focus on our prduct and not on delivering reliable kafka servcies.