Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

193 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Goods

Easy and ready to use production grade Kafka cluster.

  • July 10, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
For my use case, it's the dashboard, it helps me to debug issues easier when setting up a new project which uses Kafka, and also helps me to investigate issues like consumer lags, etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing to dislike, but I wish I had more advanced debugging tools like filtering messages in a topic. features like `trubka` cli provides, I know it might not be relevant in large scale, but at least having tools to make life easier for these kind of investiagtions is good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As I said earlier, I mostly use the dashboard features to investigate issues, like initial consumer setup, consumer lags, etc.
Being able to access these data improves our daily life as developers.


    Gambling & Casinos

Happy Aiven Kafka user

  • July 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- Great customer support
- Product of good quality
- High availablity
What do you dislike about the product?
I did not encouter anything I dislike about Aiven in particular. However, I think that the Aiven console is not too user friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Aiven Apache Kafka enables our organization to integrate various microservices.


    Information Technology and Services

Satisfied with the Aiven Kafka services

  • July 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Aiven provides a good console that accommodates all the kaha features at one place. Easy to navigate to different Kafka features and properties. Well managed and maintained. Support team is easily reachable.
What do you dislike about the product?
I think a more easy access to the Aiven APIs for integrating it in the system would be helpful. A little more description of the APIs and the response fields would be great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provides an excellent console to view and manage all the Kafka features and properties at a single place. Easy to navigate and use.


    Package/Freight Delivery

Robust event platform

  • July 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
From my experience the platform has been very robust and efficient. I do not remember ever, even during some exceptional situations a single event being lost or undelivered.
What do you dislike about the product?
Learning curve for kafka has been quite steep at least form. But that is probably more related to the kafka itself than Aiven.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provides robust backbone for the event driver architecture.


    Marketing and Advertising

easy to start

  • July 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like that it is very easy to set up and start using it with other services, e.g. PostgreSQL. Setup data pipeline from PostgreSQL through kafka-connect into bigquery is easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
I would like to have more metrics, especially in aiven UI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need to stream data from DB into data lake storage.


    Information Technology and Services

Makes Kafka an option for teams with limited devops resources

  • July 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fully managed solutions with upgrades that just work.
What do you dislike about the product?
Price is high and may be prohibitive for some. Smaller instances or a pay-per-throughput/storage model may help.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real-time analytics, reliable processing. Kafka helps us ingest and analyze data without dataloss.


    Computer Software

It just works. All the benefits without the hassle

  • July 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simplicty of connecting it with other services, such as Aiven for Apache Flink.

Getting the service set up and ready to go with a click of a button was very nice, having set it up manually once before.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have a problem that if kafka is slow or high cpu, my API´s sending to it start timing out.
It feels like i will need a pubsub in between my API and kafka to increase reliability
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streaming events into flink for aggregation and transformation, which significantly reduces the data down for us before we stream it into postgresSQL


    Eivind N.

Overall, quite satisfied with Aiven Kafka

  • July 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Aiven manages the service, so we can use more time to help develop features.
What do you dislike about the product?
I would have to say the price. After we migrated to Aiven the costs have increased.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Aiven manages patching, upgrades, cluster configuration and other managent tasks. The benefit for us is that we don't have to invest in knowledge and time for this.


    Vishesh K.

A good tool for kafka

  • July 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Aiven is easy to use, provides the correct insights and helps understand how kafka is used.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing much, aiven is very helpful. If it can alert on anomalies that would be useful
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Aiven helps us keep track of the messages and kakfa in general


    Information Technology and Services

Using Kafka instances

  • July 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to manage and get started with. Can integrate different things along with kafka.
What do you dislike about the product?
Need to understand what is Kafka to use it in the better way, also it is expensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
You don't need to provision your own kafka, Aiven saves your time.