Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.8 on Ubuntu (Feb 2020)

ESRI | 10.8

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nicholas K.

Solid expendable and reliable GIS enterprise solution

  • July 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to use various applications and tools to support growth and services
What do you dislike?
Overall inclusivity of a basic package. A lot of essential features are stripped and used as add-one/extensions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
National integration of workflows, data sharing and IoT


    Utilities

Enterprise launch

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the modules and the components. I like that there is flexibility with them.
What do you dislike?
I need more knowledge on this product as there is a lot to learn.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are securing sensitive data and appeasing management with the firewall security.


    Ryan W.

Great Product

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How agile the product is and it's ability to extend to other platforms. I like the roll-out method of how everything is heading towards a more web-based approach versus desktop software. In the DoD it is very difficult to have software installed.. So the faster that software is web-based and more lightweight the better. Continue adding interoperability to the platform as a whole.
What do you dislike?
Hard to say, mainly it would be the fact that it is far down the line to receive new products but completely understandable. A better look into the disconnected/disadvantaged user would take things better into the future.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Completing the connection between the Department of Defense and all of it's mission partners, in a very complete and concise manner. Furthermore we are providing a service that the average map user is not as apt to pay for on their own, but is still a vital service that requires their input.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Implement early with a clearly defined business plan.


    Architecture & Planning

Full stack deployment of ArcGIS

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We mostly use ArcGIS Enterprise (formely just ArcGIS for Server) and utilize its capabilities on a daily basis.
What do you dislike?
It can be quite complex to setup, as you go into multi-machine or high-availability deployments. Sometimes there's a disconnect between IT and GIS admins on using Esri vocab, but eventually it works out, but IT still doesn't fully understand GIS, other than it's a system that takes much server resources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Displaying maps and analysis.


    Research

Enterprise is important for any type of business efforts

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I woud highly recommend using Enterprise for any company needing to use maps. Once it is up and running, the possibilities or endless. I work at a college and it is very important for us to use on a day to day operations.
What do you dislike?
ArcSOC exe files are a pain to deal with. The server becomes very touchy and hard to use. Hoping 10.7.1 fixes that issue. That is why I put 9 out of 10.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Traffic Safety for the state of Maryland
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the documents, make sure you have the required software/hardware, and enjoy!


    Sam J.

ArcGIS Enterprise Review

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Enterprise offers solutions that fit the needs of a wide variety users.
What do you dislike?
Installation and configuration can be compliated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use ArcGIS Enterprise to model a campus and to track assets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look for more than you think you are looking for. The functionality of Enterprise goes beyond mapping.


    Defense & Space

Study Related Experience

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Exceeded the requirements of thhe study which I have been working on.
What do you dislike?
Some issue with local system administrators and access to networks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working in a study for a complete GI&S platform for a military directorate.


    Claudia B.

Lag time

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
So many possibilities that can improve a business. What I like is that there are so many tools that Enterprise offers, easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Lag time for displaying services, including maps in webapp is very long, sometimes it takes multiple minutes just to display the basemap.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use mainly Enterprise for forest management and supply chain. Since we started to use it we managed to decrease the time spent on field by our co-workers. Also, much easier to monitor the activity of different works happening in our property.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A powerful tool, it offers a lot of enhancements on the business side. Need to gave a good architecture of your database and a good sense of your requirements.


    Government Relations

Overall positive experience with Enterprise

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I prefer Enterprise because I don't have to worry about the credit system of ArcGIS Online. Enterprise works well for my field data collection.
What do you dislike?
I don't personally have any downsides to discuss at this moment. I do know it may be hard for other agencies to have an Enterprise due to cost or other limitations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our field data collection system and certain web maps are based in Enterprise.


    Government Relations

Patience makes a difference

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Getting everything in one easy place for us and using Portal.
What do you dislike?
The set-up was a huge issue with lots of obstacles
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We now have all our users using Portal instead of using ArcMap