Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.8 on Windows (Feb 2022)

Esri | 10.8 (Patched Feb 2022)

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

37 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kevin L.

The Tried and True Way to do GIS (But not necessarily the best)

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like ArcGIS Enterprise because it has evolved vastly over the years. I have been using GIS since 2000 and today's version is immensley better than before. The stability is much better too.
What do you dislike?
At the end of the day, it's still a map tied to a database. You can only iterate on that so many times. Sure the interface has gotten better, but ease of use, notsomuch.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am now able to visualize sales data geospatially, which is super helpful to see where we should be focusing our efforts. It has helped us to see gaps in our sales from a geographic perspective.


    Kyle P.

ArcGIS

  • February 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGis is very User-friendly; this mapping application allows for quick and organized data collection. You can run the program on a computer to a handheld device such as you iphone.
What do you dislike?
I have had issues with the program crashing, deleting data, and my map dataset failing to download. Most of these issues have been quickly resolved by troubleshooting the program but occasionally, we have to reach out to ArcGis and ask for assistance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use ArcGIS for project mapping and field data collection. which eventually allows for a quick transfer of data into our reporting process. Easy to use and allows for a easy transfer of data.


    Allison W.

Flexible and Accurate

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is extremely good at mapping, data analytics, and data management. It also provides great platform flexibility, since it works on Windows, Linux, and Kubernetes.
What do you dislike?
It would be nice to have more server roles available for ArcGIS. Tjis would allow for more specific customization for the different job titles and responsibilities of users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use ArcGIS to manage geographical data sets, map the data, analyze it and visualize it in a way that business partners can understand and make decisions off of.


    Nicholas K.

Solid expendable and reliable GIS enterprise solution

  • July 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to use various applications and tools to support growth and services
What do you dislike?
Overall inclusivity of a basic package. A lot of essential features are stripped and used as add-one/extensions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
National integration of workflows, data sharing and IoT


    Utilities

Enterprise launch

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the modules and the components. I like that there is flexibility with them.
What do you dislike?
I need more knowledge on this product as there is a lot to learn.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are securing sensitive data and appeasing management with the firewall security.


    Ryan W.

Great Product

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How agile the product is and it's ability to extend to other platforms. I like the roll-out method of how everything is heading towards a more web-based approach versus desktop software. In the DoD it is very difficult to have software installed.. So the faster that software is web-based and more lightweight the better. Continue adding interoperability to the platform as a whole.
What do you dislike?
Hard to say, mainly it would be the fact that it is far down the line to receive new products but completely understandable. A better look into the disconnected/disadvantaged user would take things better into the future.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Completing the connection between the Department of Defense and all of it's mission partners, in a very complete and concise manner. Furthermore we are providing a service that the average map user is not as apt to pay for on their own, but is still a vital service that requires their input.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Implement early with a clearly defined business plan.


    Architecture & Planning

Full stack deployment of ArcGIS

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We mostly use ArcGIS Enterprise (formely just ArcGIS for Server) and utilize its capabilities on a daily basis.
What do you dislike?
It can be quite complex to setup, as you go into multi-machine or high-availability deployments. Sometimes there's a disconnect between IT and GIS admins on using Esri vocab, but eventually it works out, but IT still doesn't fully understand GIS, other than it's a system that takes much server resources.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Displaying maps and analysis.


    Research

Enterprise is important for any type of business efforts

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I woud highly recommend using Enterprise for any company needing to use maps. Once it is up and running, the possibilities or endless. I work at a college and it is very important for us to use on a day to day operations.
What do you dislike?
ArcSOC exe files are a pain to deal with. The server becomes very touchy and hard to use. Hoping 10.7.1 fixes that issue. That is why I put 9 out of 10.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Traffic Safety for the state of Maryland
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the documents, make sure you have the required software/hardware, and enjoy!


    Sam J.

ArcGIS Enterprise Review

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Enterprise offers solutions that fit the needs of a wide variety users.
What do you dislike?
Installation and configuration can be compliated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use ArcGIS Enterprise to model a campus and to track assets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look for more than you think you are looking for. The functionality of Enterprise goes beyond mapping.


    Defense & Space

Study Related Experience

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Exceeded the requirements of thhe study which I have been working on.
What do you dislike?
Some issue with local system administrators and access to networks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Working in a study for a complete GI&S platform for a military directorate.