Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LogRhythm NextGen SIEM Platform 7.4.9

LogRhythm | LogRhythm NextGen SIEM 7.4.9

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Standard Windows Server 2016 with SQL 2016 Standard Edition - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

131 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mining & Metals

Best Security Information and event management system

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Event management and log management function is easy to use
What do you dislike?
We had a problem with the DELL server and it was hard to back up the log
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing and securing our logs


    Financial Services

Powerful and useful SIEM solution

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The LogRhythm web interface makes things easy to visualize and search, and newer case/incident management provides a great overall solution.
What do you dislike?
Searching older/archived logs is a bit cumbersome.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
LogRhythm correlates event log data from many different devices and device types and meets logging retention requirements.


    sapna j.

Logrhythm : A complete SIEM security Solution

  • July 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logrhythm is a complete SIEM solution best for real-time log analysis. Compatible with all kinds f log sources, including windows system, Syslog server, any database, EOP, EDR, all network and security devices on-premise and cloud-based both.
The feature I like most about LR is smart response feature that gives us the capability to take action on the triggered alarm with monitoring.

In LR, there is an elastic search database capable of handling a large amount of log data and provides effective search capabilities.

We also have options of the customized parser, that broaden our scope of integrating and collecting device logs per our requirement.
What do you dislike?
Logrtym GUI is not user-friendly.
Only an experienced person can work better with LR web and admin portal.

LR resources are not frequently available as ither SIEM.

Not a cloud based platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Earlier We were using EDR in our environment. Still, after having LR , we can monitor all kinds of logs at the endpoint, including file integrity, Binary reputation and all network connections and machine analytics. Thus, LR overcomes EDR dependency, which is the best benefit.

Log retention capactiy is also high, we have 4 database for log storage.

Logrthym AIE advanced corelation rule engine is also very useful that allows us to make compund corelation rules too.
In LR, there is even behavioral rule block that co relate information to show any behavior change from normal traffic in your environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended


    Financial Services

Reliable and simple

  • June 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The features are good and perform well as expected
What do you dislike?
Setup is quite rigid and complex, Need training and materials for users
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The platform helps to share in-depth details of logs and events in the organisation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a good all in one tool for your siem needs , can consider for larger setup and also for mid size setups


    Purushotham Kumar K.

Great Application to use

  • June 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best siem platform to use. Threat hunting
What do you dislike?
None, beacause most of the services are great to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Attack identification, threat hunting, alert notification


    Ramnesh D.

LogRhythm NextGen SIEM review

  • June 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
LogRhythm SIEM best thing below:
1. Easy to understand its components and functionality.
2. Easy implementation and configuration.
3.Use case available as per industry compliance (like, PCI DSS, SOX , HIPAA etc)
4. Requires less resources to manage SIEM.
5.Efficient dashboard for real-time monitoring.
What do you dislike?
1. Limited resources available for learning.
2. Some time facing issue with log source integration.
3. Training and certification costsly.
4.need to improve some reports part.
5.logging is always necessary.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1.LR SOAR part is very helpful for incident management team, easy to handling incident management process.
2. Community portal is very nice for help and good Article.
3.Events details very useful to threat hunting team and investigation team.


    Computer & Network Security

LogR comparison with Other tools

  • June 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Finding the logs are Quiet easy than RSA.
What do you dislike?
But still, I suggest creating a Effective TAB as Microfocus have in ARCMC
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As analyst L2 position we generally analyze the logs on day to day basis and on a monthly basis but I suggest LogR team to create a dedicated TAB for Graphs view.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I believe LogR is one of the best SIEM tools, and if we see it, Gartner Quadrant shows the impact of LogR tools, so I think we should go for this tool.
Aside from if you compare it with RSA then certain things you find that -
Its GUI is much better than RSA
Its Search tab is much better and shows what you find, unlike RSA netwitness


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to learn and Handel and it’s utilise less CPU & memory

  • June 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Have experience with logrythem tool
Easy to configure and administrate.
specific use cases and helps to Handel faster
What do you dislike?
Haven't face any issue so far .. going on smooth
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Installation , configure and filtering mechanism
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cost effective , easy configure and administrate . Consuming less cpu memory


    Asperiandi .

I've been working with it and so good to use

  • June 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it synchronous with our daily work as security Analyst
What do you dislike?
still need dynamic enhance to make it more usefull
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I could fine related anomaly when an event occur
Recommendations to others considering the product:
LogRhytm is wonderfull nexgen SIEM for Security Engineer or Analyst


    Wendy C.

Great SIEM product and cool design

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its community and ability to integrate with different applications and automate actions in one platform. LogRhythm has a lot of support and conferences available in the community. I would recommend it to whoever is considering the SIEM platform.
What do you dislike?
Maybe too many pieces of configuration that are related to each other. But it is also a benefit! Maybe too many pieces of configuration that are related to each other. But it is also a benefit! LogRhythm has a lot of support and conferences available in the community. I would recommend it to whoever is considering the SIEM platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Alarms and analytics are to notify the team about the events. SOAR structure in incident response management serves as a great tool that creates a smooth handling process. LogRhythm has a lot of support and conferences available in the community. I would recommend it to whoever is considering the SIEM platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
LogRhythm has a lot of support and conferences available in the community. I would recommend it to whoever is considering the SIEM platform. LogRhythm has a lot of support and conferences available in the community. I would recommend it to whoever is considering the SIEM platform. LogRhythm has a lot of support and conferences available in the community. I would recommend it to whoever is considering the SIEM platform.