Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SaltStack Enterprise + SecOps

SaltStack | SaltStack Enterprise 6.4 (3001.1)

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Retail

Slat is pretty good tool for all the flavour of OS to manage.

  • July 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
supports all OS flavors and works well for the deployment.
What do you dislike?
Little complex but does the job well. People can use seamless.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using where MDM doesn't help.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I don't use much


    Gaurav S.

A valuable tool for automation and configuration management

  • July 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) Covers a lot of use cases for management for state management, config management, service auto-healing etc
2) Based on python so for users with a good understanding of python can add their own custom modules for use cases that they see are new.
3) Support multi-master HA
4) Enterprise provides additional features like user friendly GUI, management API etc
5) It's an agent less system management
What do you dislike?
Even with all the community support and managed service, the learning curve for this tool is high. The configuration setup and documentation are not easy to understand.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cost management
Create internal/operational efficiencies
Improve compliance & risk management
Venafi cert management without the hassle and risks of requesting and installing keys and certificates with native SaltStack integration


    Manoj K.

Best infra management tool

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Minion domain connection and DNS auto config works very well, it has capablity to configure almost anything in infra.
What do you dislike?
Very less forums sites available for SaltStack
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using SaltStack for managing our infrastructure and cloud instances.


    Education Management

Best Automation Software

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides the best remote execution in different fields
What do you dislike?
I didn't find anything such a feature. All good till now. SaltStack is very easy to use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is saving much time and assets. I can use many functions with just one command. The best feature is the framework which helps us work with thousands of computers.


    Tarun G.

Its a good open source software.

  • April 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its a python based open source software. Its compatiblity and user interface i like the most. Works on all operating system. Except ios.
What do you dislike?
I dont discovered any flaw but something it responds slowly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By using it i will make different functions by just typing one commands.


    Govind K.

Best infrastructure management tool

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about this product is you can design and implement the infrastructure very quickly and deploy it in very minimal time. Using the SaltStack is very easy and available documents for this product are very intuitive.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much to dislike, sometimes it is hard to debug the root cause of the error. But the rest of all the things are as per expectation. Not anything to dislike as of now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Design and development of IT infrastructure in the organization in very minimal support of documents available for the product. Yes, by using this product we could able to save most of our time and resource.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
do use it once to feel the difference


    Higher Education

A high speed automation useful for configuration management

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure is what i like the best in it
What do you dislike?
no cons as of now ! i like the high speed and effective automation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The benefits are the event driven automation, easy configuration etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing as of now


    Banking

Best tools to configure, mange and automate your infrastructure.

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to learn with very good documentation.
What do you dislike?
Some time it is hard to debug debug few more functionality should be added regarding testing of infrastructure ( ex- it is installed , working or not like that)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is best tools in the market to manage infrastructure .In our project we have large number of server to install any software on every it make very easy .


showing 1 - 8