Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian GNU/Linux 9 (Stretch) (arm64)

Debian | Debian GNU/Linux 9 LTS 20210623

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.13+20210623 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

71 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Security and Investigations

Debian - A classic safe bet

  • April 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a robust, reliable and opensource operating system. Undoubtedly a safe choice.
What do you dislike?
The main problem I see is that many commercial solutions are usually based on Red Hat, so the administrator must adapt to the use of Debian.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As it is opensource, it may be used with total freedom in labs environments or for you own developments, without pay for license or suscription. In addition, there is a large community behind it that gives you security despite being "free".
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simply it works and I'm sure when I deploy a virtua machine with this operating system


    Sam W.

Debian is my favourite operating system for desktop and server

  • March 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Debian is the ultimate operating system. Debian is strictly free software, but with the option to include non-free sources. Debian is maintained by an international community of expert volunteers. Debian offers a choice of stable, testing, or cutting-edge releases. Debian has an excellent packaging and upgrade system. Debian emphasises security and stability. Debian is suitable for both desktop and mission-critical servers.
What do you dislike?
It's somewhat difficult to get started with modifying and installed package, as source code is not installed by default.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Debian as my main desktop operating system, and on my servers. I develop software and play video games on Debian. I run Debian in Virtualbox on Windows systems.


    Education Management

Debian is a very stable linux destro

  • January 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Stability and security debian is considered on of the most stable distro thanks to there maintainers
What do you dislike?
Delay in packages update considering there repos
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Running web services like websites


    Zeljko D.

Extremely well polished distro with a thousands of apps

  • January 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to learn and use, yet very powerfull
What do you dislike?
Small glitches in graphical interface sometimes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using debian as a daily driver on one of my computers. It is easy to use and there is a large community willing to help
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Debian is one of leading distributions currently available. Large community and a lot of tutorials simplify the process of learning and usage


    Augustine F.

Smooth, Fluid user interface

  • January 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User-friendly GUI.. Smooth and fluent operations with decent transision while opening/ closing of applications as I switched from some other operating system.. linux is getting better and better i would love to recommend to my colleagues..
What do you dislike?
Nothing by far..All the required stuffs are already installed or can be easily installed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Related to networks the tools that are provided in deian are just insane
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Switch to Debian and you wouldn't regret


    Moe T.

Debian Is Stable and Dependable

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Debian is stable and ideal for servers along with a great software support. I love the large community support. I have many servers having Debian as their main flavour, it really makes them smooth especial my oracle server.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the sprawl that comes from such wide platform and application availability over such a long timespan.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently i am building a cluster of debism servers for research purposes. As I found it more secure, stable, and reliable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Debian is the best sever option you will get.


    Pavels V.

Debian for end-user

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ecosystem and amount of the documentation. Most of the software just works.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes software is hard to configure due to unusual configuration patterns. Installation is hard to automate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using that for home automation solution. I like the small footprint and multiple architectures


    Hassan R.

Debian is like paradise for learners

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its very simple and easy commands
Easy to understand and use
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it crashes. Like your system got into trouble.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing remote servrs, building linux apps, scripting, automations


    Manjul S.

Perfect OS for development

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Performance, fewer background applications. No pre-installed unnecessary applications. Can handle application server along with other development.
What do you dislike?
Compatibility with graphics driver, Some extensions of gnome does not work properly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly use it for development purposes, and connecting to cloud servers using ssh.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a software engineer or a system engineer, Debian is the best.


    Automotive

Reliable

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very good community, you can find a lot of troubleshooting and configuration documentation.
Good updates
What do you dislike?
I don't have any points that I dislike in Debian for the moment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Squid and mailrelay in my company