Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Rubrik - Cloud Cluster

Rubrik Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

38 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

HyperConverged Backup that's Simple and Powerful

  • November 02, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Rubrik truly is truly next-gen backup. It's simple to set up and backups just work as expected with no drama or questions. Compared to other backup solutions we've had in the past, the simplicity of setup and the consistence of backups is amazing and refreshing.

All backups are scheduled and conform to user-defined SLAs. The SLAs ensure that backups run on the defined schedule and are retained for the desired length.

Another big win is that Rubrik integrates with our VMware environment so agents aren't needed for backups. We've selectively added agents to servers for more granular restores and VSS backups. The agent (Rubrik calls them "connectors") don't require a reboot for installation or update and we haven't seen a noticeable performance impact.

Rubrik allows live-mounting backups so you can compare backups (server, SQL, etc) or use that backup snapshot as a dev/test environment with actual prod data.

Finally, everything in Rubrik is open API driven. This allows a high level of relatively easy customization and easy integration with other systems.
What do you dislike?
Rubrik is a startup and while they're growing rapidly, the product is not as mature as some competitors. We're waiting/hoping for some features in future versions that will make things better. Currently we can't back up AIX version 6 and AD backups aren't granular (only VSS snapshots).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted simplified backups that ran quickly and consistently. Additionally, we didn't want to devote lots of man hours to managing the system post-implementation. We've seen consistent hands-off backups and
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You'll pay for the solution initially but will recoup much value in time spent over the long-term. The company is responsive and values its customers far more than other vendors I've worked with in the past. Rubrik support is extremely responsive, knowledgeable and fixes issues/questions quickly and pleasantly.
Try a POC and realize that the grass really is greener on the other side :)


    Matias M.

Game changing data management technology

  • October 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Is not a passive inversion , we can apply Rubrik to multiple use case, Rubrik have a lot of productivity features and is very simple.
What do you dislike?
Upgrade process should be NDU and i believe that Rubrik have a lot of space for improve their software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are offering a lot of new services base on Rubrik technology
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For sure


    Craig G.

Rubrik gives you confidence in the data you need to protect

  • October 03, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Rubrik makes data protection easy to achieve as well as having a wide variety of supported devices for protection.
What do you dislike?
The need for configuring network interfaces is only done via the CLI not the GUI
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Time spent managing data protection, we are starting to see the reduction in time for people monitoring the backups.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider all backup costs when evaluating Rubrik, Personnel and the amount of time dedicated to data protection, software and its support, and all hardware and its support.


    Jewemars Christian R.

Simplicity of Complexity in Backup

  • September 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rubrik has a great potential as a backup platform, I love how the ease of use and the level of simplicity giving the user the ease to understand and use, also the support and help from their teams is great plus, fast recovery time and fast support when needed. The function all in all is very great and very positive. I would highly recommend the product to others for their Back Up issues in their current company.
What do you dislike?
some functions just needs a little upgrade but over all the service and functionalities works fine for my taste
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Back up and restore. The most greatest benefit we have are the the fast recovery time and the SLA we need for our auditors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great product for you back up problem. very easy to use and understand


    David C.

Innovative new features provide additional value beyond data security

  • August 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how the Rubrik product is constantly evolving to find new ways to not only meet customer needs but unlock new potential for analyzing the large data sets that get collected as part of the normal back strategy.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike. This solution just works.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Exchange data growth and the need for faster restore times.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give the POC a shot and see what you have been missing.


    David R.

A new generation of backup solution

  • August 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use of configuring and maintenance. Easy to start and maintain compared to other products we have used in the past. Fast backups, restores and mounts with excellent reporting make our life a lot easier.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that I could possibly say that I dislike is we cannot set a monthly backup on the first of the month. This is already a suggestion to them and they are investigating it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our backups were always having issues with large SQL backups being stunned. Rubrik not only solved this but with the Rubrik VSS driver we are getting application consistent backups across the board. Rubrik also integrated with Pure Storage so that those snapshots are taking even less time for large backups.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take a POC from them and throw what you can at it. We moved over a 100 VMs, including some SQL during the POC. Avamar would have issues with stuns and Rubrik would just move right along with no issues. Don't overthink how can this product be doing so well and be so easy - it really just is.


    Sean W.

Great product with a promising future

  • August 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to manage and navigate but still powerful. Easy for any team member to pick up and
What do you dislike?
Still a new product so you will hit bugs from time to time. Most bugs can be fixed with tweaks by support as workarounds until the real issue is fixed. Much quicker turnaround than dealing with other vendors. New product support is also growing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All of our enterprise backups. We have cut back dramatically the amount of time used to manage our backups.


    Automotive

Easy to Implement and manage

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We implemented Rubrik in our Azure environment in an afternoon and started backing up MS SQL the same day
What do you dislike?
I wish you had the ability to have Rubrik backup everything on a server and not have to select all of the tables in the Database
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud backup at this time. Major improvements in SQL backup and restore
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Interface and management are the best


    Cj L.

Rubrik is a great leap into modern backup

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A solution that pretty much does it all. We have been using tape for onsite and offsite backup storage and this is so much easier. I’ve been able to train teams on the product in 30 minutes and turn over management of their environments to them with confidence. It does it all for us.
What do you dislike?
There are some minor quirks with the interface that are being worked on but they are minor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Modernizing backup strategy and removing the need for costly backup hardware maint. We have found we can leverage some of the features to solve some archival issues our current infrastructure cannot meet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s pricey but saves you money in the long run. If you are on the fence try it, you will be convinced.


    Kevin M.

Backup or waste time with tape

  • March 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of backing up and restoring no longer takes days but seconds
What do you dislike?
Not enough RBAC yet to allow delegation to wider user base
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Time wasted backing up and restore times are now negligible
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don’t wait