Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Premium

GitLab | GitLab Premium 14.3.3 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

364 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Riya S.

gitlab review

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
git lab has all the features which we need. We are using it daily for merging our code. It is easy to configure. They have a strong ci/cd pipeline implemantaion.UI is very simple and easy to use
What do you dislike?
when you need to configure with aws it will become challenging
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
git lab help us to solve all our merging issues and reviewing other's code issue


    Marketing and Advertising

Excellent Centralized Repository for all your code

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Having the option to integrate with Multiple other Applications (eg: Jenkins)
What do you dislike?
Metrics can be displayed in the Home page
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are placing all our Application code in the Centralised Gitlab repository, which is easy to do Integration and Deployment
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommending this to store all the code in one place where multiple developers can start working by cutting a different branch


    Dylan S.

Great way to keep track of development

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use this as a reporter; I look for bugs and can create an issue across any of our projects, link it to a developer and tag it with urgencies and what the improvement/issue is related to. From there, it is an easy way to keep track of communicating on a single issues thread.
What do you dislike?
It can be hard to navigate around unless you're familiar. I'm using GitLab on the odd occasion, so moving an issue from one project to another could take a minute to figure out where the option is within the page.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is helping us track issues more efficiently and easily assign them to different team members.


    User in Information Technology and Services

A GitLab review: Excellent Repository

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using GitLab for one of our technical code repository, code deployment and CI/CD pipeline.
What do you dislike?
Permission part of GitLab is bit confusing. Rest all good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used stores company's sources code & CI/CD pipeline.


    Ali Y.

An efficient version control system for group work

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the templates and version control flow he created for group work. We use it as a team with Github.
What do you dislike?
It offers limited opportunities for free. Sorry for not voluntarily supporting the ecosystem as much as Github. I'm using a macbook pro 2018, it often crashes me during deploy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Gitlab meets all my software development, deployment and version control needs.


    PRABAKARAN A 1.

Excellent Continuos integration and continuos deployment sass product

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used azure DevOps for more than two years but am not a fan of it likes GitLab most
1. Gitlab runner/agent - Excellent agent; we incorporated helm and Kubernetes continuous deployment
2. Gitlab pipelines - Support all plugins primarily through a docker container
3. Gitlab webhook triggers your pipelines in few seconds
4. Gitlab repository - we have put all our repositories into it. Secured and protected repository
5. Gitlab ci/cd setting, we can store all our credentials and governance them well
6. Gitlab build engines - no words, building all docker images and pushing to GitLab registry
7. Gitlab registry - docker registry, npm registry, maven registry, helm registry.
What do you dislike?
Once upon a time, it is open-source, now need to pay for service
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have managed our repository, pipelines, ci/cd, access control, all stack holders to sign on deployments through GitLab.


    Telecommunications

Gitlab review

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Most widely used tool for version control that makes life easier by keeping track of all the changes in files. With gitlab it's easy to keep track of various versions of file.
What do you dislike?
Difficult to understand git concepts some times. Commands are bit confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using gitlab for versions control. Managing different versions of files with gitlab.using gitlab to review changes done by others.


    Hiren S.

Excellent for Version Control

  • September 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used multiple tools in the past four years, but GitLab was one of the best among all.
The thing that makes Gitlab apart from other tools is the great UI.
Its navigation bar shows valuable items for quick navigation.
The UI for diff of the files is one the easiest to interpret and increases productivity.
The charts make it easy to visualize the progress like burnup/burndown charts.
The documentation for implementing the CI/CD is fantastic.
What do you dislike?
It's a little exprensive.
Lots of feature does confuse the user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use GitLab in my organization to collaborate with other team members/developers and review the code.


    ANurag T.

Gitlab: Future of DevOps

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's not just a source code repository hosting platform.

It's a DevOps platform bagged with source code repository hosting, Continuous integration, Continuous delivery, Artifact management, Package management, Container register, SAST, Issue tracking and management, Source code vulnerability scanning and much more.

Very good role based access control and isolation.
What do you dislike?
There are two offerings, Self managed and SaaS one.

Cost of both offerings are same, For self managed on it should be less.

There are some resource limitations if we go with SaaS version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hosting source code repositories.
Build and deployment automation using Gitlab CI.
Managing various DevOps tools server credentials.
Storing container images, Artifacts and Packages (NPM, PyPi, Maben)
Issue tracking.
Deploying web application on Kubernetes clusters.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's not just a source code repository hosting platform.

It's a DevOps platform bagged with source code repository hosting, Continuous integration, Continuous delivery, Artifact management, Package management, Container register, SAST, Issue tracking and management, Source code vulnerability scanning and much more.

I strongly recommend to use Gitlab.
It's super valuable.


    Information Technology and Services

Versatile version controlling system

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about GitLab is that we can use it for doing team work by making different branches and then merge it
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to be disliked in GitLab but one thing is that one person can copy the code from make it own
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problems solved by GitLab is saving the code on the cloud with various versions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend others to use GitLab as version controlling system