Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Premium

GitLab | GitLab Premium 17.1.2 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

813 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Great Source Control Tool!

  • April 11, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It does a great job as a source control tool, I really like its CR tools.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of the projects settings can be not intuitive sometimes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We host our repos on GitLab, which works as expected. We conduct our CRs through Gitlab. We plan on using its CI/CD pipelines in the future


    Mans B.

Amazing all in one DevSecOps platform

  • April 10, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GitLab offers a comprehensive suite of features that facilitate seamless collaboration between our teams and clients. Their dedicated specialists provide personal support, ensuring any issues are promptly resolved. We really love working with GitLab!
What do you dislike about the product?
GitLab has a bunch of cool features in the pipeline, but sometimes it takes a bit too long for them to roll out.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab helps us streamline our development process by providing a single platform for DevSecOps. And we can deliver high-quality software faster and more reliably.


    Shivam J.

SCM that harness the power of multiple addons features

  • April 02, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The UI, Support and Integration of many tools with the code management platform makes it super ready to hit the market
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of the features doesn't work as we want for example- report export based on filters and dashboard integration with other third party apps
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping me to automate pipeline based DevSecOps where I got the visibility to many aspects of shift left approaches


    Myat Noe Aung .

Self-hosted Gitlab Community Edition Server

  • March 26, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GitLab Community Edition is open-source, which means its source code is freely available to the public.
Despite being the free version, GitLab Community Edition offers a wide range of features for source code management, issue tracking, continuous integration/continuous deployment (CI/CD), and more.
GitLab Community Edition integrates seamlessly with various third-party tools and services, enhancing its functionality and adaptability to different development workflows.
While GitLab Community Edition is suitable for small to medium-sized teams, it also scales well to larger organizations. This scalability ensures that teams can continue using GitLab as their projects grow in complexity and scope.
What do you dislike about the product?
Gitlab community edition is need to self-hosted server.
It server is needed for minium 4Gb memory and expensive disk space ,as for me , it is not pleasure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streamlined Collaboration helps teams work together more efficiently, share code, review changes, and coordinate tasks seamlessly.
Efficient Version Control with GitLab's version control system.
Automated Workflows with gitlab's ci/cd.


    Computer Software

Good alternative to github!

  • March 19, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It can be self hosted, ofcourse the VCS, code review and ease of integration.
What do you dislike about the product?
It could benefit from some UI design changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A large team can work on different branches as different features and environment. It is helpful in managing and reviewing the code base.


    Meet D.

Review for git lab

  • March 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best things about GitLab is , it helps us manage our code easily. It is like having a single hub for our entire development process.
What do you dislike about the product?
It can provide even more intuitive navigation and user-friendly interfaces
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves the problem of scattered development tools by offering an all-in-one platform for project management, version control.


    Matthieu V.

All-in-one DevSecOps platform

  • March 06, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GitLab is a great tool to promote DevSecOps principles into a company. It's really easy to onboard and to setup all the right patterns for a good approach of DevSecOps.

It's not only dedicated to tech and experimented profiles, it's also easy to onboard and to use for juniors and for non-tech profiles. Therefore, GitLab is the central tool of your project lifecycle, bringing visibility, enhancing productivity and security into your projects
What do you dislike about the product?
Some interesting features are only accessible to highest level of licences
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab helps by having a central and unique platform for all the main activities of a project, from project management to deployement through SCM and CICD


    Computer Software

Github vs gitlab

  • February 26, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part about gitlab is its greater reliability for large teams. We have trust over the underlying systems more than other platform
What do you dislike about the product?
Gitlab doesnt offer as many third party apps as other platforms
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CI/CD and enterprise grade hosting. It is more secure and reliable.


    Kishlay K.

Extremely pleasant experience for storing and building code.

  • February 25, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Seamlessly store code online with versioning, building code running various CI/CD pipelines.
2. Ease of access due to clean User interface.
3. Very secure as access it based on permission based model. There are various levels of access like member, owner etc.
4. One of the things that I loved was intergration with CI/CD pipelines. It saves additional effort from developers, runs pipelines such as tests and add validation conditons on those pipelines.
5. Always use this for my professional work
What do you dislike about the product?
1. Gitlab free tier does not have that much of features which might dter new users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used GitLab to store the code repo for the entire product. Due to its easy and clean UI it took me almost no time to be comfortable with the GitLab. I really love its ability to also build and deploy the project which saves crucial time for the developers. Absolutely love this product.


    Ravi K.

Best distributed version control

  • February 24, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GIT repository is widely used for version control. Handling PR is too easy. Tracking history is so convenient. Cherry picking also possible with easy way.
What do you dislike about the product?
Large files showing in PR is some time not easy to look for review
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protecting the main branch so everything can be reviewed in PR. CICD integrations.