Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins on Windows Server 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.3

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

306 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    EL OUARDI Y.

Perfect product

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open source Product, open to integrating with a lot of the third parties, it's an easy system to manage all integration platform
Jenkins is open-source software that facilitates the continuous integration of source code thanks to its plugins and its modules which allows keeping 360 supervision of our application from development to production.
It is also presented as a toolbox with its integration logic. We can connect our deliverable with source code management software with deployment servers with Linux and windows system with servers to do automated tests also with the system to do performance tests
Serious to your pipeline system we can keep a global view on the execution of our source code with steps and also we can delegate some validation to groups or to a user
also, it can notify users in case of success or error via slack or email or another communication channel
What do you dislike?
Update & Installation Plugins, User rights
This open-source openness allows everyone to develop what they need that's why we have a rich encyclopedia with plugins that we will never use also Jenkins has security issues that we need to each time read the new releases and update the current version
If we need to have a good performance we need to install lots of server slave to execute all jobs in parallel
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One platform to deploy & build multi projects and cross projects with deferent Programmation languages & deferent system
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good Product for CI/CD


    Shashank S.

Smart tool with smart integrations.

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is a versatile tool to incorporate and deliver continuously when operating with a particular project module. We have been using Jenkins for code building, testing and deploying as all plug-ins are required. We have also included Jenkins in the project cycle with Jira and slack.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike anything in Jenkins, which I feel should be posted.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins determines our task simpler because the code is compiled without a manual error. You can build various jobs easily, so we may monitor them easily for individual project modules. We can perform various tasks in conjunction with test automation to get quicker outcomes, and monitor them efficiently. Jenkins might be combined to make our work smart and effective with numerous resources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Overall, Jenkins has been the best way to reduce several manual mistakes by providing different plugins and automating most project material. We deliver our code to the Git, and Jenkins automatically create it or manually trigger the entire code. We may also intend to automatically conduct our test automation work.


    Information Technology and Services

Classic CI/CD

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The CI/CD works well. Lots of plugins to help with things you want to do.
What do you dislike?
Occasional errors and too many integrations perhaps interfering with each other
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation


    Bianca I.

Jenkins is super versatile!

  • November 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Super versatile, offers a bunch of solutions. Tons of plugins and many examples online.
What do you dislike?
Some of the plugins are not maintained. Sometimes I struggle with backwards compatibility, but we I to analyze plugins before implementing solutions and make sure selected plugins are used very often. That's a sign that that specific plugin has a big chance of being maintained.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins is helping me with automation. I create job configurations for compiling and building the code, for static code analysis, dynamic code analysis, synchronizing local file with the repository and vice-versa. Benefits of this are less repetitive work by manual verifications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using Jenkins because it's versatile. It gets bonus points for being open source and offering the possibility of implementing your own plugin, if needed.


    Telecommunications

Perfect tool for CICD pipeline

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best part is that it can detect the changes made to git repo so everytime a change is checked in on a specific branch it can trigger the deployment job. We did setup for our QA folks and it helped a lot. It keeps our code stable and QA tested most of the time. Reducing the time people spend in the deployment.
What do you dislike?
Jenkins is very user friendly tool but still you have to know any of the scripting language to manage the job. It's not a deal breaker as this tool is mostly intended for devops and scripting is a basic mandatory skill for devops.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CICD and QA Automation. Ultimate benefit is that we are always testing/ using latest changes and we don't have to stick with the legacy model of monthly deployments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend using Jenkins if you want to boost your development and QA team productivity.


    Abhishek G.

Impecable CI/CD tool to handle diffeent stages in release lifecycle.

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Value for Money
- Lots of different plugins to choose from
- Easy to setup and configure
- Compatible with different OS
- Powerful tool
What do you dislike?
- A few error message becomes difficult to comprehend sometimes.
- There is a learning curve to understand Jenkins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Continuous Integration
- Automated Deployments
- Scheduled Deployments
- Email Notification


    Sergio R.

Want to Automate Your Pipeline? Jenkins is the Way to Go

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
First and foremost, if you are building any kind of Continuous Integration & Continuous Delivery pipeline, this is the tool to get it done. There are a few alternatives, but there is a reason this one is the most popular. It has thousands of plugins and a TON of opensource community support, and that is always great.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a bit funky, but hey it is written in Java, and we all know user interface is hard to execute in Java. There are much better languages for interfaces, but Java is still great. Beyond that, I love Jenkins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of integrating my dev stages and my ops stages in my software development life cycle. I guess you can say I am resolving the issue of DevOps with the Jenkins tool.


    Anil K.

Nice tool for CI and CD

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plugin support and frequent upgrades to the product keep far ahead of the competitors. good GUI, easy to configure and manage and scale.
What do you dislike?
frequent page crashes when we do the save or apply.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complete CI and CD implementation and automating and running the scheduled jobs. running the regression suits using the OnDemand slave nodes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended for Build automation.


    ManisH V.

Jenkins make CI-CD very easy and more reliable in the world of DevOps

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins has some good plugins which will make deployment and integration very easy. It is a simple smart and effective tool that anybody can learn and implement for local testing. Its community support is also good so that we can find a solution for any issue quickly. So don't think too much if you need a smart CI-CD tool as Jenkins is a single unbeaten solution. You will find some great implementation on my LinkedIn profile https://www.linkedin.com/in/manishverma16/ where I have provided some great way to use the Jenkins.
What do you dislike?
It has some issue as in while installing some plugins it will show installing the same but it will hang up and after some time we need to reload and sign in again to use the same plugin. Sometimes it is also found that the plugin is installed but while installing causes some issue due to of unknown reasons.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Jenkins to deploy a website on web servers, Machine Learning model training, build many Docker Images, created Jenkins files for automation some kind of task


    Consumer Services

Recommendation

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to access and helps to perform various tasks very easily.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there is some problem on backend and it doesn't respond.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to complete the tasks which include integration of linux with docker.