Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews
  • 9
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

233 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shashikant A.

Important tool to backup data.

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Druva InSync lets our subscribers easily back up their files with a simple screen. It is also an application for "download as closely as forgotten" and therefore there are no mistakes or problems in ordinary circumstances. I never have to watch for a database or perchance customer status for control applications. It's one of the favorite features.
What do you dislike?
When handling a backup, several users reported problems with high CPUs. We could not find the appropriate entries to discover the root object of the CPU problem after evaluating their PCS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In reality, Druva was an important tool to back up the data of your users to a single server. It also helps you to determine whether to encrypt the data of each user. This provides a straightforward security policy environment between the organization and the customer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In local situations, this is a productive system and works painlessly. However, I recommend you use OneDrive as a backup PC User in the event that you are only one of your Office365 customers. Solutions for data processing. You have to worry about your WAN's entire bandwidth because it uses an expression of it.


    Santosh Kumar B.

Avoid data loss in your business.

  • January 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
However, to the previous version, we have a stable program. I like the changes introduced in brand-new modification. Part of MAPI is enhanced and may still be stable in the MS Office 2016, as well as redesign of the administrative screen. Pragmatism. The end user is still willing to assist you in IT programs, which is genuinely trustworthy in risk management. Methods of replication are beneficial.
What do you dislike?
There can be no regulation on these papers. There is a gap between adding and upgrading initiatives. This is a significant problem in the management of events, especially in the InSync file.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The most important business challenge is actually avoiding data loss. Users can also remotely use their data through a Web interface, an actual benefit.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In local circumstances this is a truly helpful tool and operates without any pain. Nevertheless, I recommend consuming OneDrive as a backup pc user if you are truly one of the Office365 clients! Solutions for data processing. You must think of your WAN's entire bandwidth as it uses one part of it.


    Nick B.

Easy to setup and backups that are out of sight/out of mind

  • December 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It was easy to setup on my main machine, It also gives me peace of mind that all the items are backed up without having to worrying about running out of disc space or utilizing an additional USB port for an external backup.
What do you dislike?
Designating which files to not back up is not as straightforward as it should be. Sometimes also takes too much RAM while backing up. Setting up the app on a headless machine is sometimes frustrating as I needed to connect through a Virtual Machine. It would be better to have a completely command line way of interacting/setting up the backups.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ensuring an accurate backup as well as not having to worry about running out of space. This also opens a USB slot on my computer as I don't need an additional peripheral attached for backing up. This was also really helpful to backup numerous users at a time


    ming L.

My test Trial of Druva amongst other products

  • December 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Druva insync seems to adopt a marketing strategy by "contacting the customer".
What do you dislike?
To be honest, most IT products on the market offers free trial/or test before purchase, up to a point, trial taking time, and as I work in large Org, testing out is part of my job but waste lot of time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To me, the entire usage is straight forward, and things get done 'first take'
The overall feeling is 'if user just want a back up, why some other products make it so complex... so complicated".
Recommendations to others considering the product:
sort of tools that can get the job done.


    Anup B.

Insync from Druva very easy to use

  • December 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of client setup and deployment and granular selection of file types and further there is legal hold and governance without 365 E3 license
What do you dislike?
a bit odd yo you have get a security code to add the software to the client and not just a simple client install and login to portal by admin.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
provides redundancy and backup for our cloud email accounts and onedrive and sharepoint, this provides a level of risk mitigation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Setting up users and groups is easy to manage , and connecting 365 requires some initial work but once you know the steps its easy and simple to add all email users. Device backup is someone longer process than anticipated but all worked out fairly smoothly.


    Education Management

My initial experience with Druva inSync

  • December 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to get started and the support is helpful and approachable
What do you dislike?
Nowadays, technical market is highly competitive and products are complicated, it takes a long time to search a right product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The key to data protection is backup and retrieve backup


    Information Services

Awesome Tool that take a snapshot daily per your own preference. Backup in the palm of your hands!!

  • December 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Druva insync is awesome as it takes a snapshot daily. this is more that a backup. very easy to configure and to use.
What do you dislike?
We have been using this tool and so far I dont have anything I can think off to dislike this tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we have realized that Druva made it easier to back up info for our organization.


    Hospital & Health Care

Comprehensive Endpoint and Mobile Backup Solution

  • December 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Backups occur in the background with no impact to the end user. The product suite is comprehensive and covers end point devices to include laptops, desktops, smartphones, and tablets. Data loss prevention tools, compliance settings and secure backups to a FedRamp-authorized cloud make this tool essential for backing up critical data especially for government customers. Very easy to setup and deploy in an environment with federated search capabilities when responding to e-discovery requests. The product integrates well with MDM solutions to include MobileIron and has integrations with SAML and ADFS to federated login. inSync also has integrations with Splunk for SIEM log management to integrate with any process workflows that are currently in use within your organization. Not having to maintain software or hardware was another benefit since this is an entirely SaaS product. Another thing that I liked about Druva inSync was that it did have an intuitive user interface, which was easy to use and understand from the get go.
What do you dislike?
Initial setup took some getting used to but the learning curve was minimal. Having an understanding of the process and workflow was easy to follow and the options for customization were endless, which may overwhelm some, but overall it was better to have more options than none. The OS migration and data refresh did take some getting used to initially, but once you get the hang of it, the process was easy to use and follow. More reporting/alerting capabilities would be appreciated, but the overall user interface was intuitive and easy to work with.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problems we were solving with Druva inSync was an enterprise backup solution for endpoint devices. In addition, the benefits of e-discovery and federated search made this an ideal solution. The benefits were realized whenever a user's hard drive failed and we had to do a local restore from backup. The user was up and running in no time with all settings and data files in tact minimizing the time to restore to just hours.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My recommendations would be to plan and gather requirements from all your stakeholders to include user support, security, policy, and legal. Once you gather their requirements in terms of data retention and storage, it will make implementing and setting the settings in the admin console a breeze.


    Sandeep J.

Quick online backup n retrival

  • December 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
no agent footprints, which make system slow. Its auto maintained.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say here, no issues faced till now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup n on time data retrival
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its easy to use and easy to monitor.


    Entertainment

Great backup service

  • December 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use and intuition, and most especially the community behind support.
What do you dislike?
There are quite a few steps to install, but I think will get easier through repetition. In all fairness, I need to take a more active approach in doing installs regularly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Realizing you don't need physical media to do backups anymore.