Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

13 AWS reviews
  • 13
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

271 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Most effective backup solution

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Lite agent and easy to manage, reporting and dashboard is excellent. PST backup solution is outstanding.
What do you dislike?
pricing is high, sometimes while the backup sync system hangs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is required when the system got faulty, or HHD got faulty, with this solution we can restore lost data


    Primary/Secondary Education

Complete endpoint backup solution with rich features.

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. After-sales and after-implementation support.
2. Regular alerts on successful backup and failure of backup
3. Security
4. Role-based management
What do you dislike?
1. Druva does not provide any support during implementation. Its resellers perform the implementation part. The reseller's team remain changing, the reseller's team's expertise are also not upto mark. They completely dependendent on the Druva support team. If the the work is done by the Druva team then Druva should not involve resellers in implemetation it conumes extra time of customers. Our one year license is near to expire but the on-premises server installation still pending.
2. We can not install Insync and Phoenix on single box if we want an onsite abckup.
3. Unsucceful remote deployment. There is not any remote deployment tool provided by the Druva. It also dose not fully support SCCM and WDS. Difficult to deploy remotely.
4. There is not any multybranch/multy organization role management. It is difficult to use it in a multi branch structure of an organization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Backup is available during any mishappening with the data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Implementation in big and multi-branch organizations is complicated. Druva does not provide support for implemenatation.
It is perfect for SMBs.
Remote deployment is almost not possible even using AD or any other central authentication.
Perfect solution for endpoint backup in an office.


    Seshu A.

User friendly for activating Backup

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it is easy to install in client side.activating the backup is very easy.
What do you dislike?
upgrading the agent will some times creates issue at client side.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Restoration of files from latest backup.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to backup my laptop and desktop backup.

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to backup my laptop and desktop backup.
What do you dislike?
The CPU is a little higher during backup
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Taking daily backup on to tape or disk and restore is very simple
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to implement in organization for 10,000 + users


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

The online backup is reliable, fast and easy to use

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can backup all our Exchange Online mailboxes, Sharepoint sites, OneDrive and Teams chats all in one place automatically daily and choose what to restore based on required backup date.
What do you dislike?
So far no major problem, only during initial implementation, some exchange mailboxes were being left out, due to some sync problem with our local Active Directory.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Offsite data backup for audit requirement and also gives more flexibility when comes to restore.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Druva's plan is affordable and has the best storage coverage for office 365

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Generous on storage given which able to backup my sharepoint folders as well as all my mailboxes.
What do you dislike?
Change of storage limit , before that it was almost unlimited but now they have storage limits which worries me in future i need to pay more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mailbox backups is a challenge, before that I'm backing manually using PST export which is tedious and slow, now all automatically backup, but I have not tried restoring any mailboxes yet so I don't know how long does that take.


    Higher Education

Great nearly seamless solution

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Druva runs so quietly in the background half our users don't even know they are being backed up regularly until we heroically return their lost files.
What do you dislike?
Druva reporting is good but could differentiate issues better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our last solution took way too much time to restore and was finicky about how it backed things up. Druva has been as close to set up and forget as possible


    Sheenalou R.

Peace of Mind

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It gives me the peace of mind that my computer is protected because my data is backed up
What do you dislike?
None. Haven't encountered any issue yet as of the moment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security and Privacy


    Roshin V.

Very effective and easy to understand layout

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to onboard laptops and monitor updates and errors etc.
What do you dislike?
Upgrading the clients. It takes long and you cant instantly upgrade a client from the console, it goes into a que which can take weeks to updgrade. We also had issues with the clients disappearing due to anti virus
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backing up of data and data retrieval while offsite
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use and setup. Support is fast to reply and attend to any issues


    Entertainment

Solid Company; Solid Software

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. Great support. Little to no issues with the software since installation. Whenever there was an issue, support was very responsive.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about Druva InSync. We as a company are very satisfied with the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Exectutive Laptops with sensitive data are backed up easily and are easy to wipe if lost. When rolling out new laptops to users during the pandemic, InSYnc was very valuable. We were able to ship the laptop to a users home and then do a restore of data via the cloud. It was very easy and made the support technicians job so easy