Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cloud Native Database for MariaDB 10.1 (Ubuntu)

Websoft9 | MariaDB 10.1.48 - Ubuntu 18.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

180 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

One of the best open source Database server.

  • April 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB is one of the best relational database in world with very high valued features like Performance Analysis, Multiple Programming Languages Supported and Data Replication. This features are the best thing s which I liked in this product.
What do you dislike?
This product is one of the best database server but it needs some improvisation also like Virtualization and Data Migration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Maria DB helps me for solving Backup and Recovery related problems and analysis related problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is recommended over Mysql as a primary database.


    vicky l.

The transition from MySQL was pretty fast

  • April 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Like most users of MariaDB, we started with MySQL. When we wanted to switch, we thought the process would be tedious, but it actually was pretty quick and effective, with no reconfiguration or reprogramming required. This was great because we hold a big a database and this could’ve been problematic. All the reads on MariaDB are really fast and it’s compatible with all the apps developed to MySQLDB, so we still get to use the best features.
What do you dislike?
A couple of times I have found cases of malformed data with no particular reason. Also, when erasing cache data it takes too much time for a process so simple. Also, I think it lacks of some features, such as one that allows user to compute median values for the whole database.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MariaDB is implemented in our company as a database server for several of the online services we provide. It is used by all the developers on the IT department and all of them, me included, agree it’s better than MySQL.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MariaDB is a great solution for companies looking for a solid RDBMS. It will give you a high range of management tools to add and perform effectively.


    Arth P.

Fastest sql server

  • April 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mariadb is one of the best open-source sql server available in the market. It also supports noSql queries too.
What do you dislike?
Not all the operating systems support MariaDb
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trying to query large data using MariaDb


    Andre Ricardo S.

the best and fastest database

  • April 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
this is our main database and sites and stores, we already worked with it at one time in our base due to its speed, optimization, perfomance in processing large amount of data, it has much to offer
What do you dislike?
for a long time, I work with mariadb I have never had any that I did not like in its form of functionality so I believe it needs to improve my queries libraries
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the solution to use mariadb, was to install it on our vps servers, and optimize it to work with the demand of our stores with various accesses of customers, and demands for purchases and sales and our security and trust is totally in mariaDB
Recommendations to others considering the product:
we never fail to recommend this excellent database, for all that it is capable, if you think about creating a system, sites, stores, online system any other that needs a database can rely on mariadb


    Computer & Network Security

SQL

  • April 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a good tool for practice of SQL but you have to know the syntax to use it
What do you dislike?
You have to be very concentrated to avoid syntax error
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To test SQL on locahost


    Information Technology and Services

Best OpenSource RDBMS next to MySQL

  • April 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open Source, not owned by Oracle
Access Controls and Permissions
Replication
Innodb Engine
Drivers and Client
Cloud Support
What do you dislike?
Mobile / Embedded DB
NoSQL Engine Support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Open Source no cost scaleable RDBMS Solution for Data and Applications. Was able to integrate with multiple applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please switch over from MySQL for better Licensing and Support


    Abhishek D.

MariaDB - Deserves a try

  • April 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have tried Maria DB once when we were working on a POC, it looked like a good database that sufficed all our needs.
What do you dislike?
When we started using it it fulfilled all our needs but we have not tried it in depth to find out things we do not like
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It was client requirement and the client suggested us to try and do a POC on MariaDB
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a good database, definitely worth a try


    Robert J.

Excellent Database for all types of purposes.

  • April 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to handle complex queries. It has good performance with large databases. It is compatible with MySQL databases, so migration can be a fairly fast and hassle-free process.
What do you dislike?
I have noticed that the debugging tool has some shortcomings, since it is not able to analyze the missing indexes in the tables.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my company we have migrated to MariaDB because it is an open source project and we are not limited when it comes to paying for a license to use it, it is practically a Database derived from MySQL and most of the queries are compatible with each other.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this database. I use MariaDB for my website that handles a lot of traffic. I never had any problem, and the best part, it's free!


    Aby J.

Suitable alternative to Oracle's MySQL

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The open nature of MariaDB is what I liked the most . You can fully see what was applied in recent patches and what they resolved. This is very helpful if a bug comes up and your trying to figure out if a recent change was the cause.
What do you dislike?
Openness. I am sure there are some not legit people looking at recent patches and seeing how they can exploit non updated servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Overall cost
Strong user community
Product functionality and performance


    Financial Services

MariaDB - best database

  • April 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB offers a large storage engine which can be used for storing large amount of data.
What do you dislike?
The query functionalities can be improved lityle more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I uses MariaDB for storing our organization's data and also for executing sql and non sql queries.