Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

25 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

Using Aiven for hosted databases

  • July 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of setup. Also the ability to seamlessly move between cloud providers and regions.
I also like the cultre of the company, and the mentality of the employees.
What do you dislike?
A more flexible, pr-use based pricing model, would be great
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not having to operate kafka ourselves


    Retail

Aiven is a great service to have your managed elasticsearch

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That I can have both managed postgres, elastic and kafka all in one place
What do you dislike?
using terraform with aiven, it is easier through the GUI
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
mainly having managed elastic
Recommendations to others considering the product:
That I can have both managed postgres, elastic and kafka all in one place


    Maritime

Administer dev & prod managed ES & Kafka clusters.

  • April 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The web IU is clean and simple. It is easy to find every menu item you need. Graphs are helpful and really beautiful.
What do you dislike?
It was sometimes difficult to understand how access management system works. Also, Aiven doesn't give all the variety of services in one place like AWS or Google Cloud.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Aiven allows to quickly and efficiently deploy managed services like Elasticsearch and Kafka clusters. This may cost a little bit more money, but you save a lot time and $$$ on maintenance of all that zoo.


    Retail

Aiven, one click ready & scalable !

  • January 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With Aiven you can be sure to respect these points :

Fast
Secure
Scalable
What do you dislike?
I'm currently not very experienced enough to find bad points for aiven
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have created a database with a scalable & backup system in minutes !!


    Henri H.

Good

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy management for our cloud services!!
What do you dislike?
Need more features for clearer filtering and searching in logs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralising our databases
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great way to have centralised view of everything


    Rahul G.

Have Done a POC with Aiven

  • October 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Aiven interface has an Interactive UI and very easy to use. Technical support executives are very helpful and friendly.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes support only over chat is not so sufficient to deal with issues that are required to be solved immediately. Support over a call can resolve issues more quickly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Realtime event monitoring and anomaly detection.
Benefits: Quick setup and ready to use platform. Good support over chat.


    Asish S.

Easy to use

  • October 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease to use. Everything is well managed and UI is simple to use.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the customer support gives late reply. Should provide support over calls.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No major problem. I have been benefited in achieving my goals
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Provide support over call as well.


    Computer Software

Aiven is easy to use

  • September 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Aiven is easy to use and manage, which saves a lot of work when compared to self-hosting a database.
What do you dislike?
Up to now there seem to be no major downsides, the most difficult part of using Aiven (and it is not difficult) has been selecting the right region for the database server.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We do not want to manage our databases ourselves.


    Consumer Electronics

Surviving from dataloss

  • August 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to rollback to exact second with ease
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything that I dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No need for DBA, backups are taken care for you automiatcally


    Daniel G.

Great interface with knowledgeable support team.

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is intuitive. The support team is helpful although it takes a while to answer.
What do you dislike?
It is not PCI-DSS compliant which is a requirement for our business. To be able to use Aiven we will move some tables that have cardholder data to an infrastructure that we have.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To make the replicas in different cloud companies is an unnecessary complication and Aiven solves that for us.