Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JFrog Container Registry for Docker & Helm, Self Hosted Linux 64-bit AMI

Jfrog | 7.2.1

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.6.1810 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

25 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Milapkumar A.

Widely used as binary management

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
End to End automations
Binary management
Full support for Dockers
What do you dislike?
Lacks fine grain access control.
Does not provide any insight into the registry usage
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Binary management
Application automation
Ease of Integration
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It wonderful tool for DevOps solution by providing end to end automation


    Vipin S.

JFrog Container Registry - Release Faster than Ever

  • December 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Today supporting Docker and Helm for your Kubernetes deployments.
Use it as your Docker registry to easily manage and deploy your Docker images.
Provides DevOps teams with full control over access and permissions and is the only registry in the market to provide free local, virtual, and remote repositories.Use it to support your current and future business model with hybrid, cloud, and multicloud environments.
What do you dislike?
cost is little expensive if compare to others
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have solved integration with JFrog container registry with Kubernetes.

Improved Container hosting and helm charts by using JFrog with Kubernetes.

Sharing of files over the network.


    Partha K.

Partha Kaushik, Nimbus IT - JFrog Experience

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used both JFrog and Nexus, plus a couple of other ones as artifactory-store. Jfrog offers more than an artifactory, and includes Docker registry plus easy navigation. I have also stored Terraform state files and used this to tear down and rebuild virtual-machines. All in all, JFrog is feature-rich and very flexible.
What do you dislike?
The evaluation period is too short, it is not like I am using it exclusively, its a part of the infrastructure. A low-cost alternative for independent consultants will be very welcome.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
npm cache, container registry, terraform-state store, release artifacts repository.
Access is fast and secure, security can be layered.


    Design

As it supports different artifacts created by any language or tools,so i like it.

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use.
Any language or tool support.
Easy Replication to another instance of Artifactory .
Flexible deployment options .
Easy Integration with CI/CD and DevOps tools.
What do you dislike?
expensive when compared to hosted model
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
nothing as such


    Accounting

I am using Jfrog in Devops as universal package management.

  • December 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nuget,npm,Docker,Integration with Azure Devops
What do you dislike?
Permission management in Jfrog using LDAP. Subgroup security group permission
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Retention of application build artifact. Integration in Azure Devops
Recommendations to others considering the product:
All in one solution


    Investment Banking

JFrog is amazing

  • December 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used the JFrog container registry in my previous investment bank and are planning to use in the current company as well. In large companies, each and every transaction needs to have audit log history. JFrog is awesome and has an amazing UX designing using which we can see each and every detail of the build releases to any environment whether it is DEV/QA or Production.

In my opinion, once we start using the JFrog then one can never go back to other similar products in the market for their centralised artefact repositories. It also supports huge repositories be it Docker, Helm or NPM, etc.
What do you dislike?
This is an interesting question...I guess licensing costs....JFrog gives free 1 month trial that should be extended to at least 90 days for the new comer to get the in-depth experience with JFrog products.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used JFrog to store and manage Docker container registry and Helm repository.


    Computer & Network Security

JFrog Container Registry recommendations

  • December 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I always like to learn more about this registry
What do you dislike?
No dislikes as such so far. If any I will post it in forum
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using jfrog artifactory for our DevOps tool stack usage
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It looks to be good


    Akash S.

This was the Best Experience

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Way the registries are maintained and structured
What do you dislike?
Could be expensive compared to hosted options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Flexible deployment options such as SaaS and on-premises.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fairly easy to use.
Cluster, High Availability supported which means that replication to another instance of Artifactory (multi-site) is easily possible.
Flexible deployment options such as SaaS and on-premises.
Out of the box integrations with all CI/CD and DevOps tools.
Security scanning is also available at additional cost.


    Mohan K.

Devops and i have been using cloud and virtualizations for 10 years

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used Jfrog for the last 2 years. compared to other OSS, this has best HA and most support for community and Bintray is at it's best. We also using them as Helm registry at times and managing helm packages.
Virtual repos and repo sharing across cross regions are very useful
What do you dislike?
setup and maintenance of blobs and interface can be better.
While easy to use but admin and other actions needs more interactive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used JFROG to host docker image registry and helm repos


    Siddharth P.

Jfrog is flexible for all artifacts.

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility and AQL related features were great.
What do you dislike?
More examples in documentation of AQL and JFROG cli commands would be great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Able to seamlessly upload and download artifacts for all our platform services in parallel.