Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudBees CI

CloudBees | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

187 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pau P.

CloudBees CI in my work

  • July 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent support, accurate results, effective results, I recommend using Jenkins for the automation. Your support in this area is really clear and very useful to understand problems. Cloudbee Jenkins is widely used for automation on DevOps platform.
What do you dislike?
Several of the internal workflows needed to calibrate and the migration was not easy because some teams worked with spinners. But I don't think there are bees missing, I think it may be simpler.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are moving to DevOps in the company, which will allow us to easily manage the Jenkins Assistant, so that developers can adapt workflows to their own needs without affecting others.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend using it, at least experimenting with it, because it' s easy to implement.


    Ankita C.

Robust automation service quickly that execute without hampering our developer's team environment

  • July 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CloudBees CI is a robust automation service that we used in our organization using with 3d architecture based application. It helps to understand the continuous integration and continuous delivery of the software we used with CloudBees CI. It makes the automated tasks very simple and very quickly execute without hampering our developer's team environment or compliance. It is providing onboard tools for the teams to quickly start working with pre-configured inbuilt templates. It can also help to reduce human effort and very smartly it works. Overall, It is well suited for the developer team in our organization that rely on automated job task through CloudBees CI. CloudBees is providing great service in continuous integration and delivery based task.
What do you dislike?
Everything is perfect and providing top-notch service the consumer but the documentation could be better for the new user to get on board very easily and get to know about script execution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps to understand the continuous integration and continuous delivery of the software we used with CloudBees CI. It makes the automated tasks very simple and very quickly execute without hampering our developer's team environment or compliance. It is providing onboard tools for the teams to quickly start working with pre-configured inbuilt templates. It can also help to reduce human effort and very smartly it works. Overall, It is well suited for the developer team in our organization that rely on automated job task through CloudBees CI.


    Diana G.

Great tool with comprehensive support.

  • July 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The CloudBees support staff is competent and knowledgeable very. They usually fill gaps in Jenkins' plugins and documentation, especially when folks attempting to make use of them are not Java programmers. Often it's tough to decipher exactly where they're going. But in case I've a request, I can ask somebody for a quick solution. I love the attention of yours to step and detail by step wide instructions.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the documentation is missing some info, for example where you can look for an update file or perhaps the way to manage a specific folder.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When coupled with a different Jenkins installation, I'd to include particular options to ensure that the staff had the same capabilities as our initial Jenkins installation. cjs supplied me with plug ins that I'd to add, and after that aided me arrange the actual measures of the update, making certain I'd a strategy to back up if the update process was random or inconsistent.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you've your very own Jenkins-server as well as you use it for vital features, it is really worth buying a service agreement. The dollars you spend today is going to save you the pain of tomorrow.


    Mayur G.

Shortening Software build time with Cloudbees

  • June 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cloudbees Build acceleration entirely and intelligently speeds the software build by distributing tasks over to different cloud clusters. Cloudbees build and accelerate work perfectly fine with other famous cloud services providers such as AWS, GCP, and AZURE. With the help of Cloudbees Build Acceleration, we were able to get rid of the old process of slow builds and improved our build time.
What do you dislike?
Everything seems to work fine with Cloudbees Build accelerator and we have no such issues with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloudbees Build Accelerator has helped us in improvising and increasing the speed and accuracy of software build time. Before Cloudbees our lot of infrastructure was used to run builds and tests and it took a lot of time but with Cloudbees the software build speed has tremendously increased and half our infrastructure is utilized.


    Hospital & Health Care

The best CI/CD tool on the market!

  • May 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to setup the managed Jenkins instance, and it is very easy to setup the global Kubernetes pod template and the Jenkins pipeline can use the template via label defined in the pipeline agent.
What do you dislike?
It would be nice to have the global http/https proxy set at the Cloudbee core level and not have to go to the managed Jenkins plugin advance setting to configure the proxy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use CloudBees CI as our company standard CI/CD tool to build and release software to our clients. It helps us perform our tasks easier than using other open source tools.


    Eugene B.

Adequate build system, a bit hard to maintain and provision.

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Custom CloudBees plugin like HA mode and secrets.
What do you dislike?
Setup and administration is complicated 18 years old legacy code is still there, k8s integration is hard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CI\CD with a transition to k8s managed services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep the good work.


    Information Technology and Services

Impressed by the quick and efficient support by the team.

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As mentioned in the title, for me the most impressive part of Cloudbees is their efficient support team, who are dedicated enough to. pick any support queries from our side soon as possible and very much dedicated to support us in all possible ways even if the issue is with our system which interacts with Cloudbees, and they will support you till the issue is resolved.I recall an incident happened 3 years before when our team were new to Jenkins, CI and Cloudbees, one of our server upgrades broke the whole installation, and we were not able to get Jenkins up and running. The amazing support CB provided during the time is appreciative. Even after 7 hrs of one resource who supported us, without even a break, he passed over all the details to another resource and he immediately joined with us to support without any delay. They are the experts in the CI/CD area, which helps your company to set up flexible scalable solution for CI/CD.The flexibility of thousands of certified plugins makes your life easy. A big thanks to the Cloudbees team to support us with thier services all these years
What do you dislike?
Nothing to mention here, I would recommend cloudbees services based on my past 4 years experience with the company.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When my team was first into CI /CD platform, cloudbees helped us in orchestrating the services, to set up a CI CPplatform with full support and expert advice. Now we are into the cloud adventures, with thier support.


    Consumer Electronics

Great tool for develpers and company as a whole

  • May 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and easy to deploy and get started right away. Integration with docker EE. Status and health checks with automatic upgrades and the support team is great.
What do you dislike?
share agents are not recommended across Geo-location. It would be good to overcome the network issue somehow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Build time and overall management of build environment. Improve process and flow and build time across teams in different locations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, its a great tool.


    Financial Services

Reliable & Great Support

  • May 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its a stable product with security features in-built for enterprises.
What do you dislike?
Plugin Management can be enhanced and streamlined.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Consistent way of performing automated builds across the enterprise.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a great reliable orchestration tool.


    Retail

Changing the “way we’ve always done it.”

  • May 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
On demand build and deploy triggers instead of waiting for a release window.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, we love every feature of the product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allowing teams to release fixes and features faster through automation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you administer a large open source jenkins cluster or a bunch of masters, get CloudBees!