Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Sisense Business Intelligence 8.2.4 trial (Windows)

Sisense | Sisense v8.2.4 (Windows) Trial

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 win2012r2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

436 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    David B.

Amazing Customer Support and wonderful people to work with

  • October 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of Use and Flexibility once it is installed. There are a lot of functionality and flexibility in creating dashboards using the scripting window. This allows the product to be very tailored to our department and organizational needs.
What do you dislike?
The complexity of Installation that it takes to set it up and all of the different settings in multiple places. Having our designers understand a little bit about programming and modifications of scripts in order to fully develop amazing dashboards. No ability to organize the fields in grouped fashion, In other words they are just alphabetical in field listing instead of putting like attributes together in the field list.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Adoption of BI in our organization but the ease of use for Sisense and the different options allows our users to enjoy excel like function and formulas but the power of BI


    Jhos A.

SISENSE User administration.

  • October 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SIsense installation and configuration really simplified our work and it was quick to start development. Work with panels has been easy to configure and intuitive for end users navigate. Sisense allows you to solve business problems quickly. It was very easy to configure, build data connections and create visualizations personalized. Sisense support is very helpful and extremely responsive, we really see change in our organization.
What do you dislike?
If there is a serious weakness in what we think it is
important, which are the customizations of this platform. We depend much of these customizations, either directly from the extensive compatible plugin options or clients, and that's one great option, but we'd like to see more features straight from the first moment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Sisense to find data among multiple systems, clean them and display them in a meaningful way for our clients and ourselves. Provides us with incredible tools to extract search, analytics and sales performance data. It has really favored us and made a big difference in our ability to produce detailed reports for our clients from continuously without having to spend hours and hours extracting and cleaning data for each reporting cycle, that sets you apart in terms of comparison with other platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sisense is a great tool that allows you to obtain
visibility of control panels. It is very suitable for bringing multiple data sources and provided in an interface to your community of users. The panels look very modern and the flexibility that the designers to shape the panel is excellent and improves our interaction with users, Sinsense helps you organize and generate data correctly for business intelligence. This is what allowed us understand how this tool boosts the productivity of our company.


    Paul S.

SISENSE simple and useful.

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our team has easily adapted to Sisense,
has allowed us to easily prepare and analyze large data sets, that is, it simplifies the analysis of complex data. One of the things that we liked the most about SiSense in addition to its ease of use, it has the ability to evolve into a much more analytical tool advanced with continuous use. Add-ons, updates and new features ensure that we are always improving the analyzes we can perform with this tool. It is very useful software and we have obtained favorable results thanks to him.
What do you dislike?
Our complaint about this platform is that it actually supports technician has been adequate and helpful to us, in turn does a great job making reports look amazing. However, I wish there was a simple mode or similar for clients to report simple but functional.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have really had a greater flow of work, We use Sisense throughout the organization, it has worked for us as business knowledge discovery tool, that is, we has made it possible to offer amounts of data to non-technical commercial users and give them the opportunity to explore data in a way that we hadn't
done initially without having to request that a report be built with those exact specs. In addition to that, our work team you are comfortable with this platform, we really liked its usefulness, functions and skills that have been developed with each of its tools.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We believe that this platform is recommended for everyone companies, whether large or small, looking for a tool for data analysis and organization. Because if they have a lot of data Sinsense gives you a number of business functions to bring together data sources in a single solution, a person with knowledge of medium to good computing can create everything you need. In addition to his easy use is very complete and will simplify your work.


    David G.

Sisense detailed analysis of the company !!

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The platform is very useful because it allows you to analyze every corner of the company in order to offer positive results and automate points in which the company is not quite right I love it because the tools are very intuitive, which does it a lot more pleasant to be able to use the system in each of our areas, in my opinion I believe that the system has worked correctly, it allows us to save time optimizing each area of ​​the company and solving data problems and duplicates.
What do you dislike?
Although it works correctly and I like it because it has solved problems, I believe that there are certain points that must be improved in order to offer better results.Example, some software is not analyzed correctly and there may be software problems that are not trained or working properly. right way, this needs to be improved so that Sisense can monitor everything.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A problem that Sisense has solved of the analytical service is that it has monitored and eliminated useless software that is not offering anything for the company and that is only generating expenses and memory, in turn we have been able to achieve an analysis in each of the areas of the company As well as we have avoided numerous errors in the database, such as name, numbers, payments in which errors have been noticed and Sisense has managed to solve it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I definitely recommend them because it has worked, we have seen favorable results and no type of inconvenience or problems regarding the service, it seems to me that it has improved a lot by doing detailed analyzes, I recommend the service.


    Information Technology and Services

Sisense for Seismic

  • September 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how clean and intuitive the tool is.
What do you dislike?
I wish I could change how the tables were joined together.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
BI tool for analytics covering sales enablement platform usage. We are also identifying top content and super users. Manager & Executive-level reporting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please continue adding to the flexibility for customers/end-users to customize table relationships.


    Stan B.

Sisense as a high level to guarantee the majority of your sales at a maximum percentage.

  • September 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense offers very flexible tools in its entirety, because once the data models and formulas are set up, which are normally used as a daily routine, it is easy for designers, since it allows them to get up to speed on their work backlogs, or once this system is implemented on their platform, so that they can create their tables in a very fast and effective way, and at the same time control their elaborations at business levels, they can be more complete and faster at huge scales .
What do you dislike?
It maintains a rather confusing flaw in its internal functions, once its platform is entered, which is that administrators cannot view all the user panels that make up this system, because operators must share them first so that These high-ranking individuals in these accounts, related to Sisense, can appreciate them, being a rather annoying irregularity, which requires an update to solve these frequently presented problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this software as a fundamental principle at general levels, within our organization, because it offers us incredible control panels that are very fast, precise and visually attractive for our most demanding clients, when they request the activation or creation of a product in In particular, being an essential tool for this laboratory branch, in other words more explicit and commemorative, it should be noted that Sisense allows us to present data in an astonishing way in each sense, which continuously captivates the clients we have, with the integrations that we obtain thanks to this service, specifically located on the web portal that we acquired.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your company is based on the investigations of different data, to acquire better information bases when carrying out any work, this software is the best solution that you can have in mind to implement in your platform, because Sisense is the best way to deliver the main products requested, to each of the clients that you acquire, in a totally secure way, without irregularities or digital conflicts that may arise, especially if your teams are made up of professionals in the analytical branch, to create intelligence reports based on electronic commerce, to guarantee the majority of purchases made, through your company's operators.


    Radne B.

Sisense as a tool for visualization and control of important data.

  • September 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows to have a visual field when creating widgets related to the theme to which each organization is dedicated, since it maintains incredible graphics in these images, highlighting that it is extremely easy to explore data, in its fundamental bases, which guarantees a flexible search and a very coherent acquisition of information adapted to the specific subject to which it is committed, mentioning that from the perspective of the content creator, the panels are simple to create, maintain and make backup copies.
What do you dislike?
The product does not have the ability to see its own operational metrics on a dashboard, which is a very disastrous flaw that this system presents, since the laboratory advances of the entire organization in general cannot be appreciated, which requires an immediate update for this sector of specific functionality, mentioning that registered users must search for their own alternatives to satisfy these errors, being a very annoying problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this software to acquire an internal visualization in real time of the operations for accounts and executive management, providing similarly visible forms of work directly to clients through the Sisense OEM license, thanks to this system we have made independent of operational analyzes within this program to ensure the success of recent feature updates to prioritize and categorize the newest ones that are most innovative and useful, from a business point of view.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The speed in which you can build the original solutions of your convenience and at the same time several solutions from the beginning of its implementation is an exceptional and great function, including the performance that the product guarantees in these work areas, to promote constant growth both its work characteristics and the company in general, being an ideal software for small and medium organizations that maintains a gesture of medium productivity, since this system provides a high flow in its operation.


    Marije D.

Powerful IB program

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense has satisfied me in terms of planning initiating and executing my every day plan. Through this tool I am capable of taking the necessary actions which are based on the data analysis and that affect my process efficiency positively. Further it is easy for me to track the data which are of great importance and helps me in highlighting the important areas. Through this application I easily share the data across my various platforms.
What do you dislike?
Somehow this tool is a bit difficult to use, I feel some difficulties while using its services, So I would say sisense should make its features little easier for the ease of its all users. Otherwise I appreciate this tool for becoming a valuable software in our organization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a great digital marketing tool through which I optimize the work flow. Its search engine had further made easy for me to get rid of the complexities. Sisense is my need to monitor the campaigns and to handle my online multi channels.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Strongly recommended program. I also recommend this tool to those who are managing their online stores. It will help you analysis the data that is available at those pages so that they get to know which platform is worthy enough for marketing and eventually it will help their business to grow. In addition I will also suggest this tool to companies who are dealing with customer services.


    Information Technology and Services

Overall a great product but needs stability

  • September 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Ease of use for end users, easy to deploy as well
2. All-in-one approach - you can start creating content faster than competitors, fast ROI
3. Good builtin ML and Ai features
4. Great and responsive support team
5. Good set of data connectors
6. Great data modeling UI
7. Great embedding features
What do you dislike?
These are not all directly cons but recommendations and impressions after 1 year of use:

1. Some built-in visualizations for widgets are a bit behind from the competitors (indicator widget, pivot formatting)
2. Certified add-ons are often not compatible with the latest Sisense releases so you are stuck on older platform version in the wait for compatibility added thus not able to have some other issues fixed in those new releases
3. Using your own custom email server based on MS Exchange could be problematic for TLS connections
4. Sending emails to non-Sisense users (external emails with no licensed user account) via the premium ReportManager addon is often unpredictable - you can get a random error causing pause in sending scheduled reports
5. You often can get a couple of new Sisense releases faster than a fix for months-old issue
6. Sisense on Linux has some good features that the Windows one lacks
7. Short list of IM messengers integration (you get only Slack, Skype) , no bots support, lack of Telegram IM support
8. Lask of good reporting presentation (not pixel perfect)
9. In general, if you are the server administrator you can spend quite some time dealing with your users reporting random, non-critical but repetative issues
10. The documentation for formulas and functions could have more real life examples
11. No guest-user licensing for sharing a read-only dashboard to a publically accessable site for many non-Sisense users
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Business processes results
2. IT processes insights
3. ITIL Capacity management
4. Team KPI and compliance
5. Financial reporting


    Emma C.

A reliable tool to reveal necessary and important data.

  • September 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this software in large quantities, due to its functionalities, since it offers a complete job, most of all it catches my attention is its option of use of being able to make very well structured reports in its entirety, being one of the systems based on these qualities of analytical designers and generators, since it allows us to transform simple data into powerful documents that serve us for different business expectations, one of these is the presentation of multiple projects, extended by members of certain organizations.
What do you dislike?
Sisense could work on its management strategy for dashboards created by multiple users, in order to have a qualifying system of the ideas offered by these individuals, to determine if they are of our convenience or not, which is one of the characteristics functionalities that this software does not have, which is a reckless disadvantage, which requires updating for the integration of this particular tool, in order to reduce complexity and at the same time improve its management and security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It should be noted that we use Sisense in our departments dedicated to financial and accounting contributions, we use it to develop and design the stored information that we have in the panels of our organization, more than all this system is promoted, for a real estate purpose to large-scale, which allows us to have all the economic sources that we frequently acquire, to carry out a fairly formidable and secure management, mentioning that it facilitates our work in large quantities because these functions are automated.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sisense is the best option if you are looking for a reliable, powerful and very accurate tool that can connect to a wide variety of databases or standard information sources, so that you can turn this software into a beneficial solution, both for your financial operations, such as the complete accounting of your organization, without any kind of failures and fully automated, which allows you to have a solid and precise management of your concerns in the economic figures that your large-scale company has, without excluding its other additional functionalities , for different uses, which are highly powerful in the same way.